Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars

Ingredients You Can See & Pronounce®. ONLY 5g SUGAR. 7g FIBER / 5g PROTEIN. All Natural / NON GMO. Gluten Free. No Sugar Alcohols. Low Glycemic. Very Low Sodium. No Trans Fats. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. Kosher. KIND Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan Bar is a delicious combination of pecans almonds cashews and peanuts drizzled in chocolate with a hint of cinnamon. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. Only 5g Sugar. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovtxt
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I really love these!
 August 15, 2014
"My friend turned me on to the Kind brand so I tried a couple I saw in the store and it was instant love! So when I saw how great the prices on Vitacost were for these, I had to scoop them up. I am NOT disappointed! These are fantastic! Not too nutty, not too sweet. Really a perfect balance and they really help me keep my stamina up when I need a snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RTQL8
fromNo.California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Kind Bars
 June 25, 2014
"Excellent product. Great as a snack or dessert."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureMade
Gender:Male
Try this!
 March 6, 2014
"KIND bars come in an array of choices. I prefer the lower sugar, more fiber options and this is one of my favorites in their product lines. I would avoid their products with over 10g of sugar. Those products also tend to adhere to teeth more. The lower sugar product options are good, taste great and provide a decent amount of fiber."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABugs
fromEllensburg, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 1, 2013
"Cinnamon chocolate is pretty good and these bars are great for snacks, breakfast or anytime. A good deal and my whole family loves them, plus they are full of good ingredients and high in fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
iheartplants
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Should be labeled "peanut" not "pecan"
 October 29, 2013
"I was pretty disappointed when I bit into these bars - they are labeled "Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan" but all I tasted was peanut. Kind has some really great products, but on a few of them they market for nuts like macadamia or pecan, but substitute more peanuts (I'm sure it's cheaper for them). Don't get these if you are expecting pecans, I couldn't taste them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leahbug
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Low Glycemic and delicious!
 September 10, 2013
"It's wonderful to have a fast, easy to go food that isn't full of artificial ingredients. Love these bars! Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan is my husbands favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
methisto
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Loaded with peanuts
 September 9, 2013
"Dark chocolate, cinnamon, pecan - sounds so good! And not much sugar, good feature. But, when I took my first bite, I had to check the label again! Peanuts, and lots of them, and sparse pecans. Could hardly taste the cinnamon, so I won't be ordering these again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DancesWithHerbs
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SO yummy !!!
 July 31, 2013
"I bought this as a lark because I love dark chocolate & pecans. These were SO much better than I expected them to be ! WOW !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocoaddict
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
THE Best Kind Bars!
 June 19, 2013
"I love Kind bars, and I've tried a bunch. But these are absolutely the best! And what amazes me is that something can be so good, with only 5 grams of sugar. My new favorite snack.......:-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momnteacher
Excellent and Yummy
 June 19, 2013
"These bars are delicious and nutritious and only have 5g sugar. And vitacost delivers them very quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanatos
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very filling
 June 10, 2013
"I got turned onto Kind Bars through QVC. I LOVE them! They are portable and really filling. So many of the other bars (Nutrigrain, etc.) are mostly carbos and sugar and don't really satisfy. These are full of nuts (protein) and flavor. The "Nuts and Spices"variety has 5 grams or less of sugar. Check out your favorite energy bars and see how much sugar they have. You'll be shocked. I am thrilled to have found Vitacost. On QVC, the bars are about $2.11 a piece. Here they are $1.39. I order 3 cases at a time (they last over a year) and get free shipping. I'm getting my Kind bars from Vitacost now. Thank you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattycats
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My favorite snack bar
 May 18, 2013
"Not only is it delicious and nutritious, it fills you up and makes you feel good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose777
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too good!
 April 24, 2013
"These Kind Nuts and Spice Bars with Dark Chocolate and Cinnamon Pecan are too good! It's hard to just eat one! They are not loaded with sugar and taste delicious. I highly recommend these bars as a healthy snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hqueen13
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Bars!
 April 8, 2013
"Love these bars as a great energy boost in the afternoons! Just sweet enough with a great taste of chocolate and a hint of cinnamon with mixed nuts. Really yummy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenJo
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great balance of taste
 April 4, 2013
"I ordered a whole box of these without even trying them. I love the KIND brand and knew they would be good. They have just the right amount of cinnamon and chocolate. I love the ingredients in these bars. No mystery here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jrsygrl90
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2013
"Great for an afternoon sweet treat, with low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoccerGirlie
Dark chocolate and cinnamon... PERFECT combo!
 January 20, 2013
"Can't go wrong with this one! It is so sweet and savory that it almost feels sinful and guilty when I eat it. But, since it is a KIND bar, I know I am putting good stuff in to my body. I love to grab one when I know I am not going to see a meal for a while. Really helps to curb those vending machine runs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sip1
fromLaurinburg, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Kind Bars
 January 14, 2013
"Kind bars are an excellent snack. The Dark Chocolate Cherry Cashew is espeially good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perchie
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 22, 2012
"The Kind Bars with dark chocolate are to die for. I have tried all the different ones that Vitacost offers and they are all yummy. Great as a meal replacement or a quick snack for when you're on the go. Give them a try, if you like dark chocolate you will love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Nuts and Spices Bars Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sybil727
fromWatertown,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!!!!!!!
 December 16, 2012
"These are my favorite flavor of KIND bars. They are absolutely delicious!!! There is just the right amount of sweet and a little spice from the cinnamon. They really take the edge off hunger when you just don't have time to sit down for a meal but want a nutritious snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next