Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings

Use Anytime To Support:. Essential Amino Acid Delivery. Muscle Recovery. Energy & Focus. Naturally and Artificially Flavored. Micronized Free Form Amino Acids For Faster Absorption. Supports Recovery Before During & After Exercise. Caffeine from Natural Sources
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmesmile32
fromWallace, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for energy!
 August 9, 2015
"I buy this for my husband that constantly switches shifts in law enforcement, he loves it! If helps with stamina, energy and staying focused without the jitters of energy drinks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheirMiMi
fromLC, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bad aftertaste
 January 7, 2015
"I think this is a good product based on other flavors, I just don't like the aftertaste of the Orange Cooler at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellydeelite
fromWinchester, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 July 14, 2014
"Vitacost sent me a sample of this with an order. I tried it and now I love it. I use it pre-workout and in the morning to wake up. It wakes me up with a natural energy. I never feel jittery and it is a different wake up compared to coffee. I feel clear headed and alert. My husband loves it as well and the taste is great! I don't think I would want to be with out this. It gives me the energy to do a tough workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussiegrrl
fromSouth Yarra, Melbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Brilliant!
 May 19, 2014
"I'd taken other amino blends in the past, and tried this one at a recent fitness expo here in Melbourne. The orange cooler one which I ended up buying tastes exactly like Tang! Another thing I noticed, apart from the nice clean energy boost that the other reviewers mentioned, was that it totally obliterated my appetite, I actually have to force myself to eat something after my training session. I take three scoops first thing in the morning, and on training days I mix up an additional two scoops in to my water bottle and use it as an intra-workout. I'd definitely buy this again, perhaps the Blue Raspberry next time. Cheers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shugazerfem
fromLost Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Will continue to use...
 October 27, 2013
"I've been using this pre-workout several times a week before I hit the gym. I love it! It gives me just the boost I need. It's quite tasty as well. I definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetstreamkyle
fromBrandon, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Clean Pre-workout
 June 22, 2013
"I have tried just about every pre-workout, mainstream that is. Many do a good job, but all of them are full of interesting chemicals. I used to be a big Jack3d fan, then they banned it..........just one example. I wanted a clean, basic energy booster to get me going after working a 10 hour day dealing with a range of customers. Amino Energy is basic, clean, gets me through a 2 hour workout, and I can still sleep the same day! It also tastes amazing, and has bee around a while. Read other reviews from other sites, google Amino Energy and all you find are great reviews, happy users. Oh yeah, this isn't a new product, its been around a while. Made buy the huge international, safe brand Optimum Nutrition, who shares the same parent company, BSN, another big name. Do the research, this is a very safe pre-workout."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recon
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice flavor and specs
 April 12, 2013
"Nice flavor and specs, is a great pre, intra, and post workout item; especially for those who like a low-stimulant pre-wo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newtoprotein
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New To Amino
 April 5, 2013
"Ok so this is the first "Energy Drink" I have tried. A friend recommended it so I gave it a shot, plus vitacost had it buy one get one 50% off at the time. I do one scoop pre workout and one scoop post workout. I tried doing two scoops pre workout but since I workout early in the morning and really have nothing much in my belly before drinking it I felt a bit jittery. My husband on the other hand does 2 scoops and has no issues. I am 115 lbs vs. his 200 lbs so that may be the difference. It gives me a good boost and helps keep my energy levels up for the rest of the day. If i drag after noon I will take another scoop and its plenty to get me through the day. I would buy this again. I have had the BLOX sample and don't seem to get the jitters with that one yet I haven't had it on an empty belly so that might make a difference. All in all I am happy with this and hope for another sale : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debortoli
fromFlorianópolis, SC - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome product!
 February 6, 2013
"I have to say that this is an awesome stuff!! If you're looking for a good and low pre-workout, this is the thing!! I'm really sensitive to the usual pre-workouts...so I tried this one here! It didn't give me a heart attack sensation like the others pre-workout I've tried. 4 scoops is the right amount I need in the morning to give me a wake up for workout!!!
So, this is strongly recommended for people who might looking for a weaker pre-workout, just to give a little boost in you gym time!!!!
att,
Guilherme"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Optimum Nutrition Essential AmiN.O. Energy™ Orange Cooler -- 65 Servings
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product