Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz

Omega 3 Fatty Acids. All-Natural. Dog Food Supplement. Wild Alaskan Salmon Oil. Supports Healthy Skin. Rich Taste Dogs Love.   For Your Dog's Strong Heart and Long Life. Help your dog stay healthy in a simple and natural way. Grizzly Salmon Oil from nutrient-rich wild Alaskan salmon is full of important Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty acids which help maintain optimum health and overall vitality.  . Healthy Skin - Beautiful Coat. Grizzly Salmon Oil provides the long chain Omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA that have much higher immediate bioavailability than Omega-3 fatty acids from plant sources. EPA and DHA contribute to naturally healthy joints and supply your dog with nutrients needed to maintain healthy skin and a lustrous coat.  . Mother Nature's Formula. The Omega-3 fatty acids in salmon oil help keep grizzly bears eagles otters and many other wild animals healthy and strong. Your dog too will enjoy these health benefits from wild Alaskan salmon oil. The rich natural fish taste will make even the most finicky dogs eat heartily.  . A Natural Affordable Solution. Grizzly Pet Products is dedicated to supporting your dog's long and happy life with a daily supplement that is nutritious affordable and easy to use.  . Grizzly Salmon Oil comes from wild Alaskan salmon and contains nature's blend of over 15 heart-healthy Omega-3 and Omega-6 Fatty Acids.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cslorax
fromCollege Station, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for my old pup
 May 1, 2014
"This has helped my 12 yr old aussie be a bit more spry. I would recommend it to anyone who has a working or older dog that is a bit stiff in the joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kakai
fromChester, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The dogs really like it!
 February 22, 2014
"I have two very picky dogs when it comes to their food. I was worried they wouldn't like this, but was delighted to discover they ate their food with this salmon oil. And, after it for a month, both dogs coats are incredibly soft and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steffo
fromRacine, Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product that provides good result
 February 9, 2014
"I have used Grizzly Salmon Oil for a few years and it seems to help my Basset Hound's coat and general health. I will however be shopping for an alternate product since this has gotten to be too expensive to continue using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LDelta
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Frenchie loves it
 May 10, 2013
"Our French Bulldog loves a squirt of this into his breakfast and dinner. Hard to tell if there are any other effectes but we've been using the product for a year now and wil continue to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thecl
fromlaplace, la.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 25, 2013
"I didn't originally purchase grizzly salmon oil for my babies from vitacost. In fact, they have been on this product for almost three years - recommended by their vet in Georgia. They have two vets - Georgia and Lousiana - since I spend at least half the year between the two states. My babies are dachschunds. All I can say is that they are older dogs and in great health. They use to shed a bit too much - they don't. Their stamina wasn't up to par - no problem since putting them on this product. Understand, they go from absolute flatlands to very north georgia mountains. No skin conditions whatsoever. So glad that vitacost has added this to their product line - so much cheaper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogibare1
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dogs coats look wonderful.
 March 10, 2013
"My red heeler had a really bad dry flakey skin issue. Started giving her this product.. The issue has cleared up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DindaChi
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dogs LOVE it!!!!
 December 14, 2012
"My four greyhounds LOVE this salmon oil and it makes their coats shiny and smooth!! Vita cost has the best price anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junebug44
Great price for a great product
 November 14, 2012
"I use this for my dog and cat who are both on raw food, they love it and have super soft coats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grizzly Salmon Oil™ -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnSLC
fromSLC UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Good stuff
 October 24, 2012
"My vet recommended Salmon Oil for my dogs. I thought this was a good size and price and my dogs love it!! My one complaint is the smell but it's worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.