Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. rBST Free. 100% Natural. 17 g Whey Active™ Protein. 4 g BCAAs per Serving. Glutamine Rich. Jarrow Formulas® Natural Whey Protein is a 100% natural organic protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. Jarrow Formulas® Natural Whey Protein is sourced from suppliers with a commitment to small family farms environmentally friendly priorities.  . Whey Protein is a rich source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each serving of Jarrow Formulas® provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey.  . Natural Whey Protein is rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available.  . Natural Whey Active™. Organic Whey Protein. 100% Natural. Recombinant BST Free. Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors.  
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tfin67
fromMo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 October 22, 2014
"Good flavor, mixes smoothly. I've tried lots of protein powders and this is my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sonofacrumb
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Organic Protein
 August 18, 2014
"This protein tastes good and is well-priced for an Organic Whey Protein. I would like it to have a little bit more than 17g of protein per 2 scoops, but overall it's a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmlvernon
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great source of protein
 June 14, 2014
"For more than 40 years I drank an organic soy protein drink every morning. With recent concerns about the toxins in soy, I switched to whey, trying several brands and stopped looking when I found Jarrow brand. I love the taste, the quality, the price and the length of time it makes me feel full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breepcat
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
organic is a good way to go
 May 28, 2014
"good mixing and flavor but does not thicken up much, I use it with less liquid than recommended for a thicker shake or add frozen banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHealthPastor
fromDuarte, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and delicious!
 May 27, 2014
"Jarrow Organic Whey Protein is my favorite whey protein and is a great organic pre or post workout protein with no artificial flavors, sweeteners or colors. It mixes well with water or with other ingredients. I highly recommend it to health-conscious folks or those who just want to enjoy a yummy beverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilda
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great protein supplement
 May 19, 2014
"It's organic, not made from an isolate, and tastes good. Perfect for adding more protein to the diet - add to milk for a quick protein boost or to a smoothie for a nice vanilla flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best of the organics that I have tried
 March 29, 2014
"I loved this brand. It metabolized quickly and tasted great. I wish that Vitacost sold a larger size. I got also excellent results from the Iron-Tek brand. (but it's not organic)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PNDfromPA
fromEast Earl PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Features
 January 4, 2014
"This product has good flavor, mixes well with vigorous stirring, and delivers an overall good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB4B
fromFLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Jarrow Organic Whey has no rBST!
 September 4, 2013
"This is great on cereal, oatmeal, or yogurt; Gives me extra energy and helps keep my muscles and skin toned. Love the flavor of this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emetshir
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The is a really outstanding whey product
 May 7, 2013
"I always look for the best product for the best price. I have ordered this before and will order it again.
We add it to our morning smoothie, thereby getting the protein benefit with little caloric content. Best whey product I have found.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamTammy
Yum!!
 March 18, 2013
"Great flavor & nutrition. Helps in smoothies, and helps kids get a little extra protein. They didn't make it too sweet, so it's just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hawaiian
fromHawaii and California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 17, 2012
"Aloha,
Been using this product for a few weeks. Very good price for an organic whey compared to the others I have priced. Mixes clean.
The taste is quite bitter. My wife remarked it also gave me very sour breath. When done will try NOW organic whey to compare the taste."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.