Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz

No Artificial Sweeteners. No Artificial Flavors. rBST Free. 100% Natural. 17 g Whey Active™ Protein. 4 g BCAAs per Serving. Glutamine Rich. Jarrow Formulas® Natural Whey Protein is a 100% natural organic protein concentrate of whey from cows not treated with growth hormone (rBST) and is ultrafiltered to be low in fat lactose and carbohydrates. Jarrow Formulas® Natural Whey Protein is sourced from suppliers with a commitment to small family farms environmentally friendly priorities.  . Whey Protein is a rich source of BCAAs (Isoleucine Leucine and Valine). Each serving of Jarrow Formulas® provides a total of 4 grams of BCAAs. No other source of protein provides as much of the BCAAs as whey.  . Natural Whey Protein is rich in essential amino acids ranking it with egg as one of the highest quality protein sources available.  . Natural Whey Active™. Organic Whey Protein. 100% Natural. Recombinant BST Free. Nothing artificial: No artificial flavors sweeteners or colors.  
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sonofacrumb
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Organic Protein
 August 18, 2014
"This protein tastes good and is well-priced for an Organic Whey Protein. I would like it to have a little bit more than 17g of protein per 2 scoops, but overall it's a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmlvernon
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great source of protein
 June 14, 2014
"For more than 40 years I drank an organic soy protein drink every morning. With recent concerns about the toxins in soy, I switched to whey, trying several brands and stopped looking when I found Jarrow brand. I love the taste, the quality, the price and the length of time it makes me feel full."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breepcat
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
organic is a good way to go
 May 28, 2014
"good mixing and flavor but does not thicken up much, I use it with less liquid than recommended for a thicker shake or add frozen banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHealthPastor
fromDuarte, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic and delicious!
 May 27, 2014
"Jarrow Organic Whey Protein is my favorite whey protein and is a great organic pre or post workout protein with no artificial flavors, sweeteners or colors. It mixes well with water or with other ingredients. I highly recommend it to health-conscious folks or those who just want to enjoy a yummy beverage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilda
fromPensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great protein supplement
 May 19, 2014
"It's organic, not made from an isolate, and tastes good. Perfect for adding more protein to the diet - add to milk for a quick protein boost or to a smoothie for a nice vanilla flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiInk88
fromOgden, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best of the organics that I have tried
 March 29, 2014
"I loved this brand. It metabolized quickly and tasted great. I wish that Vitacost sold a larger size. I got also excellent results from the Iron-Tek brand. (but it's not organic)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PNDfromPA
fromEast Earl PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Product Features
 January 4, 2014
"This product has good flavor, mixes well with vigorous stirring, and delivers an overall good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BB4B
fromFLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Jarrow Organic Whey has no rBST!
 September 4, 2013
"This is great on cereal, oatmeal, or yogurt; Gives me extra energy and helps keep my muscles and skin toned. Love the flavor of this brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emetshir
fromSpokane Valley, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The is a really outstanding whey product
 May 7, 2013
"I always look for the best product for the best price. I have ordered this before and will order it again.
We add it to our morning smoothie, thereby getting the protein benefit with little caloric content. Best whey product I have found.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamTammy
Yum!!
 March 18, 2013
"Great flavor & nutrition. Helps in smoothies, and helps kids get a little extra protein. They didn't make it too sweet, so it's just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Whey Protein French Vanilla -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hawaiian
fromHawaii and California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 July 17, 2012
"Aloha,
Been using this product for a few weeks. Very good price for an organic whey compared to the others I have priced. Mixes clean.
The taste is quite bitter. My wife remarked it also gave me very sour breath. When done will try NOW organic whey to compare the taste."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.