Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Macaroni & Cheese or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz

Made with Rice Pasta. Gluten Free. 100% Real Cheese. No Artificial Anything! ™. Naturally Good Source of Calcium and Protein. Cheese form Cown not Treated with the Growth Hormone rBST.  
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kazanowski
 November 7, 2014
"Very tasty. I use cream instead of low-fat milk in the recipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VESY
fromSo. New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I bought this for my Grandaughter:0)
 October 24, 2014
"But, more often it's MY quick Lunch, Adding Peas or chopped tomatoes makes more than enough for one, or a side dish for two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCinSD
fromSan Diego
Good stuff!
 July 9, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised at how good this tastes. The rice pasta remained firm (al dente) and the cheese was creamy and tangy. I wanted to keep the calories low so I did not add butter and I used coconut milk. I usually get very "gassy" after eating pasta but I did not with this product. I'll definitely be buying this again and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to avoid gluten."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great macaroni and cheese!
 June 2, 2014
"I love Annie's products! This one is yummy! I add a little milk and butter to this. And you can't tell its gluten free. My family loves it. A+ Recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneBlond
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 March 19, 2014
"Best shells and white cheddar ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdillo
fromSturgeon Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 23, 2014
"Love the creamy cheesy flavor of this mac and cheese, so glad it's GF!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzekay
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2013
"My grandson actually liked this product which says a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgillicuddy
Just as good as the regular version
 September 2, 2013
"Great staple to have in the pantry. Everyone likes it--even those who don't have to eat gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyeater2
fromClayton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy alternative
 August 5, 2013
"This is a healthy alternative to traditional wheat mac and cheese. The kids love it. They say they can't tell the difference. Kid approved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lobsterlover
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2013
"I have always been sensitive to regular pasta so I love this rice, gluten free product. Easy to make and delicious. I add other products take it up a notch. Tomatoes, some crushed bacon, broccoli, use your imagination and enjoy. Great Product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4puggies
fromHarwinton, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really great alternative fo regular pasta
 July 19, 2013
"I was a little leary, but I need my macaroni & cheese fix so I tried it - it was really good!! I am buying more & also not sharing - a box is for me alone : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey55
fromMiles City, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best one
 July 18, 2013
"My husband and I ordered all of the gluten free mac and cheese products and sampled each one in a mac & cheese frenzy. This is by far the best and we have placed this item on our monthly set and save order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
frompittsburgh, PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great.
 May 18, 2013
"This is so good that even my husband will eat it, & he's used to my homemade version. I add almond milk, earth balance spread, & a little extra cheddar cheese. Yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmemalia
fromAspen, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 5, 2013
"Great tasting and even better when you add other toppings. So yummy! My fiance didn't even know it was gluten free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy and delicious!
 December 23, 2012
"I was so happy when I discovered this being that I had to change my diet about a year ago. Its creamy and delicious. We even like this better than the regular orange cheddar gf mac n cheese.
Try it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaylmel
My Favorite
 September 27, 2012
"This is my absolute favorite gluten-free mac and cheese! The white cheddar adds a nice tang. I like to add in a can of tuna for a more substantial meal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.