Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Macaroni & Cheese or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz

Made with Rice Pasta. Gluten Free. 100% Real Cheese. No Artificial Anything! ™. Naturally Good Source of Calcium and Protein. Cheese form Cown not Treated with the Growth Hormone rBST.  
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneBlond
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 March 19, 2014
"Best shells and white cheddar ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdillo
fromSturgeon Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 23, 2014
"Love the creamy cheesy flavor of this mac and cheese, so glad it's GF!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suzekay
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2013
"My grandson actually liked this product which says a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgillicuddy
Just as good as the regular version
 September 2, 2013
"Great staple to have in the pantry. Everyone likes it--even those who don't have to eat gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyeater2
fromClayton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy alternative
 August 5, 2013
"This is a healthy alternative to traditional wheat mac and cheese. The kids love it. They say they can't tell the difference. Kid approved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lobsterlover
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2013
"I have always been sensitive to regular pasta so I love this rice, gluten free product. Easy to make and delicious. I add other products take it up a notch. Tomatoes, some crushed bacon, broccoli, use your imagination and enjoy. Great Product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4puggies
fromHarwinton, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really great alternative fo regular pasta
 July 19, 2013
"I was a little leary, but I need my macaroni & cheese fix so I tried it - it was really good!! I am buying more & also not sharing - a box is for me alone : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikey55
fromMiles City, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best one
 July 18, 2013
"My husband and I ordered all of the gluten free mac and cheese products and sampled each one in a mac & cheese frenzy. This is by far the best and we have placed this item on our monthly set and save order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
frompittsburgh, PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great.
 May 18, 2013
"This is so good that even my husband will eat it, & he's used to my homemade version. I add almond milk, earth balance spread, & a little extra cheddar cheese. Yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmemalia
fromAspen, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 5, 2013
"Great tasting and even better when you add other toppings. So yummy! My fiance didn't even know it was gluten free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flcat23
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy and delicious!
 December 23, 2012
"I was so happy when I discovered this being that I had to change my diet about a year ago. Its creamy and delicious. We even like this better than the regular orange cheddar gf mac n cheese.
Try it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie's Homegrown Rice Shells and Creamy White Cheddar Gluten Free -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaylmel
My Favorite
 September 27, 2012
"This is my absolute favorite gluten-free mac and cheese! The white cheddar adds a nice tang. I like to add in a can of tuna for a more substantial meal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.