Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz

Made With Organic Almond Flour. Contains: Dairy
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Review 1 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gluten free cookie yet
 September 7, 2015
" I normally eat to live, but These cookies are so good I went through 3 boxes in two weeks and I do NOT have an emotional eating problem! But I have been gluten free for 2.5 years and Amys shortbread is absolutely as good as anything my mother made at Christmas time....
I don't care if they arrive broken or not.... I eat 'em with a spoon if necessary! They are extremely expensive but worth it.
I shouldn't tell you this.... cause they are out of stock most of the time! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaton Rouge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best flavor of GF shortbread cookies
 September 2, 2015
" These have the best flavor of any GF shortbread cookie. I use them to make crust for cheesecake. I have gotten packages with broken cookies and also packages with intact cookies. It may depend on your shipping carrier. They always taste good regardless. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Came completely broken
 July 30, 2015
" I had previously tried these cookies from Whole Foods and loved them. So i was excited to find them on Vitacost. But they arrived completely broken into crumbs. Not even one cookie was intact. Even the taste was dry and not very fresh as compared to the one I got at Whole Foods. So I do love them , but will not order them from vitacost again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dry and broken
 March 20, 2015
" Amy's makes some really good products. I enjoy other flavors but these left me very disappointed.
They were dry and broken upon opening. The flavor was okay but having to 'scoop' cookie pieces out of the container was very disappointing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nothing but a box of crumbs
 November 28, 2014
" Sorry.... but who wants a box of crumbs? Vitacost does a great job of packing for shipping; the problem is in Amy's recipe. The crumbs taste great, but only 3 cookies were almost half intact! The recipe is too dry and crumbly!! I will not buy again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent cookies
 June 12, 2014
" Excellent ingredients. Amazingly wonderful taste. Be on the alert that Vitacost, for some reason, has a way of shipping them in crumbly crumbs. Suggest they bubble wrap (unless they were shipped out that way. Don't know....) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommexia tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the product tastes great
 April 3, 2014
" It is addictive I can not just eat one. I have always loved sandies and these make me think of them you have to like that texture to appreciate them but they can not be beat "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeneca, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful cookies
 November 21, 2013
" Could eat the whole box in one sitting! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A bit pricey but taste fantastic
 October 12, 2013
" Very rich and buttery, if they weren't so expensive I would have gobbled up the whole box in one sitting. Can't tell the difference between this and regular shortbread cookies in terms of texture. A hit! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 October 10, 2013
" These were OK good, but had a little of that "gluten-free aftertaste".
Considering the price, even on sale, I'd probably choose another GF cookie over them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!
 June 19, 2013
" VERY soft & FULL of flavor--can't get any better than these! Thanks for carrying them. Also, give Pamela's chocolate chunk cookie mix a try--easy to make & the best GF chocolate chip around (especially warm out of the oven!) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best
 March 30, 2013
" My favorite cookies! It's so hard to find but thanks vitacost for carrying it!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amy's Cookies Gluten Free Shortbread Almond -- 5.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2012
" Absolutely THE best! Gluten-free cookies can sometimes just taste like grit, but these are just food for the angels! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.