Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz

USDA Organic. Hearty. Ready to Serve. Vegan. Gluten Free. Kosher. Non-GMO. Amy's "Hearty Soups" were created to provide the customers with satisfying nourishing easy-to-prepare meals all from one can. Here is another welcome addition to this line once again based on a recipe sent by the chef's brother who runs an international cooking school near Tours France. In Amy's Country Vegetable soup organic long grain red rice is slowly simmered with the organic vegetables and traditional French herbs to create an unusually flavored yet satisfyingly robust meal in the French country tradition.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A tasty, filling stew-like soup.
 May 11, 2016
" I discovered this soup in a Publix Market in Florida, just by chance. Was happy to find it available at Vitacost upon returning home. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ONE OF My FAVORITE SOUPS
 January 19, 2016
" I love Amy's products. This is one of my favorite soups. Very tasty. And the ingredients are organic which is important to me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pleasant combination
 December 28, 2015
" A good base, but lacking in starch. Would be enhanced by leftover potato. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wow - what flavor!
 October 29, 2015
" I just tried 2 of Amy's gluten-free, organic soups for the first time - I am now a total convert! Both this French Country Vegetable and the Rustic Italian Vegetable are winners, in my book. I will most assuredly be ordering more. Couldn't stop eating until both cans were gone... my inner pig was very much in evidence. Added some bread & cheese - what a great supper for a cool October evening. Thanks, Amy's! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best tasting Amy soup
 October 9, 2015
" Amy's soups are good but French Country vegetable is great tasting. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scrumptious
 April 13, 2015
" This is hands down my favorite organic canned soup and my son heartily agrees. It has not just vegetables in a savory broth, but also a goodly amount of barley (which we both love) making in far more satisfying / filling than ordinary vegetable soup. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 April 10, 2015
" I like to keep this soup om hand when i am in a hurry for a fast healthy lunch. I prefer making my food from scratch but sometimes there just isn't time, so nice to have in the cupboard. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lots of vegetables, flavorful
 February 27, 2015
" I find most Amy soups too bland. This is tastier than most. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStow, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
As good as home made!
 June 27, 2014
" I am a grandma who has been making home made soup for years.
I find that Amy's organic soups are hearty, healthy and so tasty.
I especially like the French Country Vegetable, have not been able to find it at stores I go to.
I always order it when putting in an order to Vitacost.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good
 April 13, 2014
" Very good, if a little bland. Definitely needs some spicing up. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich hearty soup!
 October 25, 2013
" Here I am reviewing another wonderful Amy's product! This is a great vegetable style soup. I love the flavor, ingredients and most of all taste. Very satisfying for a light dinner or with a sandwich. It completely filled me up by itself and enjoyed every spoonful! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and Filling
 April 30, 2013
" This hearty soup is like a stew. It tastes great and has lots of nutritious ingredients. I have a piece of cheese with it for a great meal. It's a lunch that can get me through an afternoon workout at the gym. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 January 30, 2013
" This soup is as good as homemade. It's very flavorful. Since I discovered it, it's become my favorite canned soup. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy & Flavorful
 January 5, 2013
" This is a wonderful vegetable soup, either by itself or teamed with a sandwich. I am definitely going to try more of Amy's products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBitburg, Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Flavor
 December 4, 2012
" I have loved Amy's products for several years now. This soup has fantastic flavor! It is easy to heat up after a long day at work and makes a great lunch for the next day!
Yum!! I love it that Vitacost carries Amy's products! Now I can get them even overseas! Yay!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amy's Organic Hearty Soup French Country Vegetable -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soup!
 November 9, 2012
" This is my favorite soup. The taste is very good and the soup very filling. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.