Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz

Made with Organic Lentils. Indian Dal. Non-GMO. Kosher. Amy's Kitchen was started when Amy was born in 1987. The family business is deeply committed to producing vegetarian natural and organic prepared foods that taste homemade. The family often ate in a delightful Himalayan restaurant where customers were served a bowl of lentil soup to eat free of charge while waiting for their meals to arrive. They were so taken by the flavor of this delicious soup that they asked for the recipe. The owner gave them the recipe and came to Amy's plant to show them how to make it. Organic red lentils and yellow split peas are gently cooked with organic vegetables and traditional spices to create Amy's mildly spiced Golden Lentil soup for you to enjoy.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious. Like eating in a top Indian restaurant.
 June 8, 2015
"I find most Amy's soups to be too bland. But not this one. Very flavorful. Organic, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyLiberTEA
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fave! Not Just Lentils
 June 3, 2015
"This delicious favorite is not just lentils. It also includes Organic Carrots, Yellow Split Peas, & Ginger, yum :)
In addition to ALWAYS ADDING AN EXTRA CAN OF LEGUMES plus extra matching seasonings to stretch pricey canned soups & make them more filling & nutritious, I also always add OAT BRAN & HEMP PROTEIN POWDER for extra nutrition & fiber.
CANNED/BOXED SOUP ENHANCERS:
*AMY'S GOLDEN LENTIL SOUP (#1 fave Lentil Soup) + can Organic Lentils, & if desired Coconut Milk for buffered milder/smoother/more Thai taste as well as extra coconut nutrition
*AMY'S LOW-SODIUM LENTIL SOUP (#2 fave-Lentil Soup, healthiest ingredients) + can Organic Lentils, Frozen Green Bean Succotash, Sea Salt
*AMY'S/OR TRADER JOE'S ORGANIC SPLIT PEA SOUP + can Lima Beans, Frozen Pre-Cooked Turkey Bacon
*AMY'S RUSTIC ITALIAN VEGETABLE SOUP (unusually w/ olive oil) + can Organic Blackeyed Peas, Frozen Dark Greens, Beef (chopped uncured hot dogs or browned ground), Organic Ketchup/Jarred Tomato, Apple Cider Vinegar
*PACIFIC or TARGET'S SIMPLY ORGANIC boxed ORGANIC CHICKEN & WILD RICE or NOODLE SOUP + can Organic Lentils, Dried Chives
TO ALL:
*Oat Bran & Hemp Protein Powders (stir to prevent sticking)
*extra matching seasonings
*Onion Powder
*Sea Salt
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peepj
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Weekly staple!
 May 2, 2015
"I keep this soup stocked at work and have it about three times each week for lunch. It's filling and a comfort food. Perfectly seasoned!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Dahl / soup !
 February 16, 2015
"Nice ginger based flavour, tender golden lentils... creamy texture. I order several cans on repeat basis, from Vitacost. Love this with rice, or as a soup with sandwich. Makes a satisfying meal, loaded with natural goodness. My fav, after the tomato soup from Amy's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Buy Tons of This
 December 30, 2014
"This is my son's favorite and we are never without it in the cabinet. Every single Vitacost order, he wants me to get more. I guess he never tires of it. I like it, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1000suns
Best Dahl
 November 30, 2014
"This is the best Dahl I've found that's not home cooked. Makes a quick lunch with some rice. Really tastes great. All my friends (many have been to India) agree!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicologist
fromLaguna Niguel, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
So good!
 May 24, 2014
"Oh my goodness! Amy has done it again with this soup. It seems like every new soup I try from her keeps getting better and better.
I just boiled a pot of this with organic basmati rice and vegetable broth, which I intended to save half for tomorrow. But I ended up eating the whole thing. Be careful. Once you have a taste of this soup, you will want to eat the rest of it. ;-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saasaa
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good
 October 11, 2013
"Very good soup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayEmCee
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious
 May 19, 2013
"This is the best soup I have ever tasted from a can. It has a wonderful, savory flavor. My husband really likes it, too, and he is very picky when it comes to canned soup. The fact that it's organic makes it even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Golden Goodness
 January 17, 2013
"I love this soup! You don't have to wait for it to be cold outside to enjoy this soup. Sometimes lentils can be a bit bland. This is seasoned to perfection."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss25
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Addicting.
 August 12, 2012
"Love this new soup. I often add in spinach or other vegetables. Sometimes I pour it over rice. Just delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridethewind
Superb, scrumptious, easy; like Indian Dahl
 August 10, 2012
"Love this! It is perfectly spiced dahl -- serve with rice and your favorite vegetable. Serves 2, maybe 3 if you have a smaller portion. This is as good as dahl we've had in Indian restaurants. It has a very tiny bit of spicy heat, but really hardly there, not hot at all, and I am sensitive to food that is too spicy-hot. This was so much more delicious than we had hoped, and we like Amy's foods a lot. We eat this about twice a month."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amy's Organic Soup Golden Lentil -- 14.4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product