Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz

RAW Energy. Organic Soul. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao. RAW Organic Veggie Juice Powder. Made with 34 Nutrient-Dense RAW. Organic Greens Sprouts and Veggies. Rich in Chlorophyll Trace Minerals Anitoxidants Enzymes and Probiotics. Healthy Detoxification. Healthy Digestion and Elimination. Healthy Blood Sugar Levels. Immune System Support. RAW • Vegan • Dairy Free. USDA Organic. Capture the RAW Power of the SUN! RAW Energy • Healthy Digestion and Detoxification. Immune Support • Healthy Blood Sugar Levels.  . Capture the power of the sun with Perfect Food® RAW supplement packed with the power of 34 nutrient-dense RAW organic greens sprouts and vegetable juices for the RAW ENERGY you need every day. Perfect Food® RAW provides foundational nutrition your body craves to support healthy digestion detoxification a healthy immune system already healthy blood sugar levels and metabolism.  . Perfect Food® RAW is a RAW organic whole food nutrition supplement providing naturally occurring antioxidants enzymes amino acids essential fatty acids and dozens of phytonutrients. Bursting with prebiotics probiotics and enzymes to support healthy digestion and nutrient absorption. Perfect Food® RAW is the convenient and delicious way to get your veggie juice every day.  . Young cereal grass juices such as Barley. Alfalfa Oat Wheat and Kamut are some of the most nutrient-dense foods on the planet. The green juices in Perfect Food® RAW are grown organically harvested at their nutritional peak immediately juiced and dried at low temperatures. The RAW organic cereal grass juice powders contained in Perfect Food® RAW are loaded with chlorophyll and trace minerals for energy and support of already healthy blood sugar levels. The vegetable juices are freeze-dried using a gentle process that maintains nutrient potency as well as fresh great taste.  . Feed your body the RAW nutrients from over 34 organic greens sprouts and veggies every day in the time it normally takes to plug in a juicer all with no hassle or messy clean up.  . Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.  . Delicious Real Cacao for Real Chocolate Taste
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilida
My favorite!
 March 30, 2014
"Love the taste, great result for my skin and hair. Will buy more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"My husband and I drink green smoothies, when we are traveling this is a great substitute, it tastes great, we usually add it to almond milk, it tastes like chocolate milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2014
"I I love this product. Mid afternoon when you may get a little lull, this will give you a great sustained recovery. I just mix it with a cup of water and feel results almost immediate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
maripatsy
fromLockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product tastes yucky
 December 21, 2013
"I like to mix this in a smoothie that I take to work and drink at my 1st break but the longer this stuff sits the yuckier it tastes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teji
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy taste.
 December 5, 2013
"i like this. i take the perfect food raw original in the morning...however, sometimes in the afternoon i need a little something more and i want it to be yummy and sweet. this raw chocolate version works great fr a little pick me up. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilli1
Good product
 December 1, 2013
"My kids really enjoy this with their banana smoothie. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OzarkPilgrim
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I might go back to the non-chocolate green...
 October 17, 2013
"When first started on drinking green food, it was very tough. I think if I would have started on this chocolate flavor I wouldn't have had a hard time choking it down. BUT I got used to the old green food and now it doesn't bother me at all. (The flavor isn't really BAD... it's just weird. Like drinking grass from my front yard.) I thought this chocolate flavor would be great but honestly it's so different that it's like starting over. If you're new to green food, go this route. If you don't have a problem with the old Garden of Life green food then there's no sense in using this in my opinion. The chocolate doesn't really make it "good" just a lot less "green". Nutritionally, these products rock. Highly recommend from that perspective, which is the whole point."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mici
 August 15, 2013
"Oh My Goodness! Delicious! This is the most delicious way to get your greens, either mixed in water or blended in a smoothie.
I really love this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAH4Health
fromCentral Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 August 13, 2013
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and love it! I add it to my morning smoothie with a heaping Tbls of almond butter, 8 oz. of unsweetened coconut milk, 1/2 frozen banana, handful of frozen blueberries and chia seed. Yum!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnoopyLover33
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 July 30, 2013
"I LOVE this product! It really tastes like chocolate and you can't taste the greens at all. I mix this with Garden of Life Raw Chocolate Protein Powder with raw almonds, water and ice for a chocolate smoothie that's super healthy for you! I'm hooked and this is part of my breakfast everyday!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LMS221
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great health benefits & energy, beware of taste
 July 24, 2013
"This super food powder has an amazing array of vitamins/nutrients and whenever I drink it I can definitely tell - my body feels energized and clean. The only problem is the taste. It smells like dirt and onions and the taste isn't too far off. If you can get over that, you'll be good to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterProtector
Deeeeeeelish!!!
 April 26, 2013
"I'm 5 months pregnant and am craving chocolate milk, so I shopped around for a healthier addition/alternative. Holy moly, this greens and chocolate mix is devine! It blends smooth every time, and tastes like chocolate and not like greens or like protein powder, as I'd anticipated. It has an abundance of vitamins and minerals, as well as prebiotics, probiotics, and enzymes. I just started drinking dairy milk again and crave it nowadays, but enjoy it even more when I know I'm taking lactase alongside it to help my body better digest the lactose.
I will continue to consume this product until I begin nursing, as there is parsley in it which can lessen mother's milk flow. I'm sure it will be truly missed from my diet then! I'll drink it again after I'm finished nursing. Enjoy!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabbydays
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 April 12, 2013
"I can't go a day without my shake that I make using this product.
In my Ninja blender, I add a scoop of Garden of Life, a heaping tsp of organic coconut oil, 3/4 cup water, a medium banana cut up and 8-10 ice cubes (depending on how thick you like your shake). Takes less than 2 minutes to throw together, so great when you're in a hurry.
Healthy, delicious and makes me feel great.
It's very satisfying. I've even started having one occasionally in the evenings, replacing sugary desserts.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minnesotamom3
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Outstanding supplement!
 February 20, 2013
"I've been mixing RAW Organic Super Food Chocolate into my morning RAW Meal shake with water for a super energy booster that has given me an edge on my fitness training as well as managing a busy day with 3 small children. The taste blends in nicely with other shakes as well, and not bad by itself either. Greatly improved vitality, skin, and digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
ADD it to EVERY Smoothie!
 November 24, 2012
"We all need more greens ~ Garden of Life and Vitacost have made it easier, tastier and more affordable to get those greens! By far, Garden of Life is my favorite and trusted brand [for everything]. These greens are tasty when you just add water. Organic ingredients - no extras."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gluefeathers
fromNY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Mixes with water or juice easily.
 September 8, 2012
"Easy way to get extra organic vegetables and greens. Convenient and delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyNaturalST
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect combo
 August 15, 2012
"Totally do not agree with the negative review of this product!!-- I think it is fantastic! Add the serving scoop to 4-6oz glass of chocolate soy milk and I'm in heaven. Tastes wonderful and makes me feel fantastic; skin, hair, and nails are looking healthier too. I trade off between this product and the Life' Basics pea, hemp, & rice protein in vanilla (though that is not as much of a treat as my soy milk & chocolate Garden of Life organic greens drink."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyHealthNuts
fromPensacola, FL
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
By far the best green drink out there!
 August 14, 2012
"My family has added this to our daily routine and we LOVE it! I feel the energy boost right away. Flavor is great, so much easier to drink that other green drink powders out there. Plus, it's raw! I HIGHLY recommend it! We just mix with water."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatherm1975
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste
 August 11, 2012
"I tried this product today and loved it. I didn't use water, I used coconut milk and it was really good."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Healthfoodgeek
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love Garden of Life products, but not this one
 August 4, 2012
"I've been using the Perfect Food RAW greens for a couple of years now. I love them, the capsules, and the powder in my smoothies, so I thought I'd try the new one with Cacao. Did not like the flavor at all. The green powder works with chocolate protein powder in a smoothie, but this product does not work with plain powder. It tastes really wierd, too rich or something. I'm sticking to the green powder, no cacao."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.