Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz

RAW Energy. Organic Soul. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao. RAW Organic Veggie Juice Powder. Made with 34 Nutrient-Dense RAW. Organic Greens Sprouts and Veggies. Rich in Chlorophyll Trace Minerals Anitoxidants Enzymes and Probiotics. Healthy Detoxification. Healthy Digestion and Elimination. Healthy Blood Sugar Levels. Immune System Support. RAW • Vegan • Dairy Free. USDA Organic. Capture the RAW Power of the SUN! RAW Energy • Healthy Digestion and Detoxification. Immune Support • Healthy Blood Sugar Levels.  . Capture the power of the sun with Perfect Food® RAW supplement packed with the power of 34 nutrient-dense RAW organic greens sprouts and vegetable juices for the RAW ENERGY you need every day. Perfect Food® RAW provides foundational nutrition your body craves to support healthy digestion detoxification a healthy immune system already healthy blood sugar levels and metabolism.  . Perfect Food® RAW is a RAW organic whole food nutrition supplement providing naturally occurring antioxidants enzymes amino acids essential fatty acids and dozens of phytonutrients. Bursting with prebiotics probiotics and enzymes to support healthy digestion and nutrient absorption. Perfect Food® RAW is the convenient and delicious way to get your veggie juice every day.  . Young cereal grass juices such as Barley. Alfalfa Oat Wheat and Kamut are some of the most nutrient-dense foods on the planet. The green juices in Perfect Food® RAW are grown organically harvested at their nutritional peak immediately juiced and dried at low temperatures. The RAW organic cereal grass juice powders contained in Perfect Food® RAW are loaded with chlorophyll and trace minerals for energy and support of already healthy blood sugar levels. The vegetable juices are freeze-dried using a gentle process that maintains nutrient potency as well as fresh great taste.  . Feed your body the RAW nutrients from over 34 organic greens sprouts and veggies every day in the time it normally takes to plug in a juicer all with no hassle or messy clean up.  . Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.  . Delicious Real Cacao for Real Chocolate Taste
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoots
fromCanton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 October 10, 2014
"You can still taste the 'greens', but it is better than the non-cocao one. My husband thought the non-cocao was hard to take, but this one he likes much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopybreak
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best ever...
 September 14, 2014
"I have been drinking the "green"version of this product.. thought I would try chocolate flavor!! the best..ever!! I just add water...I can (absoutley) feel the difference it makes in my energy...and overall well-being...I know I am getting the best when I drink garden of life raw foods..my friends ask me (a lot!).. how can you have so much energy?? and several of them have/going to try this product.. I am 73 yrs... and feel great...thank you, vita cost for the great price and the good people that take my order....always helpful and friendly... and my orders arrive when promised.. snoopybreak"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberAJ
fromJacksonville, fl
Age:25-34
This is way better than the unflavored option
 September 11, 2014
"I tried the regular green product of this and hated it. So this time I got this in the chocolate flavor. I read reviews they made a smoothie of this along with the chocolate garden of life protein and so that's what I did. I was so relieved to be able to drink it. I feel energized and I'm not the biggest fan of chocolate smoothies but I enjoy this for my morning smoothie. In addition to this and the garden of life chocolate protein in my smoothies I also add a banana or sometimes strawberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is very smooth. Has a wonderful flavor.
 September 9, 2014
"Makes my breakfast smoothie so delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heypeach
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than expected
 September 2, 2014
"I use this as an added superfood boost to my morning smoothies and for that purpose, it's perfect. It does add a slight "green" taste if you're not used to that kind of thing and there isn't enough of a chocolatey flavor to use this as your only source of chocolate/cacao in a smoothie, but again, for the contents and the purpose I use it for, it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate delight!
 August 23, 2014
"I bought this for the ingredients, and to give the extra nutrients I need for my illness, but I didn't expect it to taste so good. Dark chocolate and I add it to smoothies and even my coffee. You don't taste the veggies at all, just a wonderful delightful indulgence. I take it several times a day. Full of phytonutrients, anti-oxidants and a wonderful taste, is a hard combination to find. This is one of my favorite finds! Better than a vitamin pill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kvp521
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
another great product from Garden of Life
 June 10, 2014
"awesome blend of phytonutrients. kinda expensive, but worth the purchase.
the cacao does a good job of ridding it of any "grassy" taste; however, it's still best mixed into a smoothie with other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justbeingtammy
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 May 30, 2014
"This tastes like chocolate and is packed with all sorts of goodness for our body, so what is not to like. I was stirring it into a glass and then Vitacost offered a free shaker glass with an order. I took advantage of it and it is much easier to shake it really well in my water. I drink a scoopful every morning along with the additional supplements I get at Vitacost that make me feel great! I would definitely recommend this product. Easy to drink and know that you are getting what you need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kathome
fromLeesburg, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is not "for me"
 May 21, 2014
"I gave the Garden of Life Perfect Food RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate a try. I had high hopes but it's just not for me. It has a w-a-y too "green taste" that I can't seem to get past. I'm trying to figure ways to disguise this so as not to waste, but I don't know if that's possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novalee
fromHammond, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 12, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a month, and have really noticed a difference in my energy level. Before, I would start feeling tired by mid-afternoon. I will say that on its own, the product does have a slightly 'green' taste, so I add about 1/4 scoop of Vitacost chocolate protein powder, and it tastes great. I like to mix it with unsweetened coconut or almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairnnails
very tasty
 April 5, 2014
"I love this powder. I take a scoop with me and just add water between classes. It helps me feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilida
My favorite!
 March 30, 2014
"Love the taste, great result for my skin and hair. Will buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"My husband and I drink green smoothies, when we are traveling this is a great substitute, it tastes great, we usually add it to almond milk, it tastes like chocolate milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2014
"I I love this product. Mid afternoon when you may get a little lull, this will give you a great sustained recovery. I just mix it with a cup of water and feel results almost immediate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
maripatsy
fromLockport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product tastes yucky
 December 21, 2013
"I like to mix this in a smoothie that I take to work and drink at my 1st break but the longer this stuff sits the yuckier it tastes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teji
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy taste.
 December 5, 2013
"i like this. i take the perfect food raw original in the morning...however, sometimes in the afternoon i need a little something more and i want it to be yummy and sweet. this raw chocolate version works great fr a little pick me up. ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilli1
Good product
 December 1, 2013
"My kids really enjoy this with their banana smoothie. I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OzarkPilgrim
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I might go back to the non-chocolate green...
 October 17, 2013
"When first started on drinking green food, it was very tough. I think if I would have started on this chocolate flavor I wouldn't have had a hard time choking it down. BUT I got used to the old green food and now it doesn't bother me at all. (The flavor isn't really BAD... it's just weird. Like drinking grass from my front yard.) I thought this chocolate flavor would be great but honestly it's so different that it's like starting over. If you're new to green food, go this route. If you don't have a problem with the old Garden of Life green food then there's no sense in using this in my opinion. The chocolate doesn't really make it "good" just a lot less "green". Nutritionally, these products rock. Highly recommend from that perspective, which is the whole point."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mici
 August 15, 2013
"Oh My Goodness! Delicious! This is the most delicious way to get your greens, either mixed in water or blended in a smoothie.
I really love this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cocao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAH4Health
fromCentral Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 August 13, 2013
"I have been using this product for a couple of years and love it! I add it to my morning smoothie with a heaping Tbls of almond butter, 8 oz. of unsweetened coconut milk, 1/2 frozen banana, handful of frozen blueberries and chia seed. Yum!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next