Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,129)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,642)
Coconut Oil(4,144)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,649)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,016)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,290)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Green Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz

RAW Energy • Organic Soul. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao. Freshly Juiced Greens - Six Times More Concentrated than Whole Leaf Grass Powders. Contributes 34 Nutrient-Dense Greens Sprouts and Veggies to Your Daily Diet. Rich Delicious Chocolate Taste from RAW Organic Cacao. Natural Energy • Healthy Detoxification Balanced Alkalinity. USDA Organic Non-GMO Verified. Supporting Sustainably Grown USA Organic Farms. Vegan. No Preservatives. Capture the RAW Power of the SUN! RAW Energy • Healthy Digestion • Healthy Metabolism. Alkalizing and Detoxifying • Healthy Blood Sugar Levels • Immune Support.  . Capture the power of the sun with Perfect Food® RAW packed with the energizing power of 34 nutrient-dense RAW organic greens sprouts and vegetable juices. Perfect Food® RAW provides foundational nutrition your body craves to support healthy digestion detoxification a healthy immune system already healthy blood sugar levels and metabolism.  . Perfect Food® RAW is a RAW organic whole food nutrition supplement providing naturally occurring chlorophyll antioxidants enzymes amino acids essential fatty acids and dozens of phytonutrients. Bursting with prebiotics probiotics and enzymes to support healthy digestion and nutrient absorption. Perfect Food® RAW is the convenient and delicious way to get your veggie juice every day.  . Perfect Food® RAW Puts the GREEN in Greens. Young cereal grass juices such as Barley. Alfalfa Oat Wheat and Kamut are some of the most nutrient-dense foods on the planet. The CERTIFIED ORGANIC Greens are sustainably grown by families of farmers here in the USA. The Greens are harvested before the grain buds (to prevent gluten from forming) and then juiced at the farm immediately after harvest. The juice is gently low temperature dried and powdered onsite locking in its nutritionally dense organic goodness. The end result is highly bioavailable and many times more concentrated in  nutrients including Chlorophyll than whole leaf grass powders putting the GREEN IN YOUR GREENS!  . Delicious RAW Organic Cacao for Rich Chocolate Taste. RAW • Vegan • Certified Organic • Dairy Free • Soy Free • Live Probiotics and Enzymes • No Whole Grass Fillers • No Added Sugars • No Artificial Flavors or Sweeteners • No Preservatives
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koftheheart
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 8, 2016
"got this because of the flavor of the regular green and this is a better option for the flavor- still a sting green flavor-but thats what you are getting to get all your greens- My husband uses this in his smoothie every day for lunch"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthymamma22
fromEast Peoria, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great for Pregnancy
 March 18, 2016
"I am blown away at how this product helps regulate me in my pregnancy. I was having a hard time with pregnancy constipation and this product has helped me tremendously. As a mom on the go, I love that I am getting a ton of good vitamins and nutrients for me and baby through the greens I don't have time to prepare. The best part is that they are all Organic and Non-GMO! I will continue to use this product for life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicang
fromMontreal, Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tasty
 February 2, 2016
"This green powder is really delicious, has a strong chocolate taste, and is a great addition to smoothies. I'm hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmmmforever
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Smoothie Addition
 July 20, 2015
"I can tell the difference in how I feel when I have a chocolate protein smoothie with this mixed in. You get a burst of healthy energy with the Green Super Food while the Chocolate Cocao actually adds to the flavor. Yumm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent tasting green drink
 June 28, 2015
"I've tried many brands of green shake mixes and this at the top of the list for taste. My 8 year old really likes it too. Great mixed with almond/coconut milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyomingJenny
Love the low calories
 February 27, 2015
"Makes a great afternoon pick me up with low calories"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super food on the go
 November 24, 2014
"I pack a small snack bag of this powder with ground chia seeds in my lunch bag every day. I just add water to create a snack drink for energy. It contains all I need for vegetable nutrients. I also make healthy raw cookies with this powder, and keep them in the fridge for snacks."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoots
fromCanton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 October 10, 2014
"You can still taste the 'greens', but it is better than the non-cocao one. My husband thought the non-cocao was hard to take, but this one he likes much better."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopybreak
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best ever...
 September 14, 2014
"I have been drinking the "green"version of this product.. thought I would try chocolate flavor!! the best..ever!! I just add water...I can (absoutley) feel the difference it makes in my energy...and overall well-being...I know I am getting the best when I drink garden of life raw foods..my friends ask me (a lot!).. how can you have so much energy?? and several of them have/going to try this product.. I am 73 yrs... and feel great...thank you, vita cost for the great price and the good people that take my order....always helpful and friendly... and my orders arrive when promised.. snoopybreak"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberAJ
fromJacksonville, fl
Age:25-34
This is way better than the unflavored option
 September 11, 2014
"I tried the regular green product of this and hated it. So this time I got this in the chocolate flavor. I read reviews they made a smoothie of this along with the chocolate garden of life protein and so that's what I did. I was so relieved to be able to drink it. I feel energized and I'm not the biggest fan of chocolate smoothies but I enjoy this for my morning smoothie. In addition to this and the garden of life chocolate protein in my smoothies I also add a banana or sometimes strawberries."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product is very smooth. Has a wonderful flavor.
 September 9, 2014
"Makes my breakfast smoothie so delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heypeach
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than expected
 September 2, 2014
"I use this as an added superfood boost to my morning smoothies and for that purpose, it's perfect. It does add a slight "green" taste if you're not used to that kind of thing and there isn't enough of a chocolatey flavor to use this as your only source of chocolate/cacao in a smoothie, but again, for the contents and the purpose I use it for, it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate delight!
 August 23, 2014
"I bought this for the ingredients, and to give the extra nutrients I need for my illness, but I didn't expect it to taste so good. Dark chocolate and I add it to smoothies and even my coffee. You don't taste the veggies at all, just a wonderful delightful indulgence. I take it several times a day. Full of phytonutrients, anti-oxidants and a wonderful taste, is a hard combination to find. This is one of my favorite finds! Better than a vitamin pill!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kvp521
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
another great product from Garden of Life
 June 10, 2014
"awesome blend of phytonutrients. kinda expensive, but worth the purchase.
the cacao does a good job of ridding it of any "grassy" taste; however, it's still best mixed into a smoothie with other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justbeingtammy
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes Great!
 May 30, 2014
"This tastes like chocolate and is packed with all sorts of goodness for our body, so what is not to like. I was stirring it into a glass and then Vitacost offered a free shaker glass with an order. I took advantage of it and it is much easier to shake it really well in my water. I drink a scoopful every morning along with the additional supplements I get at Vitacost that make me feel great! I would definitely recommend this product. Easy to drink and know that you are getting what you need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kathome
fromLeesburg, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is not "for me"
 May 21, 2014
"I gave the Garden of Life Perfect Food RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate a try. I had high hopes but it's just not for me. It has a w-a-y too "green taste" that I can't seem to get past. I'm trying to figure ways to disguise this so as not to waste, but I don't know if that's possible."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novalee
fromHammond, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 12, 2014
"I have been using this product for over a month, and have really noticed a difference in my energy level. Before, I would start feeling tired by mid-afternoon. I will say that on its own, the product does have a slightly 'green' taste, so I add about 1/4 scoop of Vitacost chocolate protein powder, and it tastes great. I like to mix it with unsweetened coconut or almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairnnails
very tasty
 April 5, 2014
"I love this powder. I take a scoop with me and just add water between classes. It helps me feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilida
My favorite!
 March 30, 2014
"Love the taste, great result for my skin and hair. Will buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® RAW Organic Green Super Food Chocolate Cacao -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2014
"My husband and I drink green smoothies, when we are traveling this is a great substitute, it tastes great, we usually add it to almond milk, it tastes like chocolate milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next