Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz

New & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy Meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. Non-GMO Verified. USDA Organic. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . • 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein • 1.5B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. • Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods • 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. • Less Than 1 g of Sugar • 6 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified by Vegan Action.  . Clean. Tested and trusted for sport.  . USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticide or fertilizers.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . RAW. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins.  . No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free. No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.384 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
75 out of 86(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdingranby
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 June 4, 2015
"I use 2 scoops as directed of this with in 1%milk, almond milk, or coconut milk for breakfast. It fills me up and has everything I need for a complete meal.
To change it up I use only one scoop of it with 1 scoop of PB Fit Peanut Butter powder and occasionally I will even blend in a mashed banana. I love it The Chai tea one is great also have not tried the Vanilla
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hlthy4Life
Great as a snack or meal
 May 12, 2015
"I like this plain with water, with almond milk, adding greens...there hasn't been a way I haven't liked this shake! It shakes up well, although if you are afraid of a little grit, you may want to try something else. I love knowing I'm taking in healthy nutrients and not synthetic, over processed food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great supplement that could be better
 April 20, 2015
"I didn't really expect it to taste good and it doesn't. But who cares? It's supposed to be a healthy mix not a cocktail you'd enjoy. My only gripe is that it has too much sugar. Why not completely eliminate the brown rice syrup? IMO it would taste better without any kind of sweetener (even stevia) and be healthier. In its current state it's like kale mixed with chocolate. I'd much rather have kale on its own.
I'd much rather there was an unflavoured and unsweetened version of this. (There is an unflavoured one but it has even more sugar than the chocolate one!)"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chadderson
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Workout Supplement
 April 2, 2015
"This is a great-tasting supplement to my workout routines. It has become a staple in making smoothies with berries, nuts, and almond milk. Just as the directions state, two scoops really does satisfy as a meal. I have gained more lean muscle mass by using this, and I look forward to utilizing this in the future. Expect more orders from me, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRock
frommedina,OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 23, 2015
"This is a bit grainy but when blended it isn't terrible.
The taste is better than any protein powder I have tried, especially organic and raw.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kauuutie
fromCollingswood, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The taste
 March 7, 2015
"Just HATED the taste!! Gave the chocolate AND vanilla away. Tasted like sawdust. That was a waste of $100 ( for both)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JusticeJohn
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding Supplement
 February 23, 2015
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal is excellent in milk, coconut milk or almond milk. The chocolate flavor is addictive and the list of organic ingredients is unbeatable. Plus they throw in probiotics for good measure. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColebrook.NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great ingredients, awesome product!
 February 8, 2015
"We use this everyday-check out the label! One of the best supplements on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mexmavin
fromSan Diego CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good supplement for fast meal
 January 26, 2015
"I know the taste is not that great. I just add a banana with the powder and almond milk in the Vitamix and it is fine that way. Good option when you cannot fix a healthy meal and are pressed for time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajewelat49
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"This is my breakfast - at least 5 days a week and I really like it because it helps with my cravings and it is made with all natural ingredients. I was purchasing it from a local retailer for 3 years before Vitacost added it. Thank you Vitacost for adding it to your lineup of supplements. Your cost is better than what I was paying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy Sustainer
 January 14, 2015
"I use in my morning smoothies, because this product doesn't use actual grains (taken from the sprouts before gluten), or bad sugar substitutes. My doctor recommended to take before my workouts, as well as after, to keep my energy high"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFrost
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Go to meal!
 December 16, 2014
"This is by far my favorite meal replacement product. The great nutrient profile drew me in, and the taste has me wanting to have a Raw Meal Chocolate smoothie every day! I usually mix my raw meal with Cashew or Coconut milk, which makes it a pudding like texture, which to me doubles as a dessert. I never try to be without a container of this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LisaHW
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Returned for refund
 December 9, 2014
"The taste was awful. Torture chambers... Paid return shipping gladly. Tastes healthy, but not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoore
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 October 22, 2014
"I buy this supplement for a family member who is newly vegan. Helps assure me he is getting everything he needs in his diet and chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndigoDove
fromMcKinney, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Family Flavor Fav
 October 20, 2014
"All the family agrees on this flavor. A great chocolate taste with benefits like Raw Meal can't be overlooked among even the finicky as well as "experienced" taste buds - makes this the top go-to choice for everyone in our family.
No matter what we add to our pantry for vegan/ veg protein options, this is a repeat purchase.
The product is usually mixed with a blender, liquid of choice, and fruit or ice, but also pretty easy with a shaker bottle.
Worth your try - you won't be choking it down waiting to get to the bottom of the container so you can order something new."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PicklePie
fromWebster, Wis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 October 14, 2014
"This stuff is great! Little to thick for me, so I just use one scoop at a time. It also last twice as long then."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix88
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lost weight, very filling
 September 22, 2014
"I bought the chocolate flavor. I've been using this for about 6+ months now as a meal replacement for my dinner. And it is very filling. I don't get hungry when I take it at night. I can tell I've lost weight because my pans are loser and when I look at my body I look thinner. I will certainly continue using it. Maybe I will try the other flavors for variety."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheddo
Very Helpful
 September 17, 2014
"If you buy this you are obviously on a journey to good health. I thank God for the good people who make this and promote their healthy way of life. I'm only starting my journey but I search a lot and do a lot of comparing trying to find the best things I can throw down. Truth be told, I do kind of have to throw down this stuff, I mix it very quickly and drink it down before it starts to grow and get thick from all the fiber in it. It is not the delicious drink like a shake from an ice cream store, for me I kind of have to hurry up and drink it down. But it leaves a good after taste, and my tummy feels good after I drink it. The ingredients are undeniable, and I love the way it makes you feel, and I don't get hungry. I drink mine at 6:30 AM and it is rare that I ever get hungry in the morning, even if I don't eat lunch until noon. So if you are looking for the tastiest mix, this may not be what you are looking for, but if you are looking for the best thing for you health, give it a try for sure. As someone with piles of Egg McMuffins in my history, I have found this product to be cheaper and so much better for me, really helping me in my journey. Thanks Garden of Life, and thanks Vitacost for your good work !"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"best breakfast I've found; keeps me full, tastes really good and mix any fruit, coconut milk, juice, almond milk, etc excellent nutrition for any child or adult, especially if obtaining nutrients is a challenge.
all three flavors are actually good tasting. even gluten free option. .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Candlebeyer
Chocolate.....Disgusting
 September 7, 2014
"I tried the chocolate and it went right back. Does not taste like chocolate at all. I do like that it's thicker but I cannot get passed he taste. I am going to try the vanilla and hope for a better taste. I really want to like this product because of it's ingredients...fingers crossed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next