Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Raw Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz

New & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy Meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. Non-GMO Verified. USDA Organic. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . • 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein • 1.5B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. • Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods • 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. • Less Than 1 g of Sugar • 6 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified by Vegan Action.  . Clean. Tested and trusted for sport.  . USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticide or fertilizers.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . RAW. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins.  . No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free. No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
87 out of 99(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picky24
fromBrevard, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I like it. Lots of protein. Improved texture.
 January 28, 2016
"I think this is the best choice. I use every day. Organic, Gluten Free, Dairy Free and Soy Free. Most other brands can't come close."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RVLoscerbo
fromStouffville, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
RAW MEAL REPLACEMENT
 January 8, 2016
"Love this product b/c it's a meal replacement where you can intake everyday and not worry about calories or it tasting terrible (also that its gluten free)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shakarchi
fromTel aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
love it!
 December 20, 2015
"I didn't like the old formula but the new one tastes great!
I love all flavors besides Vanilla Spiced Chai
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicChicNYC
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 3, 2015
"Garden of Life is the best! Love this protein powder...AND it's vegan! Great combo of ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gardeninggirl3
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality, Healthy, & just plain good
 October 22, 2015
"I buy Garden of Life products because they are made with highest quality ingredients. I can depend on the integrity of the product I am purchasing. Raw meal has been a staple in my home for over a year now and still love it. I buy both the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors. Of all the protein & meal replacement drinks on the market, this is the best out there. There are no fillers, egg or milk or allergens in them but whole ingredients. Another benefit is that the sugar content is less than 1 g per scoop of product. My son (teenager) uses it after working out and at times a snack. My husband and I will use is occasionally as meal replacement, finding it filling. We mix 2 cups of milk(goat) with 2 scoops of product. In the summer for a smoothie, we mix 2 cups milk, 2 scoops product, 1 cup mixed berries and 1 tsp coconut oil for something different. I would highly recommend this product for others. It is not a sweet drink and some may find that offensive, especially if they are used to eating sugar or sweet products. To adjust for that you can add other sweetener of choice, we used to add stevia extract as we are trying to remain sugar free."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Vanilla -- 33.5 oz
4.5 out of 5(92)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBBIE2358
fromMISSOURI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for a healthy meal replacement
 October 14, 2015
"My holistic doctor just told me to order raw meal vitamins from her website so when I saw the raw meal chocolate meal replacement I knew it was going to be good for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
fromRural
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WE LOVE THIS STUFF
 October 1, 2015
"Great with water, or any kind of milk product. Great with bananas, or cherries, or berries. Great with added greens. LOVE THAT IT CAN BE ENJOYED WITH WATER ONLY. Not super sweet, like some others, but not chalky. It's FOOD. WE love it and iin a house of 2 people ,we go through about 3 cans a month. Have it almost every morning for breakfast and it's an easy fast meal at other times when we are too busy to cook. WE ARE FANS!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AkronGirl
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect breakfast on the go!
 September 23, 2015
"So happy to have found this product as soy based proteins don't agree with me. Good flavor and very filling. I especially like mixing it with almond milk. I make it up in the morning and drink it on the way to work. Keeps my energy levels steady.
Also good mixed in with other ingredients like banana and kefir for rich smoothie.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicJules
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low Glycemic load & whole food suppliments
 July 20, 2015
"Someone in a review below says that this product has lots of brown rice syrup...there is NO brown rice syrup in this product. There is, however, brown rice protein. The sweetener is organic Stevia and Erythritol. Neither of which is sugar. Also, per serving, there is only 1 gram of sugar carbs, 1. Most fruity waters have 18 grams per serving. This is truly the best replacement meal I've used yet. I add some extra pea protein and organic cocoa, as well as, frozen fruit, ice, sparkling water, making it a frozen smoothie. Works great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocOMeal
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great way to start my day
 July 17, 2015
"This is my "on the way to the gym" meal. Great light feeliing with lots of protein"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lindaly
fromVentura County, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good addition to the diet
 July 3, 2015
"This is a good product which I used to purchase in the health food store but I found that the price for this same product from VitaCost was so much better that I always purchase it here now. I have met the man behind this company and he is truly into healthy living so I trust this product and any others of his. I feel I am getting good nutrition from this product so it is a welcome addition to my daily food plan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdingranby
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 June 4, 2015
"I use 2 scoops as directed of this with in 1%milk, almond milk, or coconut milk for breakfast. It fills me up and has everything I need for a complete meal.
To change it up I use only one scoop of it with 1 scoop of PB Fit Peanut Butter powder and occasionally I will even blend in a mashed banana. I love it The Chai tea one is great also have not tried the Vanilla
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hlthy4Life
Great as a snack or meal
 May 12, 2015
"I like this plain with water, with almond milk, adding greens...there hasn't been a way I haven't liked this shake! It shakes up well, although if you are afraid of a little grit, you may want to try something else. I love knowing I'm taking in healthy nutrients and not synthetic, over processed food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great supplement that could be better
 April 20, 2015
"I didn't really expect it to taste good and it doesn't. But who cares? It's supposed to be a healthy mix not a cocktail you'd enjoy. My only gripe is that it has too much sugar. Why not completely eliminate the brown rice syrup? IMO it would taste better without any kind of sweetener (even stevia) and be healthier. In its current state it's like kale mixed with chocolate. I'd much rather have kale on its own.
I'd much rather there was an unflavoured and unsweetened version of this. (There is an unflavoured one but it has even more sugar than the chocolate one!)"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chadderson
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Workout Supplement
 April 2, 2015
"This is a great-tasting supplement to my workout routines. It has become a staple in making smoothies with berries, nuts, and almond milk. Just as the directions state, two scoops really does satisfy as a meal. I have gained more lean muscle mass by using this, and I look forward to utilizing this in the future. Expect more orders from me, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRock
frommedina,OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 23, 2015
"This is a bit grainy but when blended it isn't terrible.
The taste is better than any protein powder I have tried, especially organic and raw.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kauuutie
fromCollingswood, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The taste
 March 7, 2015
"Just HATED the taste!! Gave the chocolate AND vanilla away. Tasted like sawdust. That was a waste of $100 ( for both)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JusticeJohn
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding Supplement
 February 23, 2015
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal is excellent in milk, coconut milk or almond milk. The chocolate flavor is addictive and the list of organic ingredients is unbeatable. Plus they throw in probiotics for good measure. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColebrook.NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great ingredients, awesome product!
 February 8, 2015
"We use this everyday-check out the label! One of the best supplements on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mexmavin
fromSan Diego CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good supplement for fast meal
 January 26, 2015
"I know the taste is not that great. I just add a banana with the powder and almond milk in the Vitamix and it is fine that way. Good option when you cannot fix a healthy meal and are pressed for time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next