Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz

New & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy Meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. Non-GMO Verified. USDA Organic. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . • 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein • 1.5B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. • Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods • 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. • Less Than 1 g of Sugar • 6 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified by Vegan Action.  . Clean. Tested and trusted for sport.  . USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticide or fertilizers.  . Non-GMO Verified. Independent third party verification.  . RAW. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins.  . No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free. No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
78 out of 89(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicJules
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Low Glycemic load & whole food suppliments
 July 20, 2015
"Someone in a review below says that this product has lots of brown rice syrup...there is NO brown rice syrup in this product. There is, however, brown rice protein. The sweetener is organic Stevia and Erythritol. Neither of which is sugar. Also, per serving, there is only 1 gram of sugar carbs, 1. Most fruity waters have 18 grams per serving. This is truly the best replacement meal I've used yet. I add some extra pea protein and organic cocoa, as well as, frozen fruit, ice, sparkling water, making it a frozen smoothie. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocOMeal
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great way to start my day
 July 17, 2015
"This is my "on the way to the gym" meal. Great light feeliing with lots of protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lindaly
fromVentura County, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good addition to the diet
 July 3, 2015
"This is a good product which I used to purchase in the health food store but I found that the price for this same product from VitaCost was so much better that I always purchase it here now. I have met the man behind this company and he is truly into healthy living so I trust this product and any others of his. I feel I am getting good nutrition from this product so it is a welcome addition to my daily food plan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songbirdingranby
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 June 4, 2015
"I use 2 scoops as directed of this with in 1%milk, almond milk, or coconut milk for breakfast. It fills me up and has everything I need for a complete meal.
To change it up I use only one scoop of it with 1 scoop of PB Fit Peanut Butter powder and occasionally I will even blend in a mashed banana. I love it The Chai tea one is great also have not tried the Vanilla
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hlthy4Life
Great as a snack or meal
 May 12, 2015
"I like this plain with water, with almond milk, adding greens...there hasn't been a way I haven't liked this shake! It shakes up well, although if you are afraid of a little grit, you may want to try something else. I love knowing I'm taking in healthy nutrients and not synthetic, over processed food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great supplement that could be better
 April 20, 2015
"I didn't really expect it to taste good and it doesn't. But who cares? It's supposed to be a healthy mix not a cocktail you'd enjoy. My only gripe is that it has too much sugar. Why not completely eliminate the brown rice syrup? IMO it would taste better without any kind of sweetener (even stevia) and be healthier. In its current state it's like kale mixed with chocolate. I'd much rather have kale on its own.
I'd much rather there was an unflavoured and unsweetened version of this. (There is an unflavoured one but it has even more sugar than the chocolate one!)"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chadderson
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Workout Supplement
 April 2, 2015
"This is a great-tasting supplement to my workout routines. It has become a staple in making smoothies with berries, nuts, and almond milk. Just as the directions state, two scoops really does satisfy as a meal. I have gained more lean muscle mass by using this, and I look forward to utilizing this in the future. Expect more orders from me, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRock
frommedina,OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 March 23, 2015
"This is a bit grainy but when blended it isn't terrible.
The taste is better than any protein powder I have tried, especially organic and raw.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kauuutie
fromCollingswood, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The taste
 March 7, 2015
"Just HATED the taste!! Gave the chocolate AND vanilla away. Tasted like sawdust. That was a waste of $100 ( for both)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JusticeJohn
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding Supplement
 February 23, 2015
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal is excellent in milk, coconut milk or almond milk. The chocolate flavor is addictive and the list of organic ingredients is unbeatable. Plus they throw in probiotics for good measure. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColebrook.NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great ingredients, awesome product!
 February 8, 2015
"We use this everyday-check out the label! One of the best supplements on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mexmavin
fromSan Diego CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good supplement for fast meal
 January 26, 2015
"I know the taste is not that great. I just add a banana with the powder and almond milk in the Vitamix and it is fine that way. Good option when you cannot fix a healthy meal and are pressed for time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajewelat49
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"This is my breakfast - at least 5 days a week and I really like it because it helps with my cravings and it is made with all natural ingredients. I was purchasing it from a local retailer for 3 years before Vitacost added it. Thank you Vitacost for adding it to your lineup of supplements. Your cost is better than what I was paying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy Sustainer
 January 14, 2015
"I use in my morning smoothies, because this product doesn't use actual grains (taken from the sprouts before gluten), or bad sugar substitutes. My doctor recommended to take before my workouts, as well as after, to keep my energy high"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFrost
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Go to meal!
 December 16, 2014
"This is by far my favorite meal replacement product. The great nutrient profile drew me in, and the taste has me wanting to have a Raw Meal Chocolate smoothie every day! I usually mix my raw meal with Cashew or Coconut milk, which makes it a pudding like texture, which to me doubles as a dessert. I never try to be without a container of this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LisaHW
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Returned for refund
 December 9, 2014
"The taste was awful. Torture chambers... Paid return shipping gladly. Tastes healthy, but not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoore
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 October 22, 2014
"I buy this supplement for a family member who is newly vegan. Helps assure me he is getting everything he needs in his diet and chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndigoDove
fromMcKinney, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Family Flavor Fav
 October 20, 2014
"All the family agrees on this flavor. A great chocolate taste with benefits like Raw Meal can't be overlooked among even the finicky as well as "experienced" taste buds - makes this the top go-to choice for everyone in our family.
No matter what we add to our pantry for vegan/ veg protein options, this is a repeat purchase.
The product is usually mixed with a blender, liquid of choice, and fruit or ice, but also pretty easy with a shaker bottle.
Worth your try - you won't be choking it down waiting to get to the bottom of the container so you can order something new."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PicklePie
fromWebster, Wis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 October 14, 2014
"This stuff is great! Little to thick for me, so I just use one scoop at a time. It also last twice as long then."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 34.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix88
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lost weight, very filling
 September 22, 2014
"I bought the chocolate flavor. I've been using this for about 6+ months now as a meal replacement for my dinner. And it is very filling. I don't get hungry when I take it at night. I can tell I've lost weight because my pans are loser and when I look at my body I look thinner. I will certainly continue using it. Maybe I will try the other flavors for variety."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next