Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VITAMIN CODE® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 Key Nutrients Including 80mcg RAW MK-7. 34g Protein • 16g Fiber • 7g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. RAW®. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. USDA Organic. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao.   Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - Beyond Organic Meal Replacement. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal™ goes Beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VITAMIN CODE® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal™ is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal™ serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 16 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal™ is also an excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal™ contains 26 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal™ is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal™ has a delicious real chocolate taste for  maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal™ is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk why or other protein sources. RAW Meal™ supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (16g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real cacao for real chocolate taste. RAW Meal™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.38 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
9
69 out of 79(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JusticeJohn
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding Supplement
 February 23, 2015
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal is excellent in milk, coconut milk or almond milk. The chocolate flavor is addictive and the list of organic ingredients is unbeatable. Plus they throw in probiotics for good measure. Love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColebrook.NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great ingredients, awesome product!
 February 8, 2015
"We use this everyday-check out the label! One of the best supplements on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mexmavin
fromSan Diego CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good supplement for fast meal
 January 26, 2015
"I know the taste is not that great. I just add a banana with the powder and almond milk in the Vitamix and it is fine that way. Good option when you cannot fix a healthy meal and are pressed for time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajewelat49
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"This is my breakfast - at least 5 days a week and I really like it because it helps with my cravings and it is made with all natural ingredients. I was purchasing it from a local retailer for 3 years before Vitacost added it. Thank you Vitacost for adding it to your lineup of supplements. Your cost is better than what I was paying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UCHappens
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Energy Sustainer
 January 14, 2015
"I use in my morning smoothies, because this product doesn't use actual grains (taken from the sprouts before gluten), or bad sugar substitutes. My doctor recommended to take before my workouts, as well as after, to keep my energy high"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFrost
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Go to meal!
 December 16, 2014
"This is by far my favorite meal replacement product. The great nutrient profile drew me in, and the taste has me wanting to have a Raw Meal Chocolate smoothie every day! I usually mix my raw meal with Cashew or Coconut milk, which makes it a pudding like texture, which to me doubles as a dessert. I never try to be without a container of this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LisaHW
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Returned for refund
 December 9, 2014
"The taste was awful. Torture chambers... Paid return shipping gladly. Tastes healthy, but not good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmoore
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great supplement
 October 22, 2014
"I buy this supplement for a family member who is newly vegan. Helps assure me he is getting everything he needs in his diet and chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PicklePie
fromWebster, Wis
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent
 October 14, 2014
"This stuff is great! Little to thick for me, so I just use one scoop at a time. It also last twice as long then."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix88
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lost weight, very filling
 September 22, 2014
"I bought the chocolate flavor. I've been using this for about 6+ months now as a meal replacement for my dinner. And it is very filling. I don't get hungry when I take it at night. I can tell I've lost weight because my pans are loser and when I look at my body I look thinner. I will certainly continue using it. Maybe I will try the other flavors for variety."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheddo
Very Helpful
 September 17, 2014
"If you buy this you are obviously on a journey to good health. I thank God for the good people who make this and promote their healthy way of life. I'm only starting my journey but I search a lot and do a lot of comparing trying to find the best things I can throw down. Truth be told, I do kind of have to throw down this stuff, I mix it very quickly and drink it down before it starts to grow and get thick from all the fiber in it. It is not the delicious drink like a shake from an ice cream store, for me I kind of have to hurry up and drink it down. But it leaves a good after taste, and my tummy feels good after I drink it. The ingredients are undeniable, and I love the way it makes you feel, and I don't get hungry. I drink mine at 6:30 AM and it is rare that I ever get hungry in the morning, even if I don't eat lunch until noon. So if you are looking for the tastiest mix, this may not be what you are looking for, but if you are looking for the best thing for you health, give it a try for sure. As someone with piles of Egg McMuffins in my history, I have found this product to be cheaper and so much better for me, really helping me in my journey. Thanks Garden of Life, and thanks Vitacost for your good work !"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"best breakfast I've found; keeps me full, tastes really good and mix any fruit, coconut milk, juice, almond milk, etc excellent nutrition for any child or adult, especially if obtaining nutrients is a challenge.
all three flavors are actually good tasting. even gluten free option. .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Candlebeyer
Chocolate.....Disgusting
 September 7, 2014
"I tried the chocolate and it went right back. Does not taste like chocolate at all. I do like that it's thicker but I cannot get passed he taste. I am going to try the vanilla and hope for a better taste. I really want to like this product because of it's ingredients...fingers crossed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
503skater
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 17, 2014
"I love this product. It has great flavor, tastes great. I make a smoothie every morning and add in frozen fruit and raw spinach. I am getting everything I need, and this protein powder keeps me full for at least 4 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anibird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, uber-nutritious liquid meal!
 August 16, 2014
"I love everything about this product, from all the sprouted ingredients to the satiating, satisfying feeling of a meal that doesn't weigh you down...except not quite chocolaty enough for my chocolate-loving taste buds so I just added some additional raw organic cocoa powder to the mix and viola! seriously nourishing yet totally yummy breakfast smoothie!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky111
fromHartford, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Healthy meal replacement at low cost per meal
 August 14, 2014
"I love this product because it is a cheap source of excellent nutrition. When I replace meals with this product I am essentially paying between $2.50 and $3.00 per meal. I have been replacing about 1 meal per day for the last 18 months using only this product. I have not tried any other products as I have found no need to."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jparrish
fromZebulon, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product and Taste Great!
 July 25, 2014
"I have read several reviews stating that this tasted really bad. That is not the case at all. I think it taste really good. It is the best meal replacement I have found for the taste, ingredients, and price. It has a little earthy taste, but not overwhelming at all. I also add Hemp Protein Powder and Coconut Flour, and it is fantastic. I drink this every morning. It makes me feel better and ready to go. We have the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors. It is a quick and easy way to get healthy ingredients.
I highly recommend this to anyone.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohblessedone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2014
"We absolutely love this product. Makes a great smoothie to start the day. We sometimes add Raw yogurt and frozen berries. With 34 grams of protein and 16 grams of fiber, helps curb appetite and cravings. I recommend it to anyone who has a hard time with breakfast, wants to lose weight or gluten intolerant. We love all the Garden of LIfe products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is okay
 June 20, 2014
"The taste is tolerable but not great. It does provide filling nutrition. I can drink this stuff and feel full for a couple of hours.
Calling it "chocolate flavored" is a bit of a stretch, though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste
 June 16, 2014
"Nothing bad to say. I suggest mixing with almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next