Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VITAMIN CODE® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 Key Nutrients Including 80mcg RAW MK-7. 34g Protein • 16g Fiber • 7g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. RAW®. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. USDA Organic. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao.   Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - Beyond Organic Meal Replacement. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal™ goes Beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VITAMIN CODE® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal™ is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal™ serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 16 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal™ is also an excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal™ contains 26 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal™ is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal™ has a delicious real chocolate taste for  maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal™ is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk why or other protein sources. RAW Meal™ supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (16g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real cacao for real chocolate taste. RAW Meal™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
60 out of 69(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheddo
Very Helpful
 September 17, 2014
"If you buy this you are obviously on a journey to good health. I thank God for the good people who make this and promote their healthy way of life. I'm only starting my journey but I search a lot and do a lot of comparing trying to find the best things I can throw down. Truth be told, I do kind of have to throw down this stuff, I mix it very quickly and drink it down before it starts to grow and get thick from all the fiber in it. It is not the delicious drink like a shake from an ice cream store, for me I kind of have to hurry up and drink it down. But it leaves a good after taste, and my tummy feels good after I drink it. The ingredients are undeniable, and I love the way it makes you feel, and I don't get hungry. I drink mine at 6:30 AM and it is rare that I ever get hungry in the morning, even if I don't eat lunch until noon. So if you are looking for the tastiest mix, this may not be what you are looking for, but if you are looking for the best thing for you health, give it a try for sure. As someone with piles of Egg McMuffins in my history, I have found this product to be cheaper and so much better for me, really helping me in my journey. Thanks Garden of Life, and thanks Vitacost for your good work !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodnutrients
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 14, 2014
"best breakfast I've found; keeps me full, tastes really good and mix any fruit, coconut milk, juice, almond milk, etc excellent nutrition for any child or adult, especially if obtaining nutrients is a challenge.
all three flavors are actually good tasting. even gluten free option. .
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Candlebeyer
Chocolate.....Disgusting
 September 7, 2014
"I tried the chocolate and it went right back. Does not taste like chocolate at all. I do like that it's thicker but I cannot get passed he taste. I am going to try the vanilla and hope for a better taste. I really want to like this product because of it's ingredients...fingers crossed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
503skater
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 17, 2014
"I love this product. It has great flavor, tastes great. I make a smoothie every morning and add in frozen fruit and raw spinach. I am getting everything I need, and this protein powder keeps me full for at least 4 hours."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anibird
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, uber-nutritious liquid meal!
 August 16, 2014
"I love everything about this product, from all the sprouted ingredients to the satiating, satisfying feeling of a meal that doesn't weigh you down...except not quite chocolaty enough for my chocolate-loving taste buds so I just added some additional raw organic cocoa powder to the mix and viola! seriously nourishing yet totally yummy breakfast smoothie!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky111
fromHartford, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Healthy meal replacement at low cost per meal
 August 14, 2014
"I love this product because it is a cheap source of excellent nutrition. When I replace meals with this product I am essentially paying between $2.50 and $3.00 per meal. I have been replacing about 1 meal per day for the last 18 months using only this product. I have not tried any other products as I have found no need to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jparrish
fromZebulon, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product and Taste Great!
 July 25, 2014
"I have read several reviews stating that this tasted really bad. That is not the case at all. I think it taste really good. It is the best meal replacement I have found for the taste, ingredients, and price. It has a little earthy taste, but not overwhelming at all. I also add Hemp Protein Powder and Coconut Flour, and it is fantastic. I drink this every morning. It makes me feel better and ready to go. We have the Chocolate and Vanilla flavors. It is a quick and easy way to get healthy ingredients.
I highly recommend this to anyone.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohblessedone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2014
"We absolutely love this product. Makes a great smoothie to start the day. We sometimes add Raw yogurt and frozen berries. With 34 grams of protein and 16 grams of fiber, helps curb appetite and cravings. I recommend it to anyone who has a hard time with breakfast, wants to lose weight or gluten intolerant. We love all the Garden of LIfe products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is okay
 June 20, 2014
"The taste is tolerable but not great. It does provide filling nutrition. I can drink this stuff and feel full for a couple of hours.
Calling it "chocolate flavored" is a bit of a stretch, though.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste
 June 16, 2014
"Nothing bad to say. I suggest mixing with almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SimplyChelleXx
frommaryland
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent Ingredients, "Interesting" Taste
 June 5, 2014
"I was blown away by the amazing ingredients and nutrition packed into this meal replacement powder. I have researched many and this is by far the best available! I knew it wasn't going to taste like a chocolate milkshake like some low quality meal replacement shakes on the market packed with milk proteins, sugar, and artificial flavors, do. However, it does take some serious adjustment to get used to the flavor and texture of this shake. Since this is so good for my body I am determined to make it work and will finish the container. I have found the best way to make this is to blend it with 1/2 to 3/4 of a frozen banana, 3 ice cubes, and equal parts water and vanilla unsweetened almond milk depending on the thickness you like. I also only use 1 and 1/2 scoops instead of two to assist in better fitting my caloric goals for the day and because two scoops is a lot of powder. I also like to add a tablespoon of good quality organic cocoa powder to give it a more intense chocolate flavor. When prepared this way it is pretty good. Any slightly chalky or "green" taste is tolerable because I know how much my body loves this stuff! I feel so amazing after drinking this for breakfast and it keeps me full for hours. I also love drinking it for dinner on nights that I work out. It gives me lots of energy and I feel great knowing I am fueling my body with some of the best ingredients available. If you are looking for a meal replacement shake based on taste alone I would steer far, far, away from this. If you are looking for the absolute best nutrition and quality ingredients in a shake knowing that it wont taste like dessert, then I highly recommend this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wannastayhealthygirl
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is one of the best out there!!!
 June 5, 2014
"I've purchased the raw meal in many flavors and I love them all the packaging is nice and clearly states the ingredients which is a requirement for me. I use raw meal every morning for my smoothies as breakfast and let me tell you guys when you mix this the right way it is so delicious and keeps you full until lunch. Most evening I replace my dinner with it also and I'm very satisfied and full. My suggestion is give it a try and you'll see for yourself."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busyteacher
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
YUCK!!!
 June 5, 2014
"I am a very busy teacher and typically just can't take time to do these reviews, but hated the thought of other people wasting their money on this product! I bought this AND their Garden of Life RAW Fit™ Organic Protein to try. (Just take in a shaker bottle -- EASY meal for lunchtime w/ students!). Tried the RAW FIT first and LOVED it-- mixes well, good flavor, no icky aftertaste. When I ran out of that started with this product and it's the exact opposite!!! Didn't dissolve well and NO amount of shaking would mix it up so KEPT getting big clumps of the powder! :/ It tasted awful and left a really yucky aftertaste, too. So, my recommendation is to AVOID this product and go with their RAW FIT ORGANIC PROTEIN instead! I think you'll be much happier!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Thank God for It !!!
 April 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Currently I am recovering from post radiation treatments to the tongue. I rely on G-Tube feedings. I use one scoop because the consistency for the G-Tube is too thick to use two scoops. It's organic, Non-GMO and loaded with nutrients. I mix it with almond, milk or goat milk or fresh vegetable juice. Sometimes I add a half of banana, and a T. of Tahini. I blend it up in the Health Master. It goes down fine with my syringe. I don't wait too long, because the fiber in it will puff up. It has great fiber! I never get gas from it. I was also using it before when I could taste and it was good. I use the Chocolate flavor, it's my favorite. It has played an essential role in my long ongoing recovery. Thank God I can find it here on Vitacost at a good price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great meal replacement
 April 29, 2014
"I usually drink this in the morning before I hit the gym, and it keeps me full through out without being to heavy. Great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 28, 2014
"Quality and taste are excellent. Don't need a multiple when you use this product. The price was good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jncoyle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.
 April 6, 2014
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs, Wow, this has been a true good purchase. I have tried so many different meal replacements before, proteins, whey, diet shakes, and never been satisfied with the sugars or some of the other ingredients listed. Also the others just did not have a very good flavor and usually I had to drag out my blender, which then I had so much air in the drink it made me feel bloated.
I love the Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate - and I mix it with Orange juice. I only use one scoop, because it does fill me so well. It is easy for me when I just do not have the time or energy to cook or fuss. I will be ordering more!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and Nutritious
 April 3, 2014
"This is part of my morning regimen and makes for a very satisfying and complete meal. I add chia and flax seeds, along with lecithin and fruit, and whirl it in my blender with ice cubes to make a complete meal that is not heavy allowing me to be able and get out and run. Every Garden of Life product I've had has never disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkin71
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
True Meal Replacement
 April 2, 2014
"I started using this product after trying to lose weight for the first 8 months of my weight loss program. The Raw Meal and Raw Protein shake had all the nutritional Ingredients and supplements I needed to lose over 80 lbs after months of struggling to lose weight. I live by this product I use it everyday because it makes me feel good and truly satisfies my hunger."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texaschic42
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Choice for a Meal Replacement
 February 1, 2014
"I ordered this for all of the good stuff it packs in one shake. I'm not a vegan, or a raw diet devotee, but I do like to eat as little gluten as possible AND I really like all of the benefits packed into this one shake. Definitely glad I read other reviews: it's REALLY thick so one scoop in a magic bullet blender is more than plenty. I do add some yogurt, and I use coconut water as needed to thin it out. The trick is to drink it fast (also a tip I read in another review)!! The taste is ok, not great but not disgusting. Its a bit pasty and a little grainy, but I added some organic fruit juice and a few banana slices for flavor & that seemed to liven it up. Even with one scoop, it's very filling & I'm happy to drink it daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next