Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Food Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement Formula. Naturally Filling • Satisfies Hunger • Provides Energy. 20 VITAMIN CODE® Vitamins and Minerals. Providing at Least 100% Daily Value of 16 Key Nutrients Including 80mcg RAW MK-7. 34g Protein • 16g Fiber • 7g Fat. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. RAW®. Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free. USDA Organic. REAL RAW Chocolate Cacao.   Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - Beyond Organic Meal Replacement. When you want the best for your body feed it Garden of Life® RAW Meal™ - a high protein high fiber certified organic RAW meal replacement powder that provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal in one delicious serving. RAW Meal™ goes Beyond Organic - providing live probiotics and enzymes VITAMIN CODE® RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and Code Factors™ such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10.  . RAW Meal™ is an excellent source of complete protein including all essential amino acids crucial building blocks to good health. One RAW Meal™ serving provides 34 grams of protein from RAW organic sprouts featuring sprouted brown rice protein plus 16 grams of soluble and insoluble fiber. A super-concentrated source of nutrition RAW Meal™ is also an excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals in the form of RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™.  . RAW Meal™ contains 26 RAW organic superfoods including sprouts seeds greens and fruits plus live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. RAW Meal™ is naturally filling satisfies hunger and provides energy. RAW Meal™ has a delicious real chocolate taste for  maximum enjoyment.  . A convenient meal-on-the-go RAW Meal™ is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk why or other protein sources. RAW Meal™ supports healthy weight loss when used in place of a meal as part of a balanced diet plan. Provides the nutrition of a well-balanced healthy meal. Naturally filling satisfies hunger provides energy. Excellent source of RAW organic plant-based protein (34g) - including all essential amino acids. Excellent source of 20 VITAMIN CODE® vitamins and minerals - RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ and RAW Food-Chelated Minerals™. Excellent source of soluble and insoluble fiber (16g). Provides live probiotics and enzymes for healthy digestion. Made exclusively from RAW natural plant-based whole foods - uncooked untreated unadulterated. Contains 13 RAW organic sprouts 4 RAW organic cereal grass juices 5 RAW organic fruits spirulina and chlorella. No Trans Fats. Delicious real cacao for real chocolate taste. RAW Meal™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
46 out of 53(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jncoyle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.
 April 6, 2014
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs, Wow, this has been a true good purchase. I have tried so many different meal replacements before, proteins, whey, diet shakes, and never been satisfied with the sugars or some of the other ingredients listed. Also the others just did not have a very good flavor and usually I had to drag out my blender, which then I had so much air in the drink it made me feel bloated.
I love the Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate - and I mix it with Orange juice. I only use one scoop, because it does fill me so well. It is easy for me when I just do not have the time or energy to cook or fuss. I will be ordering more!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and Nutritious
 April 3, 2014
"This is part of my morning regimen and makes for a very satisfying and complete meal. I add chia and flax seeds, along with lecithin and fruit, and whirl it in my blender with ice cubes to make a complete meal that is not heavy allowing me to be able and get out and run. Every Garden of Life product I've had has never disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkin71
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
True Meal Replacement
 April 2, 2014
"I started using this product after trying to lose weight for the first 8 months of my weight loss program. The Raw Meal and Raw Protein shake had all the nutritional Ingredients and supplements I needed to lose over 80 lbs after months of struggling to lose weight. I live by this product I use it everyday because it makes me feel good and truly satisfies my hunger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texaschic42
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Choice for a Meal Replacement
 February 1, 2014
"I ordered this for all of the good stuff it packs in one shake. I'm not a vegan, or a raw diet devotee, but I do like to eat as little gluten as possible AND I really like all of the benefits packed into this one shake. Definitely glad I read other reviews: it's REALLY thick so one scoop in a magic bullet blender is more than plenty. I do add some yogurt, and I use coconut water as needed to thin it out. The trick is to drink it fast (also a tip I read in another review)!! The taste is ok, not great but not disgusting. Its a bit pasty and a little grainy, but I added some organic fruit juice and a few banana slices for flavor & that seemed to liven it up. Even with one scoop, it's very filling & I'm happy to drink it daily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dustyroses
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very filling
 January 27, 2014
"I use this to replace breakfast or lunch when my schedule is really tight or I'm traveling a lot. It thickens quickly so you need to drink it right away. Great for a satisfying meal replacement option. Has a great taste also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suescorner
fromCarlsbad NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Filled with Super Foods
 January 19, 2014
"I need a healthy organic meal replacement for pre-work out... for me the contents of this product fit the bill... but I like to drink it in warm water or coffee....and to keep the product from getting jelly like, one needs to wolf it down, or use a quart of liquid! So, I use smaller portions, and just drink it slow over time... it works... I make it work... but would be great if it didn't coagulate so easily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatagig
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life raw chocolate meal always a reorder
 January 8, 2014
"My good friend, a pharmacist and licensed clinical nutritionist, highly recommended this to me. It's packed with wonderful, live ingredients. It's satisfying. It's chocolatey. I love it and can't imagine not drinking it from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screamingwheelie
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Meal Replacement Drink
 January 7, 2014
"As a bodybuilder I need an above average level of protein. Unfortunately I have a damaged liver, so digesting foods, especially animal tissues, requires massive effort and taxes my digestive system.
I drink about 3 of these per day - a few cubes of ice, some ice water, and blend. I'm out the door and ready to take on the day.
The ingredient list on this product is AMAZING!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
thick choclatey shake
 December 30, 2013
"This shake really delivers. All organic and vegan, has a good amount of protein considering no animal/dairy product. I mix this with almond milk in my shaker (purchased from Vitacost). No need for a blender. Super thick, like a milkshake. Keeps me full for hours. The recommended 2 scoops was too filling and the snack size of one scoop not quite enough so I do a scoop and a half in the morning. This carries me through to lunch without needing a snack. The fiber content is good to."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mashley
fromMemphis tn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best meal replacement ever!
 December 30, 2013
"The chocolate really helps improve the taste of raw meal. I always feel better when I use this product. This is an excellent way to get the vitamins and minerals you need to be healthy. It's great for people who are on the go. All you need is a cup and some water and you can have a well balance meal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shhhannon
My favorite!
 December 18, 2013
"I love Raw Meal and have it every morning with almond milk. The chocolate is my favorite flavor! Vitacost has a fabulous deal on these,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metalbluemako
fromAll over (US Army)
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Outstanding taste and quality product!
 December 18, 2013
"First, this protein powder is a part of my daily meal and fitness routine due to it's complete ingredient list. I love the taste of the raw food and the results I get from either adding this to my meal plans, or replacing a meal when not burning as many calories as on hard cardio raining days. Second and finally, this product can be mixed with anything, and even tastes good with just water. I will continue to purchase this product, especially when Vitacost offers it on BOGO!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Terrible Taste
 December 17, 2013
"The taste is beyond bad. I have tried it alone and with smoothies. I just can't figure out how to improve it. I hate to throw it out because it was quite expensive, but I'm afraid it just can't be salvaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
illey13
fromCape Girardeau, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Useful for snack or meal replacement
 November 30, 2013
"This product is rated right up there with 1 other that I know about. It is all organic...very good for supplementation/"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDF1
fromNew Bedford,Ma.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
So far, very pleased.
 November 26, 2013
"I actually use1 scoop, add oats & sip throughout my morning. However, as most review"ees" have stated, if you don't swig this stuff down in seconds, you WILL need to add more water. I add as I need. Also, this stuff doesn't taste like a chocolate frappe. To me, it has a very "green" flavor (not in a bad sense). However, the good that your putting in your body with this product far outweighs the "taste issue".
Other than that, it's a great product with an incredible ingredient list."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saide
Convenient on the go Meal
 November 6, 2013
"Love this product and it has healthy ingredients that do not upset our sensitive stomachs. Plus the 16 grams of fiber is so healthy! Great for traveling and working all day. I mix it with coconut or almond milk and add one banana and it is delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ohio1975
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes like chalk
 November 6, 2013
"I ordered this product because of all the great reviews and I tried it this morning for the first time and it is absolutely DISGUSTING!!! I can't even sip it without gagging...This product is awful...Complete waist of money...It tastes like chalk...I wouldn't even give it one star."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marty66
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product
 October 18, 2013
"I was inclined to give this product a 5 star rating, but I thought that it might be a bit misleading for many consumers. What I mean is; this stuff is strictly for vegetable lovers, of which I am one, but I realize that most people are not. It has a very strong flavor that is not masked by the chocolate. In my opinion, mixing it in water is not a great way to use this product, even for me. If you are not a vegetable lover, based on some people who I know personally and who have tried it, you may not be happy with it. That said, I have also used this product mixed in with my bean dishes, soups, and sauces, and find that it practically "disappears" in those dishes. So if you are inclined to want to try it in something other than mixing with water, any of those ideas may work for you. I believe that it is a good product, if you can figure out a palatable way to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySage
fromBeaverton, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's my new breakfast
 October 17, 2013
"I gave up eating a lot of grains - which meant my morning ritual of cereal or hot oatmeal had to end. Sigh! However, I have found Garden of Life Raw Meal - either chocolate or vanilla (but chocolate is my favorite) a great substitute. I only use one scoop because: 1. That is really enough for me and 2. It gets thick really fast - and that is my only complaint about it - the thickness and then graininess that comes with that. It's just that the Raw Meal is really a dense product. Therefore, it is not a sipping meal. I used to only mix it with coconut or almond milk, but when I emailed the company, they suggested that I add more to my meal especially since I am only using one scoop. So, I now make it in my Vita Mix with 1 cup of coconut or almond milk along with some yogurt, ground flax seeds, frozen fruit and almonds. I add water as necessary. Yummy! But don't dawdle over it as it does get thick. If it does, just add more liquid and remix."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Chocolate -- 2.7 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps Me Full, the Best Ingredients!
 October 5, 2013
"I have tried many protein/meal replacement powders and this one by far has the best ingredients and actually keeps me full!
I'm not sure why some people do not like the taste, it has a pretty mild chocolatey flavor!
You MUST mix and drink immediately or else your shake will "grow" and get extremely thick. Once in a while if I have time I will put this powder in my Vitamix and add fruit, yogurt and oats!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next