Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz

Plant Based. Instant Powder Drink. 15g Complete Protein. 2 Servings of Veggies. Only 80 Calories. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar added. Good for your body and the planet Vega™ is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle - without compromise.  . Take the chore out of your daily protein quest. Vega Protein Smoothie gives you a convenient protein boost  you can take (and make) as an on-the-go snack or part of a healthy breakfast. One serving gives you the equivalent of two servings of veggies - plus 15 grams of complete plant-based protein. Just add water shake and go!
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arctic1
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best vegetarian protein I've had to date
 April 7, 2015
"I love this protein! Not only does it mix well and taste good, but the nutritional profile is solid. I am happy to say that my search for a tolerable veg protein is over :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this brand!
 December 29, 2014
"I have used the all in one products and the bars and wanted to try the protein smoothies to see if they were as good. I really like this flavor - not too berry tasting (ie. sweet) but just enough. I mixed it with green tea and it mixed smooth and tasted great! I also tried the mango flavor and that was an awesome tropical flavor that also mixed well. I like that this has 15 grams of plant based protein and was a great protein snack to help fill the gap in between meals for me but wasn't "heavy" feeling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good buy!
 December 27, 2014
"This is really tasty and blends easily into shakes; I have a hard time with meat, eggs and other protein-based foods, & this is a great alternative which goes down deliciously smooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules79
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 20, 2014
"This protein powder tastes delicious, it mixes really well with almond milk and works great in berry smoothies, I highly recommend it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Good
 August 10, 2014
"Nutiva stopped making their berry hemp powder, and it isn't easy to find anything that is berry flavored for smoothies. I don't know why? Not everyone wants to add chocolate or vanilla powder to a fruit smoothie. I don't think that tastes good myself. I do think this is slightly expensive for the amount you get, I will be honest. People seem to complain it is chalky, but I haven't run into that at all, and I would say I am really picky about my smoothies. Although the thing is, I don't use a whole scoop so that may be why (it's just too expensive since we do multiple smoothies in my household). I mix organic banana, organic frozen berries or just organic blueberries, organic hemp seeds or chia seeds, organic coconut oil with organic pomegranate/blueberry juice (which I really wish Vitacost would carry or get their own reasonably-price brand because so many places have concentrate to mix it up, but it is crazy expensive and not economical enough to use ... I get mine at Kroger which is now thankfully part of Vitacost). Organic blueberry juice is another thing that is so difficult to find. I want them to keep carrying it! But this makes a totally yummy and very nutritious shake with this powder. In varying degrees of ingredients, it almost tastes like fruit snacks or something? I am not missing my other powder too much now since I have this one, but again, it is more expensive so that is a bit of a bummer since I use a lot of it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tessg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Chalky
 May 16, 2014
"Just mixed with water, I found this protein smoothie to be very chalky and definitely didn't taste very berry like. Usually I would mix it with a banana and some coconut water, then I liked it much better."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CherryBG
Great ingredients, but flavor is off
 May 15, 2014
"I'll have to go with the other reviewer...the taste of the berry flavor is a little chalky and unappealing even when blended. Because it's not cheap, we're still using it til it's gone, by adding some cacao powder and PB2 on top of it to cover the taste. I wouldn't purchase this flavor again, but some people may like it. I think it would be better if they used powdered freeze-dried raspberries in place of whatever berry flavor is in this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CrueltyFreeT
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2013
"I am a huge fan of this brand and often use their powders as recovery after the gym. Decided to give this a try and unfortunately was disappointed. The other two reviewers scored this high..so maybe it was just the batch I got. It tasted like imitation berry flavoring and left a chalky taste behind...even after being blended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good & tastes great!
 March 26, 2013
"I like this protein smoothie mix. I usually throw in organic yogurt, fruit & clean water. Its very tasty, I have tried the mango too, it is very good as well. I make a shake in the am and have it for breakfast & lunch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Protein Smoothie Bodacious Berry -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magimagic
fromnew york, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent product
 December 18, 2012
"Excellent in my morning smoothie and afternoon meal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.