Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz

Plant Based Instant Powder Drink Mix. 15g Complete Protein. 2 Servings of Veggies. Only 90 Calories. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega™ is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle - without compromise. Take the chore out of your daily protein quest. Vega Protein Smoothie gives you a convenient protein boost you can take (and make) as an on-the-go snack or part of a healthy breakfast. One serving gives you the equivalent of two servings of veggies - plus 15 grams of complete plant-based protein. Just add water shake and go!
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!
 September 14, 2014
"I really love this flavor and the quality. Appreciate what's not in this protein powder compared to many out there along with being gluten-free and having stevia leaf extract. I blend it with original unsweetened almond milk and add flax seed, kale & a few blueberries/strawberries in the blender. Place it in the freezer for 15 min. Every now and then if I'm craving a richer chocolate shake, I also add a 1/2 teaspoon of cacao powder & extra 2 drops of stevia to the combination. Yummy! Best I've found out there after trying many of the gluten free brands with stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heypeach
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for morning smoothies
 August 17, 2014
"I've been following a low-carb-high-fat diet for the better part of 6 months, but I am so unbelievably sick of breakfast eggs, I started looking for a good smoothie solution. Enter Vega. I picked up a single-serve package on a grocery trip, combined it with unsweetened almond milk, a little heavy cream, and a tablespoon of peanut butter and came away with a perfect breakfast smoothie. I haven't tried mixing it in water alone, but for my purposes, it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite protein powder!
 June 19, 2014
"I mix this powder with vanilla almond milk and banana. It makes a super delicious shake for after a work out. I was amazed at how chocolatey it tasted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suslik
stevia taste
 March 29, 2014
"This drink is super easy to make, the texture is very nice. But! The stevia taste is very annoying. I wish there was no stevia."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 March 8, 2014
"I start most days with a protein shake and absolutely love Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot! I highly recommend this shake product but the entire "Vega" line if fabulous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasha27
fromchi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great tasting protein without lactose
 February 18, 2014
"delicious chocolate flavor makes a great foundation for daily smoothie"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebF
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 September 8, 2013
"Mixes well. Tastes good. Good ingredients. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
Great taste, not sure if it does anything for me
 August 23, 2013
"This stuff tastes great, it doesn't have any junk in it, but I'm not so sure I feel any different using it. Perhaps the benefits are happening behind the scenes. I do eat a lot of whole foods, organic meat, vegetables, fruits, etc., so maybe that's the reason. I do however LOVE this protein powder in these slow carb brownies that I love to make and eat. Workout brownies! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retired10
fromGreenville, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 July 18, 2013
"I crave chocolate and this satisfies my craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakelover1
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 19, 2013
"I've been drinking smoothies for breakfast ever since I first purchased this product about 2 months ago. I love that its plant-based, is very nutritious, and it tastes great too! I will usually blend the Vega with banana, peanut butter, and kale to make a complete meal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodreview
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is very satisfying
 April 15, 2013
"This tastes good, has 7g's of fiber per serving and I don't get hungry for hours! The Vega One protein powder has more nutrients and is a great product too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadesofpurple
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
TASTES GREAT! BLENDS WELL!!
 January 22, 2013
"This brand tastes the best of all the protein powders I have tried so far. It blends very smoothly too. The almond flavor is good also.
Bonus is it is dairy & gluten free!!! Designed by a vegan athlete, that is what prompted me to try it.
I blend it with unsweetened almond milk & sometimes half of a frozen banana. It tastes yummy, not like the protein shakes i have tried that have whey & a bunch of ingredients that i can't pronounce. It is a little on the pricey side for the size of the bag, but well worth it because I am not gagging at the taste. Some protein powders have a funny aftertaste, this one doesnt."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.