Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,608)
Calcium(3,667)
CoQ10(2,479)
Coconut Oil(3,722)
EFAs(3,502)
Fish Oil(1,471)
Iron(571)
Krill Oil(701)
Magnesium(1,953)
Melatonin(1,116)
Multivitamins(11,643)
Omega-3(5,076)
Probiotics(5,493)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,902)
Vitamin C(2,857)
Vitamin D(2,611)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(298)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz

15 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein to give you a simple satisfying protein boost. 10 servings per container 26g per serving only 90 calories. The equivalent of two servings of veggies including kale broccoli and spinach. Easy to make (and take) on-the-go—because getting complete daily protein shouldn’t be a chore. Made from non-GMO ingredients; vegan dairy gluten and soy free; no artificial flavours or colours. Getting complete daily protein shouldn’t be a chore. Vega Protein Smoothie gives you a simple satisfying protein boost of 15 grams of plant-based protein—for only 80 calories per serving! Featuring protein from pea SaviSeed (sacha inchi) hemp and sprouted whole grain brown rice Vega Protein Smoothie delivers a complete amino acid profile—and food-based enzymes from papaya to help you digest the protein fully to get the most possible nutrition from every serving. With the equivalent of two servings of veggies (including kale spinach broccoli and alfalfa) Vega Protein Smoothie is so healthy you’ll want to sneak it into your picky eater’s breakfast—and so delicious you won’t have to. Finally. A family-friendly snack that makes fitting in the goodness of greens a piece of cake. Just add ice-cold water shake and go or blend into a delicious smoothie. Serve up Vega Protein Smoothie in Viva Vanilla Choc-a-lot Bodacious Berry Natural and Tropical Tango flavors.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegankatie
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of my favs!
 June 10, 2015
"This is great value and tastes great with coffee blended in or peanut butter. I compared this to shakeology, and they are almost equivalent, but this is a much better value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Joalle
fromSouthport, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Could be Much Better
 June 3, 2015
"Chalky, choco taste...I add cinnamon and piece of banana for better taste. At this price it should be better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keely
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 4, 2015
"Tastes delicious. Can stick to the side of the blender when you make a smoothie so just add it first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top Quality Product but doesn't mix well
 April 15, 2015
"I ordered this product because I wanted a protein powder without all the artificial additives. This is a plant protein powder, therefore it doesn't mix up in a shaker as well as whey proteins do. The taste is reminiscent of dark chocolate, a little bitter, which I enjoy. However, the rest of my household would pass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the better flavors...
 February 25, 2015
"I enjoy this flavor the best. Some of the others are way too sweet for my palate or tend to have an after taste. The price is kind of high for the serving amounts but Vitacost has the best price around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdolphins
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product, great taste
 January 26, 2015
"Love this smoothie. It has a great taste. Mix it with almond milk and a frozen banana. Great for breakfast and filling. Ordered 3 packets. Health food store always sells out of this which is frustrating. Vitacost prices are cheaper and they dellivered really fast. I'm going to start purchasing here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
magirl
fromGreenville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not happy at all
 January 17, 2015
"I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and I am clearly going to be the outcast here, but this stuff tastes HORRIBLE!!!! I even added banana, peanut butter, cocoa powder, stevia ANYTHING to try and mask the awful taste and it just got worse. Hoping I can return it because I wouldn't put this near my mouth again if you paid me. Super disappointed after reading the other reviews that it tasted amazing. :/"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, good price.
 December 30, 2014
"My hubbie makes himself a shake every morning with this protein mix. This way he get's some good and healthy calories in his system.
He uses 1/2 milk, 1/2 water, a banana and sometimes even adds a raw egg in the mix. Fresh strawberries are also an option. He loves the taste and it gives him a full feeling for a couple of hours.
Now I've ordered vanilla and other fruit flavor to try too. Will update review about additional flavours after he'll taste them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanna13
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deliciously Yummy! Deliciously Good For You
 December 19, 2014
"I buy this Vega Protein Shake in Choc-A-Lot flavor, so I can ultanate between the Vanilla Chia. Both are great products with incredible benefits, Has all the nutrients one needs. Keeps you full for about 4-5 hours. Can't say enough if you haven't try it please do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!
 September 14, 2014
"I really love this flavor and the quality. Appreciate what's not in this protein powder compared to many out there along with being gluten-free and having stevia leaf extract. I blend it with original unsweetened almond milk and add flax seed, kale & a few blueberries/strawberries in the blender. Place it in the freezer for 15 min. Every now and then if I'm craving a richer chocolate shake, I also add a 1/2 teaspoon of cacao powder & extra 2 drops of stevia to the combination. Yummy! Best I've found out there after trying many of the gluten free brands with stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heypeach
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for morning smoothies
 August 17, 2014
"I've been following a low-carb-high-fat diet for the better part of 6 months, but I am so unbelievably sick of breakfast eggs, I started looking for a good smoothie solution. Enter Vega. I picked up a single-serve package on a grocery trip, combined it with unsweetened almond milk, a little heavy cream, and a tablespoon of peanut butter and came away with a perfect breakfast smoothie. I haven't tried mixing it in water alone, but for my purposes, it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tessg
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite protein powder!
 June 19, 2014
"I mix this powder with vanilla almond milk and banana. It makes a super delicious shake for after a work out. I was amazed at how chocolatey it tasted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
suslik
stevia taste
 March 29, 2014
"This drink is super easy to make, the texture is very nice. But! The stevia taste is very annoying. I wish there was no stevia."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 March 8, 2014
"I start most days with a protein shake and absolutely love Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot! I highly recommend this shake product but the entire "Vega" line if fabulous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sasha27
fromchi
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great tasting protein without lactose
 February 18, 2014
"delicious chocolate flavor makes a great foundation for daily smoothie"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebF
fromVenice, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 September 8, 2013
"Mixes well. Tastes good. Good ingredients. Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryBG
Great taste, not sure if it does anything for me
 August 23, 2013
"This stuff tastes great, it doesn't have any junk in it, but I'm not so sure I feel any different using it. Perhaps the benefits are happening behind the scenes. I do eat a lot of whole foods, organic meat, vegetables, fruits, etc., so maybe that's the reason. I do however LOVE this protein powder in these slow carb brownies that I love to make and eat. Workout brownies! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retired10
fromGreenville, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 July 18, 2013
"I crave chocolate and this satisfies my craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lakelover1
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 19, 2013
"I've been drinking smoothies for breakfast ever since I first purchased this product about 2 months ago. I love that its plant-based, is very nutritious, and it tastes great too! I will usually blend the Vega with banana, peanut butter, and kale to make a complete meal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodreview
fromMadison, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is very satisfying
 April 15, 2013
"This tastes good, has 7g's of fiber per serving and I don't get hungry for hours! The Vega One protein powder has more nutrients and is a great product too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next