Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz

15 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein to give you a simple satisfying protein boost. 10 servings per container 26g per serving only 90 calories. The equivalent of two servings of veggies including kale broccoli and spinach. Easy to make (and take) on-the-go—because getting complete daily protein shouldn’t be a chore. Made from non-GMO ingredients; vegan dairy gluten and soy free; no artificial flavours or colours. Getting complete daily protein shouldn’t be a chore. Vega Protein Smoothie gives you a simple satisfying protein boost of 15 grams of plant-based protein—for only 80 calories per serving! Featuring protein from pea SaviSeed (sacha inchi) hemp and sprouted whole grain brown rice Vega Protein Smoothie delivers a complete amino acid profile—and food-based enzymes from papaya to help you digest the protein fully to get the most possible nutrition from every serving. With the equivalent of two servings of veggies (including kale spinach broccoli and alfalfa) Vega Protein Smoothie is so healthy you’ll want to sneak it into your picky eater’s breakfast—and so delicious you won’t have to. Finally. A family-friendly snack that makes fitting in the goodness of greens a piece of cake. Just add ice-cold water shake and go or blend into a delicious smoothie. Serve up Vega Protein Smoothie in Viva Vanilla Choc-a-lot Bodacious Berry Natural and Tropical Tango flavors.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chickabie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Chocolate Taste
 May 22, 2016
"I bought the Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot because I wanted to add more protein to my diet. I'm pursuing a vegan lifestyle and I know pea protein is one of the best sources.This product is by far the best one I have tasted yet. I've purchased several different brands and they tasted so bad I had to discard them. There's only one thing that's mildly objectionable and that is the slight grittiness of it. This one is the least gritty of any I've tried so I give it 4 stars. I guess this is as good as it gets so I will continue to buy it. I'm going to put it in my Vita Mix with a banana and see if that helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dmeanr
I want to like this but
 May 22, 2016
"The sweetness from the stevia is far too cloying. If that were not in this, it would be perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj2004
fromCedar City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Way better than expected!
 April 26, 2016
"I am unable to have dairy, soy, and corn (among other things) and have been looking for a protein drink that I would enjoy. I hesitantly purchased this and figured that if I didn't like it, I would get a refund. I am glad that I tried it out. I love it!
I blended my scoop with some crushed ice and a bit of almond milk (just enough until together they equaled the 8 ounces the directions said). I wish I had a Vitamix or something more powerful that what I used, but it blended good enough to get an idea of the flavor. It was not overly sweet. It was just chocolatey enough. AND I am sure that if I blend it well next time (I am buying a Vitamix this week) that the same things I added today would make it taste a lot like a Wendy's chocolate frosty!! Don't get me wrong, nothing can every taste just like one but it is pretty close!! And for someone like me that can't have dairy, it was heaven! I think next time I will add more than 8-oz. Just to stretch it to last a little bit longer.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsulli5
fromOxford, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is delicious!
 April 24, 2016
"This protein smoothie is filling and healthy, and the best thing about it is the taste. If something healthy doesn't taste great, I couldn't eat or drink it.
Try it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kissa
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Vega!
 April 18, 2016
"Vega is by far my favorite protein powder! I am an active Crossfitter who needs more protein than the average person. I drink 2-3 Vega Protein shakes per day. They do not need to have much added to them. 1 cup ice, 1 cup water, 2 drops of Sweetleaf Vanilla Creme Stevia (to make them sweeter) and blend! Love Love Love these :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsdixon
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 April 6, 2016
"I started using Vega Protein in my smoothies every morning. I noticed right away that I have more energy throughout the day and I'm more clear headed. The chocolate flavor is great as well! Very satisfied with this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inesl
 March 28, 2016
"my favorite "indulgence" protein. it has the macros I'm looking for and is delicious. It's thick, like a chocolate shake. I like to blend it with peanut butter, banana, ice, nondairy milk, and top with some cacao nibs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdough1
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and filling!
 March 9, 2016
"Chocolate is my go to smoothie when I am running out the door to work. I add a frozen banana and almond milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucie13
Gender:Female
Healthiest ingredients, best taste
 March 6, 2016
"I mix this with coconut milk in a smoothie blender. I add berries to the vanilla flavor. I like more fat, so sometime I also add culinary coconut milk. Really the best taste I've found in a protein powder, even if it is a bit chalky. The chocolate is nice and chocolaty. Suits my nutritional needs - no gluten, soy, dairy, no high level of iodine, lots of food-derived amino acids."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChocolateLady1
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
 February 6, 2016
"Great way to have my chocolate fix and get the protein that is needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FrankieGZH
fromTaiwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste
 October 22, 2015
"I am on a high protein vegetarian diet and Vega's protein smoothies are tasty! My favorites are Chocalate and Vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauraO13
fromLouisville, KY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Vegan Protein
 September 17, 2015
"I've tasted other plant-based proteins that definitely tasted more like plants, or grass, but this tasted great! I'm happy to have finally found a vegan protein that I enjoy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegankatie
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One of my favs!
 June 10, 2015
"This is great value and tastes great with coffee blended in or peanut butter. I compared this to shakeology, and they are almost equivalent, but this is a much better value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Joalle
fromSouthport, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Could be Much Better
 June 3, 2015
"Chalky, choco taste...I add cinnamon and piece of banana for better taste. At this price it should be better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keely
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 4, 2015
"Tastes delicious. Can stick to the side of the blender when you make a smoothie so just add it first."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top Quality Product but doesn't mix well
 April 15, 2015
"I ordered this product because I wanted a protein powder without all the artificial additives. This is a plant protein powder, therefore it doesn't mix up in a shaker as well as whey proteins do. The taste is reminiscent of dark chocolate, a little bitter, which I enjoy. However, the rest of my household would pass."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the better flavors...
 February 25, 2015
"I enjoy this flavor the best. Some of the others are way too sweet for my palate or tend to have an after taste. The price is kind of high for the serving amounts but Vitacost has the best price around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvdolphins
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product, great taste
 January 26, 2015
"Love this smoothie. It has a great taste. Mix it with almond milk and a frozen banana. Great for breakfast and filling. Ordered 3 packets. Health food store always sells out of this which is frustrating. Vitacost prices are cheaper and they dellivered really fast. I'm going to start purchasing here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
magirl
fromGreenville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not happy at all
 January 17, 2015
"I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and I am clearly going to be the outcast here, but this stuff tastes HORRIBLE!!!! I even added banana, peanut butter, cocoa powder, stevia ANYTHING to try and mask the awful taste and it just got worse. Hoping I can return it because I wouldn't put this near my mouth again if you paid me. Super disappointed after reading the other reviews that it tasted amazing. :/"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega Protein Smoothie Choc-A-Lot -- 9.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste, good price.
 December 30, 2014
"My hubbie makes himself a shake every morning with this protein mix. This way he get's some good and healthy calories in his system.
He uses 1/2 milk, 1/2 water, a banana and sometimes even adds a raw egg in the mix. Fresh strawberries are also an option. He loves the taste and it gives him a full feeling for a couple of hours.
Now I've ordered vanilla and other fruit flavor to try too. Will update review about additional flavours after he'll taste them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next