Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz

Thinning Hair Treatment. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip.  . • Strengthens Strands to Reduce Breaks. • Amplifies Hair Texture and Body. • Fortifies Hair Fibers against Split Ends. • Cleanses and Stimulates Growth. • Actively Nourishes for Healthy Shine
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barbie1
fromWinnetka, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 July 9, 2015
"This shampoo is gentle, cleanses nicely, doesn't dry out my hair. I'm not crazy about the scent as it is a bit too "earthy" for me. That is why I gave it 4 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewFieGirl
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works GREAT
 May 26, 2015
"Husband loves this shampoo for his thinning hair. Nice earthy smell which is not to heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great shampoo does what it says
 May 21, 2015
"My hair has been thinning for a while now. I have been using the Andalou Age Defying Shampoo for about 6 weeks now and definitely see a difference in the thickness of my hair. I don't see any new growth yet, but less hair is falling out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyHair50
fromGuilford,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo does what it says, and more.
 May 6, 2015
"My husband is in his late 50's and his hair has thinned significantly over the years. I decided to give this a try. Within one week we could not believe how good his hair looked. Once again he had a full head of hair. I'd thought he might need the thinning hair care products, but this worked extremely well. Even his friends noticed, and now he's a happy guy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhodstar
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for Me!
 April 7, 2015
"After a few uses, I was already noticing less hair coming out in the shower and when combing afterwards. I am now seeing some new growth after about 2.5 months of use. Smells great and love thicker feeling it gives me texture wise. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 March 12, 2015
"It was a love from the first use! Such a nice smell of ylang ylang, thick gel-like consistency which creates rich lather and is super economic. One bottle lasted me for around 6 months. Cleans hair very well without drying or tangling, makes hair more manageable and shiny."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
musicangel
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten free and effective!
 December 7, 2014
"Andalou products are verified gluten free! This is an important information for gluten sensitive beings. This shampoo smells heavenly, works effectively and my hair feels really clean after using it. I also recommend the conditioner. It has the same heavenly scent and leaves my hair smooth and shiny."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovesMaui
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair feels great!
 December 4, 2014
"I consider this a "low poo" shampoo. It makes my hair look and feel great. My hair has thinned due to stress and after only one shampoo it felt like my old head of hair! Love the scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixaleted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highly Recommended
 November 10, 2014
"My boyfriend and I have been switching to Non-GMO products in our household, and when it came down to shampoo + moisturizer, we were clueless what to get. Thankfully, we loved Andalou Naturals right off the bat. It fulfilled our needs. And yes, it weights hair down, which is ok with me.
Smells amazing!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greystallion
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo.
 August 1, 2014
"This shampoo cleans gently and effectively."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schmezal
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So So
 March 20, 2014
"Positive: I like the lather of this Andalou Age Defying Shampoo - it seems to clean my hair well.
Not so positive: My fine, thin hair is left without much volume - seems to be weighed down a bit. It also feels kinda course (more than normal).
Overall, a so-so product that I will not be purchasing again.
The search continues...
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
COJeepgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Attention Ladies ...
 December 30, 2013
"I work at a big box hardware store. I deal with men of all ages.
When I use this product and it's matching conditioner ... Random customers ... Always men .... Come up to me and tell me they love my hair! I am 52 and my hair is natural salt and peppered gray!
It leaves your hair full and shiny with lots of bounce.
Do not hesitate, try this.
Vitacost always has the best prices!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrancesC
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!
 December 14, 2013
"I love this shampoo. It creates a rich lather and has a great scent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
well. it is too waste
 November 25, 2013
"It is too wast easily... need to use twice or three times more than other shampoo.
feels clean. no more itching after 4-5 dyas later after i started to use.
my friend said she saw more hair growing after she used half bottle of the shampoo. but i don't see it...
I like it but use too fast.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almaAM
Great product immediate results
 September 29, 2013
"Not only are all the Andalou products of the best ingredients and smells amazing!!!! they made my hair very clean and added volume and good looking"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GemGirl
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Some Issues With This Product
 June 12, 2013
"While this product does make my hair softer (I have very frizzy, wavy hair), I have been having a lot of hair loss each time I use it along with the matching conditioner. Not certain if this product is causing new growth (which would push the old hair follicles out), but the hair loss is significant. I switched to another brand of shampoo and conditioner and it didn't cause this to occur. Then later went back to this product to see what would happen.....more hair loss immediately!!!! I do color my hair and it tends to be dry, so this may be causing some issues. I may try one of the products in this line that has more moisture in it to see what happens, then I will write another review."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 June 6, 2013
"This product was given many good reviews. However, I must admit my experience has not been favorable. I have long thin blond hair and this product makes it even flater. My hair doesn't feel clear after washing it. The smell is like medicine. I would not recommend this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfurgrl
fromPicayune, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive, better than salon shampoo
 May 16, 2013
"I was using R***** shampoo for years. I wanted to find something more natural, eco, better working shampoo & cond. My R***** wasn't working either. I tried several different kinds of salon and over the counter, then this one at vitacost. Love Andalou! Use the citrus one too they make if my hair is extra dirty! Cleans well without drying out the ends. Use the conditioner rinse too. Helps my thin hair on the front top look thicker. Smells good & clean too. No more flat hair! Thanks vitacost!"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFille1
fromParamount, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best shampoo...
 April 12, 2013
"This review is for the Andalou Naturals shampoo. My other review, I just wrote it was for the conditioner. Might as well tell you that I use both, and I absolutely love them both. I can't believe they are making shampoos and other cosmetics free of parabens and other chemicals. Just about time!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Shampoo with Argan Stem Cells -- 11.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hobbyhorse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Good product
 April 7, 2013
"After using this product, I feel light a lot of hair, hair loss is reduced, the feeling is very good."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next