Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz

Stack The Deck. Aluminum Free. Paraben Free. Will This Make Me A Winner? Just by a nose. This naturally derived deodorant provides long lasting odor protection and helps absorb sweat and moisture. All w without the use of aluminum or other harsh chemicals leaving you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. Ahh.  . What Makes It Work? Lichen extract and rosemary are natural antibacterial agents that help control odor causing bacteria. Cotton extract and witch hazel absorb wetness. Essential oils of rosemary and sage refresh. Certified organic aloe vera soothes sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MuchGreenVeryEcoWow
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Green Alternative
 April 27, 2014
"It smells mannish but only lasts 4 hours.Doesn't breakout your skin or stain your shirt.Better than aluminum based products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichelleandShawn4Ever
fromEl Paso,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 28, 2013
"My husband loves this product. It smells really good and works very well for odor control. It's one of the best natural deodorants he's tried and we've tried them all. A+ for smell and effectiveness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tryin2liv4God
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for my tween but not husband
 November 4, 2013
"This is effective for my tween-age son, but my husband tried it several days in a row and it did not work well at all for him. The smell is nice but the effectiveness isn't."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hoppjm06
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Husband (& Wife) Approved!
 June 18, 2013
"Let's first talk about the heavenly scent of EMJ cedar wood deodorant.... the playful hints of sandal wood and cedar... makes any body smell awesome!! As a fan of doing laundry (you've read that correctly, I LOVE laundry) I have noticed the white, caked-on, tacky deodorant pit-stains on my husband's t-shirts that I really have provide extra treatment before washing... I'm sure I'm not the only one who notices that... well since my husband switched to this deodorant, I don't run into those awful caked-on pit-stains!! The deodorant does well cutting odor and helps with perspiration (and let me tell you, as two Wisconsinites living in South Carolina... sweat is something we deal with on an hourly basis!). The only comment to make is that this deodorant does absorb into the skin quickly, so you may need to reapply if you sweat as much as a Wisconsinite living in South Carolina... just saying!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jahindc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Did not work for me
 February 27, 2013
"Don't know why this product has such a high rating. It smells awesome, but does not last more than a couple of hours. I'm in shape and don't sweat tons but still I was really funky by the end of the day.
Alvera all natural works better, only issue is it takes a while to dry. Arm & hammer is by far the best natural deodorant I've tried, but Vitacost doesn't carry it.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marlowe
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Didn't work for me....
 February 13, 2013
"Mailed to me in record time and I was in hi hopes of finding something that would let me get away from regular store bought deodorant. It works about half a day on me. This is winter and maybe my hormones are just acting up. I will try this until it is gone and I'll be looking for more on Vitacost to try out...
Tks, Marlowe"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cream4chocolate
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pretty good product
 February 2, 2013
"One of the best aluminum- free deodorants I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dumples4ever
fromPhonix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 October 21, 2012
"Got this for my fiance a while back and he approved! He said it lasted all day and he liked the smell. He did notice a little chafing after a few days of use, but I noticed something similar when I switched to a more natural deodorant, so I'm not too worried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilPeanut
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works all day
 July 26, 2012
"My husband has tried all deodorants without aluminum with absolutely no luck. We had given up and he used an anti-perspirant for about 2 years. My husband works in concrete construction and is out in the heat every day, all day. There is nothing worse than a deodorant that does not work while you are out in the heat, or any time for that matter. He tried this one, took his regular anti-perspirant for back up just in case. He has been using this Every Man Jack for 2 weeks now and it is working!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThirteenDeer
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best deodorant I've ever used.
 July 14, 2012
"I've tried many different natural deodorants and this one takes the prize as my favorite. The smell is AWESOME. Nice manly smell unlike a lot of the natural stuff. The ingredients are also pretty good. I usually carry it in my bag to work and keep it in my locker because I like to reapply it towards the end of my shift. I only need to apply it once a day on most occasions but it's good to have around in case you get a bit sweaty and it's been a while in use..say 7-8 hours or so (where I feel it needs to be reapplied--same as other natural deodorants..especially if your constantly moving around like I do at my job). I highly recommend THIS scent as opposed to mint (which smells amazing but stings my skin and leaves it red and irritated)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product