Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz

Stack The Deck. Aluminum Free. Paraben Free. Will This Make Me A Winner? Just by a nose. This naturally derived deodorant provides long lasting odor protection and helps absorb sweat and moisture. All w without the use of aluminum or other harsh chemicals leaving you feeling and smelling fresh and clean. Ahh.  . What Makes It Work? Lichen extract and rosemary are natural antibacterial agents that help control odor causing bacteria. Cotton extract and witch hazel absorb wetness. Essential oils of rosemary and sage refresh. Certified organic aloe vera soothes sensitive skin.
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMansfield,MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great not just for men!
 May 19, 2016
" I'm don't like girly smells and I need a heavy duty odor control deodrant. This is a great product lasts all day under pressure. My only complaint is that it is a wet deodrant, has to dry before I put my clothes on for the day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smells Great, Doesn't Last Long
 May 17, 2016
" This deodorant doesn't last long - maybe 6 hours or so. I work at a desk most of the day and after 10 hours the deodorant smell is gone and the BO smell has returned. The deodorant smells good, it just doesn't fight the odors all day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Long Lasting and Smells Great!
 January 4, 2016
" This is by far the best smelling natural deodorant I have been able to find. It doesn't smell herby at all, kind of remind me of old spice.
Not only does it smell good, it goes on easily and does not irritate my skin. Nearly all other deodorants I have tried give me some sort of skin irritation, even natural products. This one does not irritate my skin at all, which is amazing.
It doesn't just cover up smell, it actively prevents odors. Looking at the ingredients I can see why, there are a number of antibacterial elements like grapefruit seed extract and calendula.
Highly recommended! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Artificial Fragrance
 December 17, 2015
" This deodorant smells exactly like Speed Stick. It is a really strong & overpowering smell, and unfortunately I didn't read the fine print enough to see that it has artificial fragrance (aka "Parfum") in it-- which I think contributes to the overwhelming smell. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Masculine smell
 December 11, 2015
" I haven't found another deodorant that doesn't give me a rash, that has a tolerable smell, and lasts.
This one has the big three.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 26, 2015
" This deodorant smells wonderful and works great. My hubby loves it!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Overpowering
 August 25, 2015
" I can't attest to how this holds up throughout the day. I was unpleasantly surprised at how overpowering the smell is! Maybe others like a strong scent but even opening the lid caused me to take a step back. Not what I expected from a natural product although it does list "fragrance/parfum" as an u identified last ingredient and the website does not list its source like Tom's of Maine does. If you're looking for an alternative to regular deoderant go for it! It smells! If you are looking for something more natural I say stick with Tom's "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great line for men!
 May 7, 2015
" My husband loves this line of products. The cedar wood is the best scent they carry for sure. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Approved by picky teenage son
 December 9, 2014
" I was trying hard to get my 20-year-old son to stop using deodorants with phthalates. I sent brand after brand to him, and each time he rejected them. This was the one that he finally agreed to give up his Old Spice for. He says it works well for him and smells good. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works and smells nice
 October 19, 2014
" Effective and doesn't have a strange non-human male scent like mango sunshine... "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Acceptable alternative to chemicals
 October 8, 2014
" Aside from a couple ingredients I would rather not have, the product is effective, keeps odor down better than the crystal salts, and according to the claim on the label - aluminum free. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works just as well as "traditional" deodorant
 August 28, 2014
" I've been slowly transitioning over to more natural products. Face wash, shampoo, bar soap, even toothpaste, but I had forgotten about my deodorant. Now my deodorant has to work well, especially in the summer. I read in an online forum that natural deodorants do not work as well. I personally have used degree for men for years now. Dove and speedstick give me a rash. But I can't go without deodorant.
I am beyond impressed with Every Man Jack. There have been a couple times in the last month I've smelled a little BO, but that happened on occasion with Degree. I haven't had any allergic reaction whatsoever, and they smell great! I'm so glad they are aluminum and paraben free, even if there is controversy these might still be safe. Why exposure yourself to unnecessary toxins? This product has a pretty low rating on EWG skin deep too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHemet CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Green Alternative
 April 27, 2014
" It smells mannish but only lasts 4 hours.Doesn't breakout your skin or stain your shirt.Better than aluminum based products. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEl Paso,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 28, 2013
" My husband loves this product. It smells really good and works very well for odor control. It's one of the best natural deodorants he's tried and we've tried them all. A+ for smell and effectiveness. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for my tween but not husband
 November 4, 2013
" This is effective for my tween-age son, but my husband tried it several days in a row and it did not work well at all for him. The smell is nice but the effectiveness isn't. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Husband (& Wife) Approved!
 June 18, 2013
" Let's first talk about the heavenly scent of EMJ cedar wood deodorant.... the playful hints of sandal wood and cedar... makes any body smell awesome!! As a fan of doing laundry (you've read that correctly, I LOVE laundry) I have noticed the white, caked-on, tacky deodorant pit-stains on my husband's t-shirts that I really have provide extra treatment before washing... I'm sure I'm not the only one who notices that... well since my husband switched to this deodorant, I don't run into those awful caked-on pit-stains!! The deodorant does well cutting odor and helps with perspiration (and let me tell you, as two Wisconsinites living in South Carolina... sweat is something we deal with on an hourly basis!). The only comment to make is that this deodorant does absorb into the skin quickly, so you may need to reapply if you sweat as much as a Wisconsinite living in South Carolina... just saying! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Did not work for me
 February 27, 2013
" Don't know why this product has such a high rating. It smells awesome, but does not last more than a couple of hours. I'm in shape and don't sweat tons but still I was really funky by the end of the day.
Alvera all natural works better, only issue is it takes a while to dry. Arm & hammer is by far the best natural deodorant I've tried, but Vitacost doesn't carry it.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromGlobe, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Didn't work for me....
 February 13, 2013
" Mailed to me in record time and I was in hi hopes of finding something that would let me get away from regular store bought deodorant. It works about half a day on me. This is winter and maybe my hormones are just acting up. I will try this until it is gone and I'll be looking for more on Vitacost to try out...
Tks, Marlowe "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pretty good product
 February 2, 2013
" One of the best aluminum- free deodorants I have found. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Every Man Jack Deodorant Stick Aluminum Free Cedar Wood -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhonix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great!
 October 21, 2012
" Got this for my fiance a while back and he approved! He said it lasted all day and he liked the smell. He did notice a little chafing after a few days of use, but I noticed something similar when I switched to a more natural deodorant, so I'm not too worried. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next