Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs

Dietary Supplement For Everybody. 100% All Natural. Cleanest Protein on the Market! No Artificial Flavorings. No Artificial Sweeteners. Lactose Free. Gluten Free. Zero Carb. Zero Fat. The two most common forms of whey powder are "isolates" and "concentrates" and the type you choose makes the difference between an average supplement and a superior one. Those in the industry understand that isolates are the superior protein. Whey concentrates contain less protein and more ingredients that are not desirable like lactose and fat. The cleaner profile in isolates are more conducive for adding muscle and losing weight. Not all isolates are the same. Please take heed to other isolates on the market loaded with artificial sweeteners such as sucralose.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunNutt
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this flavor.
 July 1, 2013
"It is difficult trying to find a high quality protein supplement that has low carbs, high protein per serving, and does not contain toxic sucralose or other artificial products. This is one of the few that are reasonably priced.
I have tried the birthday cake flavor, but did not like it as much as the chocolate peanut butter. Plan to order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this protein
 June 23, 2013
"I have been using About TIme Whey for a while now, and I really love the product. Not too many ingredients, naturally sweetened, and great flavors! The chocolate peanut butter is not too peanut buttery (I wish the flavor was more prominent), but it's still delicious! Note though that it does contain xanthan gum, which helps make smoothies thicker, but can make baked goods need a bit of tinkering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rfink
Yummo!
 June 12, 2013
"This Choc/Pbutter is YUMMO I look forward to drinking this after my workout. In fact, all of the About Time protein powders that I have puchased are great, the Birthday Cake flavor is a great choice to start with if you have never tried About Time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromAkron, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Okay Taste, but Great Results
 April 15, 2013
"The shakes aren't the greatest tasting and they don't mix all that well, but you get used to the flavor and it has REALLY helped with my workouts. I'm gluten-intolerant and this product has been great for me. I will buy it again, but maybe try a different flavor. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy316
Great Flavor!
 April 12, 2013
"I've been using this brand of protein powder for over a year now and each flavor I've tried has tasted the way it should and doesn't have a bad aftertaste. It mixes well with water or your milk of choice. I also love that it's naturally sweetened and doesn't have a ton of "junky fillers." It's clean and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emde
fromAustralia
Great for something a little different
 February 10, 2013
"I love peanut butter and i love chocolate so what better way to get my fix then in a protein powder form.
Smells divine, but the peanut butter taste is a little overwhelming when mixed with water.
Tastes best with some banana mixed in, for thickness and depth to the taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMcDonough, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This protein shake is the best I have found
 December 12, 2012
"Some protein shakes are too sickening sweet, but not About Time. The texture and consistency of the shake is perfect; not too thin and not too thick. Some protein shakes froth up when you blend or shake them. Not this one. I like the Chocolate Peanut Butter so much, that I won't switch to anything else. It is not too sweet and I can shake it in a blender bottle. No blender needed. Like Goldilocks said, this one is just right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitNerd
Sooo yummy and clean and healthy
 July 11, 2012
"I love the subtle yummy favor of About Time whey protein.
I also love the fact the there is no added junk. It is also gluten free and sugar free and cold processed as well made from milk that does not contain hormones.
Mixes well, even with water and taste super good when added to smoothies.
Add a banana and ice to this protein powder and mix in the blender and you have yourself a protein shake that taste like a chocolate banana and peanut beutter milk shake!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for About Time Whey Protein Isolate Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beyondstrong
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Clean, but tasteless
 June 14, 2012
"One of the cleanest proteins out there, so if you don't care about taste or mixability, then it might work for you. However, all flavors of About Time have very little flavor and do not make good shakes blended or mixed alone with water."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.