Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz

For All Hair and Skin Types. Transform Hair and Skin with Each Rich Ultra-Nourishing Drop. Use Sparingly. Weightlessly banish frizz. Smooth and define curls and waves. Add dazzling shine and control split ends. Replenish vital moisture. Defend against styling heat. Detangle and prevent breakage. Renew elasticity and protect color. Revialize with antioxidant power. Soothe dry itchy scalp and fight flakiness.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bestnicknameever
Good product
 October 12, 2014
"Exactly what I was looking for, light-weight and natural product that protects and moisturizes my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kittyinthewoods2
Too oily
 September 12, 2014
"This product was too oily for me. I normally use argan oil and it's just about perfect but I know Giovanni 2chic has great lotion so I figured I would give their hair serum a try. My hair is normal but I do blow dry and flat iron most days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AverageMom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on my hair
 August 15, 2014
"This product is totally awesome! Just a tiny amount keeps my hair feeling so smooth and moisturized! And it's great on my daughters' hair too! Love this product! It will be a staple for me from now on!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy79
Like it!
 July 11, 2014
"I use a small amount on my ends, either damp or dry. Works really well. Very concentrated, so you don't need much. Also use it on my cuticles at night. Will purchase again!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiGi9
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than plain oil.
 January 22, 2014
"I typically use a little coconut oil to control my frizzy hair but, if I use to much, it turns the hair all greasy and dirty-looking; my hair isn't really "style-able" after using the coconut oil so I end up just wearing a braid.
This Giovanni product does a lovely job of taming things down without greasiness and I can still style my hair. I only use a squirt or two for my relatively fine, straight shoulder length hair so the little bottle should last for a good while. I love most Giovanni products, and I'm glad I tried this. Will purchase again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam1
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really hydrating
 November 24, 2013
"I color my hair about once a month, and have been for many years. It is difficult to find products that don't weigh hair down with oils and artificial stuff. These are so hydrating, but do not make hair feel heavy or greasy. Argan oil is very light and really helps keep my hair soft and not brittle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDjoy
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful lightweight hair and scalp oil
 April 7, 2013
"I purchased this product as a "quick hit" to add some shine and moisture back into my taxed locks. And it does just that. I like that the ingredient listing is what you expect it to be...natural oils. Not beginning and/or ending with some kind of silicon additive. The product has a very mild fragrance. For me and my curly 3c hair, it's not a magic elixir that banishes frizz and mends split ends but it does help replenish lost moisture.
I think I'm on my 5th bottle of this product and will continue to purchase it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DJG89
fromMT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for fine hair
 October 2, 2012
"So i have had this product for several months. Have tried it several times. Everytime i use it on my fine, wavy hair, no matter how much i use, it becomes a grease trap. It may be that it is better for thick hair, but everytime i come back to it, i get the same results: GREASY!!!! Not for me... (and trust, i do not use much at all)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramm02
fromVA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 15, 2012
"This stuff is great! The first time i tried it I think I used to much so i didnt like it, but I gave it another try and Wow a little goes a long way! No more frizz and just smooth shiny hair!:)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules58
fromOrange county, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!!
 July 10, 2012
"I really love this stuff. It works great for both straight and curly hair. It smells great and tames my frizzy hair. It doesn't make your hair greasy either. It works even better with the matching shampoo and conditoner. BUY BUY BUY this :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Hair & Body Super Potion with Brazilian Keratin & Argan Oil -- 1.8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product