Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz

For All Hair Types. Smooth and Style Every Strand. Seduce With Softness and Shine. Banish Frizz. Defend Against Split Ends. Safe For Color Treated Hair. Escape from frizz. Venture to vibrancy. Revel in smooth silky touchable locks.  . So luxe-2chic™ Brazilian Keratin and Moroccan Argon Oil Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir. So rich-our exclusive Dual Smoothing Complex with plant-sourced protein. In this place timeless beauty secrets meet modern luxury Release the potion and transport your senses this penetrating 2-in-1 treatment and styling serum shields hair from the elements (even styling heat) then locks in sleek texture unbelievable softness and shine. Color-protected vital elasticity-reborn. Hair that inspires legends revealed it's the ultimate in Eco Chic indulgence for beauty that 2chic™
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2014
"One of the best we have ever used!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
debrah
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
did not work for me
 April 1, 2014
"I like other Giovanni products so decided to try this--I have yet to find a good natural styling product.It left my hair feeling dry and did not help with fly away or static. The smell was nice though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it does what it claims
 March 16, 2014
"I used to search for the best leave-in conditioner for a thick and course hair (my husband's ) and this one is pretty good. I like Giovanni's products and I believed that this one could help him.
It smells nice. It's gentle, not too heavy, but it definitely moisturizes his hair. He has to put a lot of it though. I think he would spend it in a week if he used it frequently as he used it one day when he really wanted for his hair to look straightened and soft. Otherwise, hair goes up (curls and dries) again in a couple of hours, especially when we went one day to Palm Springs (desert).
Ingredients are good, which also helps in keeping the hair healthy. No flaking.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inthedesert
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 February 13, 2014
"My hair is thick and frizz. I love this product. Makes my hair so soft, frizz free and shine. After I shampoo & condition, I apply product and blow dry my hair. My friends are always touching my hair and saying you have such beautiful soft hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mantis9
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's OK
 February 7, 2014
"It's leaves somewhat greasy feel, it's not as conditioning as I expected to be. Can live without this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARoseB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dry to Soft and Smooth
 January 9, 2014
"Love this product! Makes my normally dry hair soft and gorgeous! I use several pumps to get the softness I desire."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
froggirl
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Holy cow! The smell!
 December 3, 2013
"First off, this stuff works great IF you can get past the smell. And when I say smells, I mean it stinks. Hard to explain the smell but not at all like their other products. The smell does fade away as it dries but *blech* horrible smell. Like I said, it makes my hair feel fantastic but I won't be buying this again until they do something about the odor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam1
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 November 24, 2013
"I love these products. Having dry hair from color treating, these stying aids really help keep my hair soft, smooth and shiny."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy16
fromQLD, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very pleased
 November 7, 2013
"This product leaves my hair soft and manageable, frizz is gone and helps with split ends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bolt94
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Silky smooth locks!
 June 6, 2013
"Great product! Leaves my hair nice and silky smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromTulsa, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not that impressed.
 June 2, 2013
"I wish that this did more for my hair, but personally I like my Paul Mitchell Super Sleek leave in product better. I would recommend people try this though since it does seem to really help some other people. I won't buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elocin
Amazing
 May 11, 2013
"I had very dry, frizzy hair that was so bad I hated even touching it. After a while of using this my hair is now soft as silk. This was a life saver."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 May 4, 2013
"This product really helps to tame the thick, frizzies of summer. I like that it is a more healthy product than most that are out there and that the smell is light. Hard to find healthy hair products that work."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hil64
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful
 April 28, 2013
"Since I cut my hair shorter I don't use conditioner anymore, but my hair gets a little frizzy at times. So I was looking for a good leave in product. I found it in this one! You only need a little bit of it, so it will last for a long time. I love all the natural ingredients as well. Not a fan of the smell of it, but it dissipates very fast, so I am not that worried about it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplymjt
fromAdelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 December 22, 2012
"This conditioner is really great for re-moisturizing dry hair, when nothing else worked. I use a tripple barrel curling iron on a very hot setting and this stuff keeps my hair very soft."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islamix
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!!
 June 4, 2012
"I have extremely dry hair that never looks shiny and healthy. I think have used every styling product available and this is the BEST! WIth just a few pumps, my hair is shiny, healthy and no frizz. I no longer use any styling product except this and the result looks like I stepped out of a salon. Several people have commented on how good my hair looks and I never got those comments before. Goodbye bad hair days!!!"
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni 2chic™ Ultra-Sleek Leave-In Conditioning and Styling Elixir with Brazilian Keratin and Argan Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product