Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces

Andalou Naturals Fruit Stem Cell Science Improves Follicle Longevity and Vitality for Healthy Hair from Root to Tip. Do you answer YES to any of the most common hair problems? Does hair appear fine full or weak with more in your hair brush? Do you want more fullness and body for optimum styling? Have you noticed a receding hairline thinning crown or a wider part? Is you scalp producing excessive oil or dry flakey build-up? Do you want to accelerate healthy growth with exceptional shine? Andalou Naturals Age Defying Thinning Hair System is the solution. Fortifies Hair Fibers against Cuticle Damage and Split Ends. Amplifies Hair Texture and Body for Thicker Fuller Hair. Strengthens Strands to Reduce Breakage and Hair Fall. Cleanses Scalp and Stimulates Follicles for Unobstructed Growth. Actively Nourishes for Healthy Shiny Hair from Root to Tip. How to Argan Fruit Stem Cells work? Argan fruit Stem Cells are designed to delay the depletion of root stem cells stimulating dormant cells and accelerating the natural repair process to combat the chronological aging of hair follicles. The result is fundamental age defying for healthy hair growth.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
23 out of 27(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brookieb
fromSanibel, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes my hair look and feel full!
 November 2, 2014
"Tried this product because of all the great reviews, so glad I did. Love the shampoo and conditioner, really gives my thinning fine hair some great body. I also like the serum and actually reordered another bottle because went through the first one pretty quickly. Not sure if it is helping my thinning hair, but would like to believe that it is! Like that it's not sticky, easy to apply and leaves my hair feeling much fuller. I will certainly reorder these products and I highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
curlysue19
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not what I thought
 June 29, 2014
"I was very excited to try this system esp. with Argan since it's so healthy for hair and with all the positive reviews! I have always had thick naturally curly hair. As I got older my hair started to thin on top. I really haven't noticed any difference and the worst is the products always makes my hair feel sticky when dry. I rinse it really well yet feels dry and a little sticky. I will finish up the bottles but will try a different brand in the future. I was hoping for better results:("
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnP
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product
 June 16, 2014
"After one month of using this product, I could tell my hair
Had stopped breaking off. After two months I could tell my hair was thickening up - it always grows fast but was breaking off as I wear it rather long. After three months my hairdresser couldn't believe it and is rushing off the buy some also.
"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy8
fromBoise, ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2014
"I have been looking for years for a product like this. It is amazing to use a product that doesn't strip the hair of color, cleans thoroughly, smells great, and conditions the air, leaving it solf and manageable as well as feeling thicker! Use it also for washing my mother's hair as she is 91 years old and loves it also. This product system will be a reorder for sure! Love it!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PFM
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 March 12, 2014
"I had been using a very well-known shampoo and conditioner for thinning hair. I was still experiencing hair loss. Decided to try this system and I am very pleased. I am experiencing no hair loss and my hair is in very good condition after using it. Will definitely re-purchase."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good triple whammy
 February 28, 2014
"I was skeptical when I bought this trio but after some use I do notice that my hair feels fuller. When I started I thought the shampoo and conditioner made my hair feel kind of greasy but I think it was the sensation of actually enjoying thicker-feeling hair. I generally use the serum on my dry hair before bedtime, not after shampooing. For the price, you get a lot of product. I have also purchased the serum separately because I use that more frequently. Bottom line, this works for me."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoodNature
fromLong Grove, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourishing and Nice Fragrance
 February 5, 2014
"I was a little surprised that this would turn into my everyday shampoo. I had tried another thinning hair treatment regime offered by a well known personal-care company and I found Andalou to be a big improvement. 1/3 the cost, better fragrance and I appreciate the shine, silkiness and volume that results. I don't know that any product can produce great results with restoring hair growth, yet this line is the best I've discovered."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eattolive
fromBlack Hills, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great first impression
 January 1, 2014
"This was my first order of these 3 combined products and I feel and see results immediately. My hair feels "fuller". I love it and the smell is wonderful."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cywinwin
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High recommend!!
 December 17, 2013
"Does what it claims it will, love Andalou Naturals . It does thicken the hair and helps me deal with the thinning issues I was having. High recommend!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
HAIR BUILDER
 October 28, 2013
"I REALLY DON'T KNOW CAN'T SEE ANY HAIR THAT IS NEW. I WENT TO MY HAIR DRESSER AND SHE DIDNT SAY ANYTHING EITHER."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedee1
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Outstanding products
 September 10, 2013
"I bought this for my mom, at 83 she was having a real problem with thinning hair, she's thrilled with the product and I have had nothing but excellent experiences dealing with vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattieM
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wow! Finally hard-core help for thin hair!
 August 7, 2013
"An infant one would call a "baldie" has thicker hair than me. From my dads family (thanks a lot). I am 58 now and its the only thing about me that ages my appearance. 3/4 inch part. Extreme flatness. Tried everything. This product shows visible results immediately. So much better than I'd ever expect from an affordable product I can easily apply myself. Volume, enhancing shine. I can be my personal best and not fret over this issue. (add a little of that topix powder at the part and it looks like there's been a minor miracle."
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDobs
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 19, 2013
"I have lots of new growth in the front...very impressed with this product. Only issue is that it the serum doesn't last very long."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2dance
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 14, 2013
"Love , Love this shampoo and conditioner. I have noticed my hair is shedding less my hair feels great. Not drying at all the only one thing I am not crazy about is the serum its not great and leave your hair feeling dirty and greasy.
But love the shampoo and conditioner."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My friend likes it.
 June 3, 2013
"I gave to my friend as a gift. She used some organic hair product for few years already. She said she loves it.. It is the best hair product ever. I want to try it too."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susiehomemaker
fromPiscataway, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It actually works!!
 April 24, 2013
"I love this product, I will definitely buy it again! It actually works, my hair is thicker & healthier!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reeno
fromTexas
Gender:Female
No results yet
 April 15, 2013
"I have only been using this for a few weeks. My hair is still falling out and breaking. Is it because I have not used it long enough to see a change or is it just a bust? Don't know yet, so cannot recommend it at this time."
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Millie92
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 22, 2013
"When used consistently it really does work and stops the thinning while also helping to grow back new hair. I do use supplements and excise regularly so with a clean diet I don't see why anyone wouldn't get fantastic hair. I have used this product for over 3 months and plan to use for at least for a year to get the best results possible. Love it and recommend to anyone."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debaura
fromGreater Boston Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent system, working great for me
 March 21, 2013
"I'm using the shampoo, conditioner, and serum (2X/day). I have hair that was getting increasingly thin and limp (probably due to stress and aging) and have tried several other systems (including one that is from a very expensive natural salon brand). This one is the one for me! I noticed results right away and they are getting better even after 3-4 weeks. After I wash, my hair is looking full now, and I feel like I'm losing fewer hairs. I'm going through the serum pretty fast so I'm going to re-order it. I definitely recommend this. I also added a water filter to my shower to keep the chlorinated water from doing any more damage, another move I'm glad I made."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Andalou Naturals Thinning Hair System with Argan Fruit Stem Cells -- 3 Pieces
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes, this works :)
 February 22, 2013
"I'm a 50 year old female and the last couple of years I've been noticing my hair starting to thin out. It has been very frustrating and scary - the thought of losing hair has been very stressful for me. I almost bought Rogaine, but I didn't like the thought of using chemicals to regrow hair. So I purchased this product. Been using it for almost 3 weeks now. I've seen a noticable growth along the front of my hairline. I attribute that to the leave-in scalp treatment. The shampoo and conditoner are really good, too....I noticed a fuller look and feeling to my hair.
I will continue to purchase this product!"
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 next