Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz

Thinning Hair Treatment. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip. • Strengthens Hair Strands. • Amplifies Hair Fibers. • Conditions and Stimulates. • Actively Nourishes for Shine.  . How to Argan Fruit Stem Cells Work? Argan Fruit Stem Cells are designed to delay the depletion of root stem cells stimulating dormant cells and accelerating the natural repair process to combat the chronological aging of hair follicles. The result is fundamental age defying for healthy hair growth.  . • Gluten Free. • Color Safe. • Cruelty Free
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scalp Treatment really works
 March 24, 2016
" I bought based on reviews that this product would grow my thin, fine hair thicker. It has! I've used it for months and even my hairdresser believes my hair is fuller on the top. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing Product - Works better than Expected
 January 11, 2016
" I am 61 and my hairdresser was complaining about my hair needing to be cut shorter as it was getting thinner and straggly looking.
I read the reviews here and started using this scalp intensive only once per day versus the 2x recommended. At the end of one month I could tell my blonde highlighted hair was breaking off less. At the end of two months it seemed more lustrous and stronger. At the end of three months my hair dresser was shocked and could tell I had new hair growth. At the end of 4 months my hairdresser started using the product also.
At the end of 5 months my hair was much thicker as it grows 1 1/2 inches each month now, and my hairdresser was even more shocked. At the end of seven months my hairdresser said I officially had thick hair! I can't recommend this enough - its all natural and I will use it forever. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAltoona, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too soon to tell, but so far, I'm pleased.
 October 16, 2015
" Haven't been using this product long enough nor often enough to determine if it does, in fact, replenish the hair.
I DO know that it has made a significant difference in the 'health' of my hair! My hair is more lustrous and vibrant in look and feel,so it IS doing something good for my hair!
I have also noticed that I am not seeing as much of my hair falling out, as before.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
hairs look healthier
 September 26, 2015
" only using this for more than a month and been notice that my hairs are easier to manage and look healthier. use it only 1x/week after wash my hairs, once they are dry generously apply this andalou and massage it well. once they are dry on my hairs, right away notice that my hairs shiny and more volume. the smells quite nice and not something that can't deal with, same goes with texture. notice that, babies hairs are grow longer instead of just stay short (used to have lots of baby hairs which stay short/babies).
washing hair with hugo natural tea tree shampoo and add hugo natural vanila orange conditioner. they seems compliment each other and my hairs look and feel happy. will buy again once receive any coupon from vitacost. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 18, 2015
" Love this stuff it works great, my hair is fuller and is not falling out or breaking off as much "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My hair feels thicker
 February 15, 2014
" I bought this serum as part of a 3-piece package with shampoo and conditioner, which had an excellent price point for the quantity of product received. I do think my hair feels thicker and more lustrous from using the serum. It has a pleasant fragrance and is easy to apply. I probably use more than I'm supposed to because the bottle isn't going to last very long. I will purchase again. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
works and cheaper than competition
 September 26, 2013
" I tried this before buying what I wanted - a similar but more expensive product from Aveda- I have to say, I checked out my part before starting to see if there were short hairs indicating growth- which there were not- and now I actually do have new hairs.
I would say I still shed, so I can't say my brush or drain thanks this product, but there is new growth, so that is half the battle "
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeijing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
preventing loss of hair
 August 13, 2013
" My hair grew very fast, even my friend noticed. "
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has extraordinary ingredients
 June 20, 2013
" After 8 weeks my hair stop breaking off and started to grow. Even my hairstylist and granddaughter complimented me that my hair had started to grow. My hair strands are no longer brittle but stronger. I will continue to use this product and would recommend this product to others. "
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
To early to tell if this will regrow hair but
 May 28, 2013
" my hair does seem thicker and I noticed my comb is almost hair free. I will re-order who knows maybe them stem cells will regrow a full head of hair LOL "
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It does help...
 May 13, 2013
" It does give volumn, but hair looks dry. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJIANG SU, CHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 April 7, 2013
" I cooperate with shampoo, hair loss is reduced, and the hair feeling lightsome.I will continue to use. "
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this helps during the winter
 March 13, 2013
" With forced air heating and less moisture in the air, this product helps restore non-oily moisture to the scalp "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it works
 December 6, 2012
" my hair are smoother and much less frizzy, I will buy again "
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Help for thinning hair!
 July 23, 2012
" Been using this scalp serum for a few weeks due to diffuse hair loss and thinning. It really does make my hair seem thicker and fuller after blow drying. I put a few drops on my fingertips, then massage it into my scalp, then dry and style as usual. It has a nice scent, and as a previous review stated, as long as you don't use too much, there is no oily, or greasy feeling at all! Will continue to use this every time I shampoo! "
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Age Defying Scalp by Andalou
 July 5, 2012
" Using this with the Shampoo and Conditioner, my hair is definitely much healthier looking after only a short amount of time!If you have thinning, weak or damaged hair, I think this line of products is worth a try. The scalp treatment is not oily or greasy as long as you don't apply too much. "
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product