Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz

Thinning Hair Treatment. Fruit Stem Cell Science. Renew • Repair • Regenerate. Andalou Naturals Advanced Fruit Stem Cell Science improves follicle longevity and vitality for healthy hair from root to tip. • Strengthens Hair Strands. • Amplifies Hair Fibers. • Conditions and Stimulates. • Actively Nourishes for Shine.  . How to Argan Fruit Stem Cells Work? Argan Fruit Stem Cells are designed to delay the depletion of root stem cells stimulating dormant cells and accelerating the natural repair process to combat the chronological aging of hair follicles. The result is fundamental age defying for healthy hair growth.  . • Gluten Free. • Color Safe. • Cruelty Free
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My hair feels thicker
 February 15, 2014
"I bought this serum as part of a 3-piece package with shampoo and conditioner, which had an excellent price point for the quantity of product received. I do think my hair feels thicker and more lustrous from using the serum. It has a pleasant fragrance and is easy to apply. I probably use more than I'm supposed to because the bottle isn't going to last very long. I will purchase again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nyckg
works and cheaper than competition
 September 26, 2013
"I tried this before buying what I wanted - a similar but more expensive product from Aveda- I have to say, I checked out my part before starting to see if there were short hairs indicating growth- which there were not- and now I actually do have new hairs.
I would say I still shed, so I can't say my brush or drain thanks this product, but there is new growth, so that is half the battle"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xiyu
fromBeijing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
preventing loss of hair
 August 13, 2013
"My hair grew very fast, even my friend noticed."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salvation
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has extraordinary ingredients
 June 20, 2013
"After 8 weeks my hair stop breaking off and started to grow. Even my hairstylist and granddaughter complimented me that my hair had started to grow. My hair strands are no longer brittle but stronger. I will continue to use this product and would recommend this product to others."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonnyJames08
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
To early to tell if this will regrow hair but
 May 28, 2013
"my hair does seem thicker and I noticed my comb is almost hair free. I will re-order who knows maybe them stem cells will regrow a full head of hair LOL"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Uniquehealth
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It does help...
 May 13, 2013
"It does give volumn, but hair looks dry."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hobbyhorse
fromJIANG SU, CHINA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 April 7, 2013
"I cooperate with shampoo, hair loss is reduced, and the hair feeling lightsome.I will continue to use."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanders
fromMN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this helps during the winter
 March 13, 2013
"With forced air heating and less moisture in the air, this product helps restore non-oily moisture to the scalp"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ANIA
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it works
 December 6, 2012
"my hair are smoother and much less frizzy, I will buy again"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltz71
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Help for thinning hair!
 July 23, 2012
"Been using this scalp serum for a few weeks due to diffuse hair loss and thinning. It really does make my hair seem thicker and fuller after blow drying. I put a few drops on my fingertips, then massage it into my scalp, then dry and style as usual. It has a nice scent, and as a previous review stated, as long as you don't use too much, there is no oily, or greasy feeling at all! Will continue to use this every time I shampoo!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia
Gender:Female
Age Defying Scalp by Andalou
 July 5, 2012
"Using this with the Shampoo and Conditioner, my hair is definitely much healthier looking after only a short amount of time!If you have thinning, weak or damaged hair, I think this line of products is worth a try. The scalp treatment is not oily or greasy as long as you don't apply too much."
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Andalou Naturals Age Defying Scalp Intensive with Argan Stem Cells -- 2.1 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product