Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules

NEW! Easy way to obtain chlorogenic acids without drinking coffee. Superior-quality green coffee bean extract is standardized to 50% chlorogenic acids.   What is Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract?  . Made from the green unroasted beans of the coffee plant (Coffea sp.) Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract is an easy way to obtain chlorogenic acids without drinking large amounts of coffee or tea. Chlorogenic acids are polyphenols (antioxidants) found naturally in plants fruits and vegetables. They’re currently being investigated for their potential role in weight maintenance.*.  . How does green coffee bean extract support health? . Supplies 100 mg of chlorogenic acids per serving. Why choose Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract? High-quality extract standardized to 50% chlorogenic acids. Easy-to-take single-capsule servings. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.737 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
13 out of 19(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tajana6
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 February 18, 2014
"I already lost 10 lbs, it's easy to take and so efficient!!
I will be ordering this till summer for sure <3
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
weight management assistance
 October 17, 2013
"I got this for my daughter who is trying to lose weight. It helps fight the "plateau" effect."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlewin
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
 October 14, 2013
"I have to agree with the many positive reviews of this product!!
It does work with you as you eat smart and exercise regularly. My appetite has been reduced - consistency is the key, taken as directed and you will lose the weight!! Hooray for something safe, no jitters, no weird feelings at all - it just works!!!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mindini1
 September 27, 2013
"good product for great price. noticed a slight difference, although after research Green coffee Bean Extract, I learned the higher dosage is more effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jrw1249
fromEnglewood, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't Do Anything
 March 30, 2013
"This product didn't do anything. I have not lost any weight taking this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OGee
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, good price!!
 March 11, 2013
"I did my homework and this is the best price value for Green Coffe Bean Extract that I've found. VitaCost is just the BEST! I've been taking this product for sometime and can tell a difference in my metabolism when taking it. I can also tell when I have skipped a couple of weeks!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chloragenic acid is where it's at
 March 4, 2013
"love the weight loss assist"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Streak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Suppresses appetite!!
 February 26, 2013
"I can tell you that it DOES suppress your appetite. No jitters either. I drink my regular daily coffee & take this & don’t get that jittery feeling. Bottom line is there is NO MAGIC PILL people.. You have to eat better, eat less & exercise to lose weight. This pill and many like them are only to ASSIST “YOU” in “YOUR” own efforts to lose weight."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pennyante
fromTX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not recommended
 February 18, 2013
"I actually gained weight while taking this
twice a day. Diet and exercise are the
only way to lose weight.
"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 15, 2013
"Kind of a caffeine without the buzz effect. I'm not trying to lose weight but it does suppress appetite. Interesting product. I'll buy it again."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Green Coffee Bean Extract
 October 22, 2012
"I bought this to help with weight loss. I am on my second bottle and so far have not lost any weight. I will not rebuy this product."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract
 October 14, 2012
"I was surprised that this product works so well. It "really" does work. I eat less and am not hungry between meals. I can recommed this product to anyone who wants to lose weight."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tigg
fromsouthern new jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no weight loss after 1 month
 September 27, 2012
"This product has been no help to loose any weight."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
karenandtammy
doesnt work
 September 24, 2012
"sadly I have been using htis for several weeks and zero success, as a matter of fact I put on three pounds...."
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suesuec
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great
 August 7, 2012
"this is a good product it performs well"
+1point
17of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jomano
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 30, 2012
"Product did not do anything for me!"
-10points
8of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazz141
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I think it's working...
 June 11, 2012
"I take 600-800mg a day and I believe it is helping me lose some weight. It doesn't list the caffeine content, but I never feel jittery or anything after taking it (though I do have a high caffeine tolerance)."
+45points
48of 51voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Green Coffee Bean Extract -- 200 mg - 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product