Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cinnamon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets

Concentrated cinnamon bark extract for healthy blood sugar and antioxidant support.*. What is cinnamon?  . A popular reddish-brown slightly sweet and fragrant spice cinnamon has been enjoyed as a culinary seasoning by cultures around the world for centuries. It comes from the inner bark of the Cinnamomum genus of evergreen trees native to Asia and India.  . Throughout history cinnamon has also been used for health-support purposes with Chinese writings documenting its use as early as 2700 B.C.  . How does cinnamon support health? Offers powerful antioxidant protection.*. Can help maintain healthy blood sugar levels already within normal range.*. May support healthy bacteria in the digestive tract.*. Why choose Vitacost Cinnamon Extract? Supplies 1000 mg of cinnamon extract per 2-tablet serving. Features a concentrated 4:1 extract. Contains 40 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominmy50s
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 27, 2014
"Easy to take and no problems with it. If you feel the need to take cinnamon, this is a good product for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCatToo
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy way to add cinnamon to your diet
 August 28, 2014
"I can't use enough cinnamon in my food/beverages, so taking the capsules are ideal to get cinnamon in my daily diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deosil
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Pills
 January 26, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I used to take a cinnamon pill that was an enormous capsule. I also used to get burps from it that were especially spicy. With the Vitacost brand cinnamon I don't have to take large pills and I have no after effect like burping. I would definitely recommend these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamacrump
fromAmsterdam, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 8, 2013
"Love this cinnamon and that it does NOT have Chromium in it. My body can easily get too much Chromium so I would rather use this "spice only" version. This DOES HELP keep my sugar levels under control and I don't "feel" as hungry when I take it."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Beneficial Product
 April 9, 2013
"I enjoy taking this product every day because of it's beneficial health features!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleBedBug
fromTaipei, Taiwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really helpful product
 April 5, 2013
"As someone who dislike the flavour of cinnamon or the powdering taste after drinking coffee with it, this is such a great product to have. Especially since I read the article on how cinnamon can help control blood sugar, I purchased it for my entire family."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marraj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great health benefits
 March 16, 2013
"These tablets are easy to swallow and maintains a smooth glucose level throughout the day - great product"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent in Tablet Form
 January 18, 2013
"This product is being used by my wife; she usually uses caplets but she is also very satisfied to use it as tablet; still very good and easy to swallow."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNNurse1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 January 14, 2013
"I've tried another brand and this is by far much better! The health benefits of Cinnamon are great! I will never go without this product."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPC227
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 26, 2012
"Have used this product over 4 years to help keep my glucose levels stable. Wonderful results!!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Cinnamon Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 80 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product