Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz

Premium Tupelo Blossom Honey. Tupelo honey is light golden in color with an exquisite fruity flavor. Tupelo nectar has a very unique valuable nutritional composition different from other honeys. This premium top quality raw Tupelo honey is unpasteurized and not force filtered providing the highest possible levels of live enzymes vitamins minerals and antioxidants known to be beneficial agents as a functional whole food. Enjoy the health benefits of premium Tupelo Honey!
Overall rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 63(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality/nice taste
 February 3, 2016
"I use honey for my tea and this is a nice honey. No complaints - smooth and mild. For filtered honey - I prefer orange honey so I probably won't buy this one again. This one would be great for cooking/baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fishwhispperer
fromWilmington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
My Honey loves Eco Bee Farms Tupleo Honey
 February 2, 2016
"Purchased this for my honey wife who likes this Tupleo Honey very much. She uses it as her go to sweetener in coffee, hot tea and certain baking recipes.
We are both amazed that you can obtain 12 oz jars of Tupelo Honey of this quality from Vitacost at such a value price. Tupelo honey generally is 2,5 to 3 times the price offered by Vitacost. To date we have purchased over 15 jars of this delicious honey. My Honey recommends you give this a try..
Vitacost has been a great supplier of many products to us with great service and value prices for their products.
Catch and Release,
fish
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oles
fromPeachtree City,GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 January 23, 2016
"Love it, but please do not expect the usual honey smell and taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissAprille
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oh soo good!
 December 9, 2015
"This honey is sooo wonderful! Sweet, musky, almost sensual to the palate, I am becoming sad to think it is almost GONE! I have not had any honey that brought forth such great flavor until buying this and am SO happy I did! I will be investing in more soon. What this honey brought to my teas and blender drinks is almost beyond explanation. If everything has an energy, the energy from this honey is; positive, uplifting, warming and full-bodied. Thank you for the opportunity to allow me to give my opinion!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leslieann9
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Flowery and sweet and delicious!
 December 3, 2015
"This honey is so tasty! It also doesn't crystallize! I love it! Great gift!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khanaa
fromWaukegan IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Honey
 December 2, 2015
"It is great honey as it does not crystalize but Test wise it is okay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillig
fromDurham, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasing honey
 November 26, 2015
"I love this honey. I think it has a mild, almost caramel taste. Besides tasting so good, I've never seen it crystalize. It makes a great gift, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromButler Township, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 November 7, 2015
"This honey tastes like an unbelievably smooth liquid flower. It's a beautiful light golden color, and I swear that I can even taste the nuances of the water that the tree took up to produce the nectar. You really have to try this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazycrazy
fromga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMMMMM
 September 26, 2015
"THIS IS THE BEST HONEY IN THE WORLD !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Honey
 August 1, 2015
"Best honey that I have ever tried! I use it in my tea and when I make homemade granola and salad dressings. Very yummy! Great price and fast shipping!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ethers
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best flavor
 July 29, 2015
"This is the best honey I've ever tasted, it has a nice flavor without being overly sweet like blueberry honey. I've tried some many honeys to get the right taste, this is it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MULIK
fromSUGAR LAND TEXAS
Age:75+
Gender:Male
TUPELO HONEY
 July 16, 2015
"I am a fanatic when it comes to honey. I must have tried hundreds of brands but nothing is better than TUPELO. It is good till last drop. I congratulate Vitacost for packaging these glass bottles in such a great way that they always come in excellent shape"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 June 29, 2015
"I bought this honey to add to my homemade no bake protein bars. I like that it's not solid and it pours very easily. Tasty too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eric234
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good
 June 17, 2015
"This may be my favorite honey. A little less sweet than orange blossom honey. Not as heavy as wild honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiedye
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very unique and delicious!
 June 17, 2015
"This Tupelo honey doesn't taste like any honey I've had before. It reminds me of the taste of honeysuckle flowers. Very rich and floral. I've ordered four jars of this so far. I have no intention of running out. I drizzle it over plain Greek yogurt and add a dash of cinnamon and some chopped walnuts. Delicious! It's great on toast. I also eat it straight from the jar by the spoonful. This would make a nice little gift for honey lovers. Everyone I've offered this to has enjoyed it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OGGfan
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This honey is so yummy!
 May 30, 2015
"I could use triple the size jar! It's so tasty! My husband & I use it in our tea, peanut butter & honey sandwiches and sneak it right off the spoon! It's also a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewFieGirl
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value
 May 26, 2015
"really good Tupelo honey and a fair price. I like that it is raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mabreg
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than the rest
 April 15, 2015
"I love the taste of this honey. Give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akhi
 March 14, 2015
"I love this honey! Very good taste. Fruity. Will keep some in my cabinet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Metochoi
fromNewburgh, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 5, 2015
"Very good tase...it was consumed within weeks!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next