Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz

Premium Tupelo Blossom Honey. Tupelo honey is light golden in color with an exquisite fruity flavor. Tupelo nectar has a very unique valuable nutritional composition different from other honeys. This premium top quality raw Tupelo honey is unpasteurized and not force filtered providing the highest possible levels of live enzymes vitamins minerals and antioxidants known to be beneficial agents as a functional whole food. Enjoy the health benefits of premium Tupelo Honey!
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Totally fabulous honey !
 May 6, 2014
"Love this honey.. just received my jar today.. and already back ordering more.. so that I do not run out. Kind of a hint of floral sweet.. love the flow .. golden color.. and just a perfectly lovely taste. I used in my tea.. but, will be using on toast or scones next.
Great price here from Vitacost. Costs a lot more / rarely can find... where I live in Canada. Love all the Honey that I have tried from this brand. Quality and purity... all the way. Vitacost.. is a good thing !!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbmb
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes, it really is the best
 April 26, 2014
"I've always heard Tupelo Honey is the best. So I ordered a jar, and taste tested it with my usual honey. Yes, it really is the best! It is now my honey of choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very creamy Honey
 March 28, 2014
"Love this Tupelo honey. Rich but not too sweet - love it when I have my 'sugar' craze -"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geche
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
unique honey
 March 25, 2014
"If you do not know about Tupelo honey, let me tell you why I will use no other type of honey.
As I'm sure you have experienced this. Honey, in time, will crystallize. I hate when this happens. Someone said you can heat it to bring it back to it's normal state. With Tupelo honey, it will never happen!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice and sweet
 March 22, 2014
"Very smooth, unlike other raw honey I've tried. The taste is sweet and rich and goes nicely on toast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarleneY
fromElma, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Flavor beyond description
 March 20, 2014
"Nothing like it ever anywhere - this sets the bar way over anything else I have ever tasted. Wouldn't buy any other kind"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregulus
Delicious!
 March 5, 2014
"One of the best honey experiences and the absolute best Tupelo I've tried..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absorption
fromPortland, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 February 22, 2014
"Tastes really good and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Addicting!!
 February 7, 2014
"This honey is just so much better than any other honey I have tried. The texture and taste are kind of addicting, to me it is actually more satisfying than a piece of candy. I read somewhere that Tupelo honey was more nutritious, so I thought I would give it a try. So, instead of a cookie or something naughty like that for an after dinner snack, I have a half teaspoon of this with my cup of tea and am completely good to go for the rest of the evening."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jandc
Excellent
 January 10, 2014
"My favorite honey when you want one that is not too strong flavored."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkieMom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 January 3, 2014
"I use this every morning to wash my face, and it has done wonders for my complexion! Not to mention it tastes great too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABugs
fromEllensburg, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Honey
 December 1, 2013
"This is excellent quality honey with great flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheepdog87
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fantastic flavor
 November 12, 2013
"Tupelo honey is considered to be some of the best tasting honey in the country. Tupelo trees only bloom for a couple of weeks a year, making it a limited production honey.
With that being said, I haven't had Tupelo honey since I was a kid when my parents visited relatives in the South. This honey is just like I remember with a flavor that is really unlike other honeys. I love all kinds of honeys, Orange blossom, wildflower, clover, etc but Tupelo has a smooth delicate floral flavor that just wonderful.
I highly recommend trying this honey for yourself.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedHoney500
fromPark Hill, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unique Taste
 November 6, 2013
"I am pleased to have found this honey for such a great price. Yes, it's as sweet as Tupelo Honey, as the song goes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cafegirl
fromMarin County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy honey
 October 22, 2013
"This honey has a perfect sweetness and I can pour it or scoop it from the jar. It was important for me to find a raw and eco brand. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shimmer
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"This is a good quality organic and raw honey. The flavor is fine, and the consistency is very thin. I prefer a richer honey with a thicker consistency."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Delicious honey
 August 8, 2013
"It has a mild but delicious honey flavor. One of the best honeys I have ever tasted. I like that it is raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcbam
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty and smooth
 July 30, 2013
"Same as my other review for the Acacia.
Good stuff, this ranks up in my top 10 list no doubt. Light, not too strong but a nice smooth distinctive taste.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
St. Dalfour Acacia Honey -- 7 oz
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubbie2two
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Abundant varieties of organic and raw honey!
 May 31, 2013
"Vitacost stocks so many varieties of honey! I can't wait to try several more! The quality and flavors (depending on the blossoms the bees use) are so fresh and pure! Must try items!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Tupelo Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtman
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fantastic Flavor
 May 20, 2013
"I love good honey, clover is my favorite. After trying YS eco Bee Farms raw honey, I had to try the tupelo honey as I've never had it.
Must say what great flavor this honey has! Makes me think of a super clover honey in taste, with somewhat of butterscotch in it.Very good!
If you like honey give this a try, and being raw so good for you to boot!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next