Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz

Shea Butter Curl Enhancing Shampoo. Handcrafted by Alaffia with Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter. Biodegradable. Vegan.   Certified Fair Trade sulfate-free blend of shea butter and plant extracts gently cleans scalp and hair without stripping natural oils. Handcrafted Certified Fair Trade shea butter and virgin coconut oil provide unrivalled moisture to enhance and retain waves and large curls. Chamomile extract soothes and calms the scalp and enhances natural highlights. Yarrow extracts help normalize scalp oil production. Natural minerals and vitamins soften hair and reduce frizz.  . Fair Trade and Alaffia Community Empowerment. This shampoo and the primary ingredient handcrafted shea butter are Certified Fair for Life: Social and Fair Trade by IMO. This certification guarantees that the members of the Alaffia Women's Shea Butter Cooperative receive fair income for their traditional skills and knowledge. In addition a minimum of 10% of all sales support the Alaffia Community Empowerment projects in Togo West Africa with a goal of alleviating poverty and advancing gender equality in Togolese communities.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyb
fromDetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 June 21, 2015
"I use it together with the leave in conditioner. I love that it does not have toxic ingredients and it does the job. My hair is very soft when I use this and with great curls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBrown
Moisturizing
 March 22, 2015
"My son and I both use this shampoo. Mine is medium-long, fine, wavy with some curl. It works well, definitely don't need to use a conditioner afterwards. A weekly baking soda rinse helps, too. It works even better for my son's fine, curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shayni
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooths curls
 March 14, 2015
"I have coarse curly hair and this shampoo cleans gently and allows my hair to spring into shape without frizz. It could be my hard water, but I have a difficult time rinsing this shampoo out of my hair. Even when I think I could rinse no longer, I'll get out of the shower and see shampoo on my scalp. I have low porosity hair, so I'm thinking this shampoo is best for people with high porosity curls."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbug
fromWoodburn OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"I love this shampoo, I also purchase the leave in conditioner. I have thick wavy hair that turns into soft curls when I use this shampoo. I have used the conditioner both as a leave in and a rinse out. Both ways work fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Barely clean and waxy feel
 July 14, 2014
"So... I don't think I'm the target audience for this shampoo. I have fine, wavy hair that curls when it's happy. But this shampoo just left a waxy film on my hair that, ironically, took all the curl right out of it, leaving me with lank, waxy, limp hair with absolutely no shine or life in it. Back to Living Proof for me. Thanks, anyway. (I give it a two because I think it will probably work for other people with thicker hair.)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Waxy Residue on Hair
 March 3, 2014
"I extremely dislike this shampoo. It did not enhance curl. In fact, my hair never felt truly washed after using it. Instead it was limp and waxy, and smelled a bit dank."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Curls and more lovely curls!
 February 12, 2014
"This shampoo lives up to its name; if a person's hair has any wave tendencies, then this formula will definitely give more curls. It is wonderful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaurenAnne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes hair soft and full
 March 12, 2013
"I really enjoy this shampoo! My hair is wavy and dry. It made my hair soft and even added extra volume without weighing it down. My hair looks really healthy and feels great! I like the fact that this shampoo lathers, unlike many natural shampoos. It also has a nice mild scent. No heavy fragrance. Highly recommended shampoo!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IamhealthyAnnie
Great product
 January 14, 2013
"I love this product because it brings out my hair's natural beauty while leaving it soft and natural to the touch. The only thing that would make it better is if it were organic."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for Dry, Curly Hair
 December 23, 2012
"My hair is changing because I'm getting older. I have to be more selective with my shampoo. This one cleans my hair without stripping it. It's the only shampoo I'll use. Keeps my hair looking shiny, healthy, and "young." Recommended for all ages."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vita111
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My New "Poo!"
 December 1, 2012
"As I get older, my hair gets drier, and I can't use just any shampoo anymore. Beautiful curls restores a lot of my hair's health, and I've only used it twice. My hair feels clean without being stripped. Love it and will definitely reorder it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beautiful Curls Curl Enhancing Shampoo for Wavy to Curly Hair -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Callallili
Love this!
 June 10, 2012
"This does a great job of cleaning without stripping moisture. We've not had good luck at all with natural hair products, so this something we'll be ordering again in the future."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.