Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz

For Curly to Kinky Hair. Handmade by Alaffia. Certified Fair Trade Shea Butter & Coconut Oil. Creamy leave-in conditioner formulated with Certified Fair Trade shea butter and virgin coconut oil hydrates hair and improves softness and elasticity. Herbal extracts of comfrey and arnica help improve hair strength soften coarse or extra curly hair and promote hair growth. Natural minerals and vitamins smooth the cuticle remove tangles improve shine and reduce frizz.  
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepyjude
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful for creating curls
 January 2, 2014
"I bought this product by mistake I thought it was for relaxing curls. anyway I kept it and use it on my daughters hair for creating nice smooth curls. It smells wonderful, easy to use and makes styling easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients but...
 August 9, 2013
"I have tried other products from this brand and I find the scent/odor of their products to be sort of strange and this one is no exception. Not strong, just a little...off. As for the efficacy of the product, I think it's just so-so. I bought this to use mainly on my daughters' 4a curls and occasionally on my 3c curls and it just doesn't seem to work all that great on our hair. It makes my hair a little too fluffy for my liking and it doesn't seem to moisturize her hair all that well. I prefer to use natural body and hair care products, but I would not purchase this again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kalidasi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
works well, easy to use
 January 18, 2013
"easy to use. just leave it in. the trick is not to leave too much. if I leave just the right amount my hair looks great and does not weigh down. occasionally, with too much in it may make my hair a bit oily looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baiana
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Moisturizing
 December 13, 2012
"I have been using this product for a while. I apply generously on wet hair and don't need to use any other products to moisturize my hair. I have curly/kinky hair and would recommend this product to anyone with similar hair who is looking for a super moisturizing leave-in."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1curlygirl
 October 6, 2012
"So far, this is the best product I have tried for dry, curly hair. No product seems to be the miracle cure that they would like us to believe, but this one has a mild smell, nice feel, and makes my hair feel softer. I usually use it on damp hair, but it helps with dry hair, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreoleMommie
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love, Love Love it!!!
 October 5, 2012
"I love Beautiful Curls leave in conditioner for Curly-Kinky hair. I've been using it for over a year now. Great for natural African-American hair. Leaves hair soft and perfectly curled! Wonderful product!! I can't praise it enough!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrazyCurls
Shine on
 August 27, 2012
"I have 3b curls and my hair is always dry and frizzy whenever I don't use this product. I had to get used to the raspberry scent but it is creamy and works wonders. I always get compliments on my hair when I use this stuff because of the great curl definition I get and shine."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
marpear
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
eh
 July 22, 2012
"I am black and wear my hear naturally. it might be a little too light for my hair. Also, I don't like the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyncucu
Super Creamy Conditioner
 July 21, 2012
"My favorite leave-in. It's a creamy lotion, smells great, and actually works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mebansk28
fromSilver Spring, Md
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Makes my curls so soft and fluffy
 June 12, 2012
"I love it! I'd buy again. Makes my curls sooo soft and fluffy when it finally is dry :0) Smell is good, not too strong that it will annoy you too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beautiful Curls Curl Activating Leave-In Conditioner Shea Butter -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilVal
fromZimmerman, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Leave-In Conditioner
 May 28, 2012
"Lightweight, I have naturally wavy/curly hair and this is a fantastic leave-in product. It comes in a nice sized bottle. I shampoo and condition in the shower, then I put this in my hair after towel-drying. I comb through it and then use a mousse and a diffuser. It creates nice soft waves without weighing hair down."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.