Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Whole Food Energizer™. Vitamins • Minerals • Protein • Fiber. Fruits • Vegetables • Green Foods • EFAs. Mushrooms • Enzymes • Antioxidants. Non-GMO. Vegetarian. 24 Vitamins & Minerals. 14 Orchard Fruits. 12 Garden Veggies. 12 Digestive Enzymes. 12 Mushrooms (Organic). 18 Amino Acids. 15 Green Foods.  . Complete Nutrition. Alive! Ultra-Shake is nutrition you feel - packed with vitamins minerals fruits vegetables protein fiber green foods omega 3/6/9 fatty acids mushrooms antioxidants enzymes and more!  . Premium Pea Protein. Alive! Ultra-Shake contains an easy-to-digest pea protein isolate complete with 18 amino acids plus a lower allergen potential than soy or whey sources.  . Whole Body Benefits. Alive! Ultra-Shake provides an abundance of essential daily nutrients to help support healthy:. » Energy & Metabolism. » Bones. » Colon. » Digestion. » Eyes. » Heart. » Immunity
Overall rating:
3.231 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
7 out of 13(54%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renegade0102
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 11, 2013
"I was very please with the ease in ordering and the timeliness of the shipment. Overall great experience!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitAndActive
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product... yes it tastes bad.. but can fix
 November 12, 2013
"This is an incredible product - you will feel the different within a day. It fills so many of the things that are lacking in our diets. I noticed an instant energy change and over all wellness feeling when I drank one smoothie a day.
Yes... it tastes bad... that's the only problem.
To fix that: I recommend
Smoothing Options: Some combination of the following
1) Peanut butter/bananas/berries
+
2) water/Milk (depending how hungry)
+
3) shake powder
+
4) honey/juice
Once you do this... It goes away and the smoothie is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenBee
fromSweet Home, Or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love my Alive
 October 24, 2013
"I'm still sad to see no Alive pea protein apple cinnamon flavor I can't take the soy protein its bad for me with my Fibro/M.E. Sadly I found out after purchase and now have a full canister..I decided to try the chocolate even with the reviews I read saying the flavor was not so good..I'm not a chocolate lover at all, but it actually is really good. I love this one and hope Vitacost doesn't run out or I'll be forced to shop elsewhere. This drink mix is a vital supplement to my daily life. It helps to sustain me, gives me some energy and with my M.E. that's difficult."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frogskipper
Great nutrition
 August 18, 2013
"We found that it mixes best with rice milk and it tastes pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tmercedes
Great nutrition but tastes terrible!
 May 29, 2013
"I wanted to try this protein because it has the added nutritional value but the chalky taste makes it almost unbearable. I have to mix it in a fruit smoothie to get it down and even then it still has a weird taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rambette95003
fromRobertsdale, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yucky
 May 11, 2013
"I love Vitacost's own Pea Protein Powder, but was unable to order it as they were out of stock. So, I tried the Alive brand. It tasted terrible. I hope Vitacost gets their own pea protean back in stock soon. Customer service happily refunded my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jesustree83
fromwarrensburg, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
taste is not good
 January 21, 2013
"I have a vitamix blender so I can blend things well. Maybe thats why this protein powder is not chalky. However the smell and taste are both weird. It is a multivitamin protein powder basically. I was going to give it 4 stars for being healthy but the taste is poor. So I had to give this product one star to lower the product rating so people wont waste their money. Do you want to eat a multivitamin? Im sure like me you would rather just swallow a pill and not taste it. Its strong taste. nasty"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Annie1221
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not my favorite
 January 16, 2013
"I tried this protein shake because I heard about using protein powder drinks made with pea powder on a popular doctor show. I usually buy the Met-Rx Isolate chocolate brand. This version, in my opinion, tasted too much like peas and smelled too green for me. You might like it but I have a can that I wasted $24 on because I'm not drinking it!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
foff
fromPrairie Grove, AR.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes like chocolate PEAS!
 November 2, 2012
"Awful taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alwayssmiling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
nice product but i don't like the texture or taste
 September 4, 2012
"doesn't taste good in just milk. a smoothie might be better. does not disolve well with stirring as it suggests."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessMeri
fromWV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DELICIOUS CANDY SHAKE
 June 24, 2012
"I love this shake. I put 1/4 cup warm water in a glass. Then I add 4 tbsp organic cocoa, 1 tbsp coconut oil, and 1 tbsp natural honey, mix and then fill the glass with water. It is about 450 calories, but I divide it into 2 mini meals. Very nutritious. The coconut oil is vita cost brand. It is fresh, delicious and an excellent price for the 54 oz size! The extra cocoa is for the potassium and magnesium plus other benefits. This gives me about all the nutrition I need! I have finally found a shake I can enjoy everyday!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuisF
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 May 7, 2012
"Pretty good protein mix. A little too thick, but nothing too bad. My teenage son likes it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Pea Protein Ultra-Shake™ Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SickySoup
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!
 April 24, 2012
"I have been taking Alive for about a year now. You can really feel all of the nutrients go to work just minutes after taking it. Where else can you get so much nutrition, along with good protein, with such ease of mixing a shake? I love this product and would recommend it to my worst enemy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.