Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

20g Protein. High Fiber. No Gluten Containing Ingredients. Only 2g Sugar. No Artificial Sweeteners. You Are Intense. You Are Obsessed. You Are Not Normal. You Say Yes When Others Say No. You Rise While Others Sleep. You Are Better Today Than Yesterday. You Do What Others Will Not. You Control Your Destiny.  . YOU ARE ON A QUEST. NEVER STOP.  . QUEST BAR. They said that this protein bar couldn't be made but Quest Nutrition finally Did It!  . It's Delicious food packed with protein that makes no compromises. Just Read the ingredients and you'll see.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
72 out of 79(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein and Fiber
 April 18, 2014
"I have tried the coconut cashew and the chocolate chunk as well as the chocolate peanut butter. I like all three but the chocolate chunk is my favorite and the chocolate peanut butter is my second. I researched the bars first and only want to purchase the ones that are sweetened with stevia. All the bars have a lot of protein and fiber and this was one of my requirements. I eat them every day and really enjoy them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phedra33
Really Good!
 April 17, 2014
"I am really sensitive to any sort of sweetener other than actual sugar. I can taste a bit of stevia in these but they are still really good. Chocolately with a hint of PB. Very good. Will buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 16, 2014
"These are my favorite of all the Quest bars. No after taste. Great for a mid-afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinKitchen
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummiest Protein Bar!
 April 8, 2014
"I have seen so many people raving about Quest Bars online that I had to try them, so I picked up a couple of the naturally sweetened flavors at my GNC and thought they were so so, until I tried this one. The flavors work really well together and if you microwave this for a little bit it inflates in size and gets chewy and warm and tastes just like a peanut butter brownie! Honestly, you could top this with protein ice cream, whipped coconut cream, protein fluff, or frozen Greek yogurt and it would be the perfect healthy brownie sundae!
I am wary of artificial sweeteners so I avoid the Quest Bar flavors that have sucralose in them (which unfortunately tend to be the most popular flavors). Before this flavor, I tried the cashew coconut, cinnamon roll, and lemon cream pie flavor and this is definitely the best one! I wasn't a Quest Bar fan before, but I am now. The fact that this has no artificial sweeteners, amazing macros, and tastes just like a treat makes this probably the best protein bar I have yet tried. I cannot wait to try a few other natural Quest Bar flavors, including Double Chocolate Chunk and Banana Nut Muffin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze44
fromChampaign, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The perfect bar
 April 2, 2014
"These are expensive but well worth the extra cost. The taste is amazing, which is surprising given that there's no artificial sweeteners. It's great that you can get so much protein, it's low in carbs but also high in fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
specdgsgirl
fromvero beach, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love the chewy texture
 March 30, 2014
"Lots of fiber in these bars and no after taste like so many of the low-sugar types."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChloeAnn1
fromVancouver,WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 10, 2014
"Quest Bars will always be my number one recommendation for meal replacement or protein bars. They help me over come the cravings and I love this particular flavor! Super fast shipping from vitacost as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzzie
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT taste, low sugars
 March 6, 2014
"I've tried several of the QB's (Mixed Berry, Lemon, Cinn Roll) and this flavor, by far, is the best!
With 20g protein and ony 2g sugar, you can't go wrong!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love quest not this flavor
 March 2, 2014
"While I love my quest bars this particular flavor did nothing for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieJean
Great tasting!
 February 14, 2014
"Great taste and just right to eat when you need a little boost between meals. My husband is diabetic and these bars are a great substitute for that "sugar free" candy!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plow
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Quality
 February 8, 2014
"Be aware that not all Quest Bars are gluten free, but the chocolate peanut butter quest bar is gluten free. I don't have time to make breakfast in the morning, so I eat two quest bars and a cup of coffee. It's not ideal, but it's much healthier than going through the McDonalds drive through and ordering off the dollar menu. Great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RogerVB
Good nutrition, Ok taste
 January 28, 2014
"These bars are great nutrition and definitely packs a punch with the protein, but the taste could be better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenlr13
fromRegina, SK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 3, 2014
"Great taste, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizinBR
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for snacking or meal replacement
 January 1, 2014
"High quality protein, no sugar, gluten free, high fiber. Husband will have one for on the run breakfast or when looking for a treat after a light dinner. Sons will grab a box (of 12) when they come home to visit - great for their lifestyle too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverCricket
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best protein bar I have tried!
 December 30, 2013
"I tried Questbars for the first time about three weeks ago and have found my new favorite! I have tried about 6 different flavors thus far and they are all good including the Chocolate Peanut Butter. This bar has 20g of protein and only 1g of sugar. Additionally, it is not filled up with a lot of "gunk" like many of the other bars. I use this bar for mid morning and afternoon snacks along with post workout. I will stick with the Questbar and continue to try all of their flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragbrai
fromThree Rivers Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The bars are delicious and nutrious.
 December 20, 2013
"The bars are easy to travel, they don't melt in the hot weather.
They have lots of protein and fiber and taste good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymbabe
fromny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
delicious bars
 December 14, 2013
"GREAT bars with lots of protein & GLUTEN FREE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRae
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever!
 December 13, 2013
"I absolutely love Quest Nutrition Bars, my favorite being Banana Nut Bread and Peanut Butter Chocolate. It is beyond delicious, tastes just like dessert, but is full of fiber and protein and very low in sugar and calories!
This is my snack of choice for an after workout food. It has helped me shed many pounds, but I'll continue to eat this even after losing the weight!
Now I'm already craving one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cama
fromnew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointing
 December 5, 2013
"I bought these on the reviews I read and disagree with the high star rating. yes, they have low sugars, fibre and high protein but are sorely lacking in taste. There is an overwhelming pasty taste of the whey isolate and little peanut butter to offset this.My jaw got quite a workout. If I were trapped in my car for days with these I guess they would save me but taste only marginally better than my tires. I will put them away on a shelf as survival food and hope I never have to eat them. Good nutrition and good taste need not be mutually exclusive. Yuck!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akazeus14
Delicious
 November 2, 2013
"Delicious protein bar, and amazing ingredients too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next