Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars.  
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
97 out of 106(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltrun
fromFernandina Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite bar!
 February 24, 2015
"I wanted a protein bar that had a short list of ingredients, plenty of protein, no artificial sweetener, and not too calorie intensive. These chocolate peanut butter Quest bars fit the bill. After reading the tips about heating them up, I leave them in my car while at work and eat one on the way home before running. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy4questbars
fromCovina, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love that these are low in sugar and fat!
 February 23, 2015
"these great bats are by far my go to for a great snack or breakfast! Low in fat, sugar, and calories! High in nutrition, protein, and fiber!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmhpc1
fromHighland, In.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product
 February 13, 2015
"This and the double chocolate are the best protein bars I ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyShelby
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
BEST PROTEIN BAR EVER!
 February 12, 2015
"QuestBars are THE best protein bar on the market! Not only are they clean, but they are delicious as well! Chocolate Peanut Butter is one of their more "average" flavors... but its not bad!! There are a handful of others that have a better flavor profile ... I recommend Double Chocolate Chunk, Smores, and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough as my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianeK
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quest Bars - great for when you are on the run
 January 27, 2015
"I have had a number of the quest bars my last order was the chocolate peanut butter. There is not one I have not liked and I find these are great for when you are on the run. they are made with best ingredients and I would recommend them to anyone trying to eat clean but wants to have a treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fiteater
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good taste and nutrition
 January 8, 2015
"I eat a lot of protein bars. QuestBars have become my favorite. The nutritional profile is just about as good as it gets. The calorie to protein ratio is great. The only quibble I have with the nutrition balance is that there is a bit more sodium than I would like and more than some other good bars. The taste is great. I am addicted to cookies and cream but love cookie dough, vanilla almond crunch as well. I really like them all, just some more than others. That said, the one improvement I would like from a gastronomic standpoint is the mouth feel. They are a bit more slab-like than I would like. It would be nice if they were a bit softer but then that might require an outer coating (chocolate?) which I wouldn't mind at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMPD
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Taste with high protein, low carbs
 January 8, 2015
"Enjoy this protein bar which has low carbs…provides me with energy after walks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicki91
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good, but not my favorite.
 December 4, 2014
"These were very yummy, however they are a little more denser than some of the other flavors of Quest Bars we've tried. The flavor is good and I would buy again, however there are other flavors (Cookies and Cream and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough) that I would buy before this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonnis
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are great tasting
 December 4, 2014
"I have these protein bars for breakfast every day. They taste great and are very filling."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stoff
fromOkinawa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good GF Bar
 November 16, 2014
"Is a good GF bar needs a bit more peanut butter for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients, okay taste/texture
 September 15, 2014
"This was my first experience with Quest bars and I was expecting to be blown away based on all that I've read/heard about them. After my first taste, I was left wondering what all the fuss is about. However, the ingredient list is super clean for protein bars, has barely any sugar, while covering the protein department well. I don't eat one every day, rather I like having it there when I need extra protein conveniently. I look forward to trying more flavors though because this one doesn't taste very peanut buttery to me. If you are a peanut butter fanatic, this probably won't satiate that craving."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amie365
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 August 19, 2014
"Best flavored protein bar I've had, gf and satisfies hunger on the go and my sweet tooth."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlzdesign
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Heaven!
 August 14, 2014
"I was introduced to these bars a couple months ago and I am so grateful. Trying to find a protein bar that is gluten free, low fat, low sugar, no soy and tastes good is not easy. However, Quest has done it. I LOVE these bars. The Chocolate Peanut Butter is one of my favorite flavors, although I have yet to taste one I don't like. If you're wavering at all on whether or not to try them, just go for it, they are better than any other bar out there, and yes, I have tried many."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWin838
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Delicious!
 July 16, 2014
"These are the best protein bars out there. Tastes great, little sugar, low calories. Yummy way to get your protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
melb1025
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 July 14, 2014
"good but not as tasty as the cookie dough flavor..I like the fiber & protein they provide"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
noexcuse
fromHenderson, Nevada
Gender:Male
Over Priced.
 July 7, 2014
"I was looking forward to receiving my first order of Quest Nutrition Protein Bars. After the long wait with standard shipping (more than a week) I was disappointed when I opened my first bar and discovered that IT LOOKED LIKE A GIANT TOOTSIE ROLL THAT WAS RAN OVER! Yes I know we are purchasing for the nutritional value of the of the bars we purchase, but come on, I purchase another protein bar with the same amount of protein (20gr.) and close to the same ingredients for approximately $1.00 per bar as apposed to over $2.00, per bar. The bars that I do purchase Have a separate chocolate, caramel, and taste is EXCELLENT.
Well any way, some of you my like to try these bars any way, but I wanted to let you folks know that there are other bars out there that I feel are a better value and are equal in nutrition to the over priced protein bars on the market!
"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kleengal
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2014
"The bars are a great "go to" when I don't have time to make a meal and I don't want to eat junk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbygali
fromSLC, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 12, 2014
"This is pretty much the same tasting as any peanut butter chocolate protein bar but what I love about this is that is has low sugar. It does have a sugar alcohol in it but I looked up the type it was and it said it had no side effects like other sugar alcohols do! Great tasting & chewy! & it doesn't have that yucky protein after taste either! Love questbars!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ds52
fromLoma Linda, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great protein bar!
 May 30, 2014
"One of the best tasting protein bars available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaBelle
fromMinden, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein bar.
 May 25, 2014
"Good taste. Very filling. High in fiber and protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next