Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars.  
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
84 out of 93(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients, okay taste/texture
 September 15, 2014
"This was my first experience with Quest bars and I was expecting to be blown away based on all that I've read/heard about them. After my first taste, I was left wondering what all the fuss is about. However, the ingredient list is super clean for protein bars, has barely any sugar, while covering the protein department well. I don't eat one every day, rather I like having it there when I need extra protein conveniently. I look forward to trying more flavors though because this one doesn't taste very peanut buttery to me. If you are a peanut butter fanatic, this probably won't satiate that craving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amie365
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 August 19, 2014
"Best flavored protein bar I've had, gf and satisfies hunger on the go and my sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlzdesign
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Heaven!
 August 14, 2014
"I was introduced to these bars a couple months ago and I am so grateful. Trying to find a protein bar that is gluten free, low fat, low sugar, no soy and tastes good is not easy. However, Quest has done it. I LOVE these bars. The Chocolate Peanut Butter is one of my favorite flavors, although I have yet to taste one I don't like. If you're wavering at all on whether or not to try them, just go for it, they are better than any other bar out there, and yes, I have tried many."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWin838
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Delicious!
 July 16, 2014
"These are the best protein bars out there. Tastes great, little sugar, low calories. Yummy way to get your protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
melb1025
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 July 14, 2014
"good but not as tasty as the cookie dough flavor..I like the fiber & protein they provide"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
noexcuse
fromHenderson, Nevada
Gender:Male
Over Priced.
 July 7, 2014
"I was looking forward to receiving my first order of Quest Nutrition Protein Bars. After the long wait with standard shipping (more than a week) I was disappointed when I opened my first bar and discovered that IT LOOKED LIKE A GIANT TOOTSIE ROLL THAT WAS RAN OVER! Yes I know we are purchasing for the nutritional value of the of the bars we purchase, but come on, I purchase another protein bar with the same amount of protein (20gr.) and close to the same ingredients for approximately $1.00 per bar as apposed to over $2.00, per bar. The bars that I do purchase Have a separate chocolate, caramel, and taste is EXCELLENT.
Well any way, some of you my like to try these bars any way, but I wanted to let you folks know that there are other bars out there that I feel are a better value and are equal in nutrition to the over priced protein bars on the market!
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kleengal
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 5, 2014
"The bars are a great "go to" when I don't have time to make a meal and I don't want to eat junk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelbygali
fromSLC, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 June 12, 2014
"This is pretty much the same tasting as any peanut butter chocolate protein bar but what I love about this is that is has low sugar. It does have a sugar alcohol in it but I looked up the type it was and it said it had no side effects like other sugar alcohols do! Great tasting & chewy! & it doesn't have that yucky protein after taste either! Love questbars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ds52
fromLoma Linda, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great protein bar!
 May 30, 2014
"One of the best tasting protein bars available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NevadaBelle
fromMinden, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protein bar.
 May 25, 2014
"Good taste. Very filling. High in fiber and protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mamaof8
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
"I like these but I prefer some of the other flavors such as the lemon and cinnamon roll. Great quick protein source and love that they are sugar free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomph
fromShippensburg, PA
Gender:Male
Best protein bar!
 May 17, 2014
"Need gluten free and so pleased I found these several years ago.
Gluten free, healthy; and delicious. Only buy the natural ones and favorites are the Chocolate peanut butter, Banana nut muffin and the Cinnamon Roll.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein and Fiber
 April 18, 2014
"I have tried the coconut cashew and the chocolate chunk as well as the chocolate peanut butter. I like all three but the chocolate chunk is my favorite and the chocolate peanut butter is my second. I researched the bars first and only want to purchase the ones that are sweetened with stevia. All the bars have a lot of protein and fiber and this was one of my requirements. I eat them every day and really enjoy them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phedra33
Really Good!
 April 17, 2014
"I am really sensitive to any sort of sweetener other than actual sugar. I can taste a bit of stevia in these but they are still really good. Chocolately with a hint of PB. Very good. Will buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 16, 2014
"These are my favorite of all the Quest bars. No after taste. Great for a mid-afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteinKitchen
fromNew Hampshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummiest Protein Bar!
 April 8, 2014
"I have seen so many people raving about Quest Bars online that I had to try them, so I picked up a couple of the naturally sweetened flavors at my GNC and thought they were so so, until I tried this one. The flavors work really well together and if you microwave this for a little bit it inflates in size and gets chewy and warm and tastes just like a peanut butter brownie! Honestly, you could top this with protein ice cream, whipped coconut cream, protein fluff, or frozen Greek yogurt and it would be the perfect healthy brownie sundae!
I am wary of artificial sweeteners so I avoid the Quest Bar flavors that have sucralose in them (which unfortunately tend to be the most popular flavors). Before this flavor, I tried the cashew coconut, cinnamon roll, and lemon cream pie flavor and this is definitely the best one! I wasn't a Quest Bar fan before, but I am now. The fact that this has no artificial sweeteners, amazing macros, and tastes just like a treat makes this probably the best protein bar I have yet tried. I cannot wait to try a few other natural Quest Bar flavors, including Double Chocolate Chunk and Banana Nut Muffin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze44
fromChampaign, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The perfect bar
 April 2, 2014
"These are expensive but well worth the extra cost. The taste is amazing, which is surprising given that there's no artificial sweeteners. It's great that you can get so much protein, it's low in carbs but also high in fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
specdgsgirl
fromvero beach, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love the chewy texture
 March 30, 2014
"Lots of fiber in these bars and no after taste like so many of the low-sugar types."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChloeAnn1
fromVancouver,WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 10, 2014
"Quest Bars will always be my number one recommendation for meal replacement or protein bars. They help me over come the cravings and I love this particular flavor! Super fast shipping from vitacost as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Quest Nutrition QuestBar Protein Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzzie
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT taste, low sugars
 March 6, 2014
"I've tried several of the QB's (Mixed Berry, Lemon, Cinn Roll) and this flavor, by far, is the best!
With 20g protein and ony 2g sugar, you can't go wrong!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next