Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Wetness Protection. Clinically Proven Wetness and Odor Protection. All the Protection You Need Guaranteed! Long Lasting 100% Natural Fragrance. Tom's of Maine Naturally Dry antiperspirant stick is the first made entirely from ingredients derived from plants and minerals.  . • Tom's of Maine Naturally Dry antiperspirant is for those who demand wetness & odor protection without artificial fragrance or preservatives. • The 24 hour odor protection formula contains anti-microbial olive leaf extract & long lasting natural fragrance to help keep you fresh all day long.  
Overall rating:
3.316 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
11 out of 19(58%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
earthworker
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good and Bad
 January 20, 2016
"Good Product if you get the kind that says "Naturally Dry" on the front. If it says "Long Lasting" it has been my experience with two different scents that it will leave your underarms feeling very sticky and wet all day. The first scent I used was Beautiful Earth and on the front it said " Long Lasting", and besides feeling sticky and wet all day, after 4 or 5 hours, it did not prevent odor. My husband used the natural powder that said "Long Lasting" on the front and it did the same to him. I bought the Natural Powder scent that said "Naturally Dry" on the front and it was a dry roll on and I love it. All of their deodorants need to be a dry roll on........"Naturally Dry". Buyer be wary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Definitely works
 December 28, 2015
"The reason I gave 4 instead of 5 is because it is (as many other reviews have said) difficult to remove! I don't know what they put in this to make it so wash resistant, but if they could change that aspect then it is hands down the best Natural deodorant I have tried without having to keep reapplying through the day! All the others I have tried leave me with BO which is too bad! Never had the problem with commercial deodorants, but when trying natural ones this is the only one that actually keeps the BO away. Unfortunately it probably also clogs your pores!! :-P"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanaticvitacost
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 26, 2015
"Safe and great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
triab
fromLaveen, AZ
How do you wash it off???
 October 21, 2015
"It can't be washed off with soap. I rubbed hard and tried shampoo too. It gets crumbly and sticky. I got it on other parts of me when I tried to wash it off. It worked, but I won't be using it again unless I know how I can get it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chazanne
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This really works!!!
 August 14, 2015
"This really works. The scent is not overpowering. My lymph nodes have thanked me for switching to this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aloemama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Bad Choice
 February 9, 2015
"Was hoping this product would be a success for my daughter and it wasn't.
She isn't very active and this deodorant still did not work well at keeping the body odor at bay.
I smelt her body odor on her blouses/tee shirts more than the prior deodorant she was using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
13ofus
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yuk!
 October 2, 2014
"Besides not helping with under-the-arm odor, this stuff is extremely difficult to wash off. It's so caked on that I have to scrape it off.
I had to throw it away.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oyvey
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed
 September 7, 2014
"I bought an earlier version of this same product and it was terribly hard to roll on. It also left hard to remove stains on my blouses. This newer improved version is a little better (glides on better) but still leaves residue on my clothes. I am disappointed in this product of Tom's as I am a regular user of their other fine products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awakenedeater
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 6, 2014
"Finally! I can't be the only one that cannot use deodorant, but it sure seems that way when I read about how horrible antiperspirants are. Deodorants DO NOT WORK for me! This is the only natural product that actually keeps me worry-free (not stinky!) on hot days or when I am doing something strenuous!
Thank you Tom's!!!!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
trish89
fromNewark,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 May 30, 2014
"It smells ok, but it doesn't last too long and it is a bit sticky. Wouldn't recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
famlyslave
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aluminum Chlorohydrate!!!
 March 4, 2014
"This has the same ingredient, aluminum chlorohydrate, that was the reason I stopped using antiperspirants!!! What the heck?? I thought Tom's of Maine was supposed to create products that were healthy and natural!!!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristyd03
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My only alternative
 November 20, 2013
"I have eczema and recently have developed issues with my long-used antiperspirant. This is the only product I have found that is both effective AND doesn't incite a flare-up on my skin. Our family is very active and we live in a humid, hot part of the country. The product is just as effective as previous products, but without causing inflamation. As a side-note, Terracycle also accepts all Toms of Maine packaging, so it's less waste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holis
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deodorant!
 June 4, 2013
"Out of all the Tom's brand deodorants this is by far my favorite. I really want to love the other Tom's deodorants, but I find that they fail to control odor. They also go on wet and remain wet. This powdered version was a great fine. Goes on dry and does a great job in controlling both wetness and order, even after a long run or intense fitness class. I highly recommend!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onapathvt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 November 4, 2012
"This is the first natural deodorant that actually works! Love it! The smell is nice and subtle also."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stress
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 October 29, 2012
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING,AND YES IT KEEPS YOU DRY WITHOUT ANY ODOR....EVEN MY KIDS USE IT AND THEY PLAY SPORTS.......THANK YOU FROM SOUTHERN CALI"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CDay
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2012
"I was not happy with the texture of this deoderant. It was really hard to wash off once in the shower. Also, too, didn't work for me at all. I prespired like crazy. This is a solid and the gel seems to work better for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matoosk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good natural product
 August 27, 2012
"I wanted to use a natural deodorant, but couldn't stay dry for more than an hour without an antiperspirant! This is a good product for those who want something natural but still need the aluminum to stop the sweating. I agree with other reviews that it doesn't go on as smooth as conventional antiperspirants, but it's not too bad. And it is a little cakey in the eve or next morn when you take a shower, but I never had a problem having it come off with a little soap & water. And it lasts all day for me. Best natural deodorant/antiperspirant I've found so far...."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GLovesTea
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so great
 August 8, 2012
"I bought this antiperspirant/deodorant because I wanted to use something natural. I found it very difficult to apply - the solid just does not have a smooth glide over the skin. I found that I perspired through it more than my normal brand. The powder scent was light and pleasant, but also did not completely keep odor away all day. I found myself re-applying it once later in the day."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
An Alright Effect on Your Armpits
 August 6, 2012
"I bought this for my sister's birthday. She wanted something that would have a natural antiperspirant deordorant, but the only two concerns she had was it smelled mostly like baby powder and it is EXTREMELY difficult to remove when she was showering.
It's made out of recycled and more eco-friendly aluminum, but I'm more concern about it's effects because not only it is hard to remove when showering, but also your arm pits feel very dehydrated.
So 3 stars because it works, but difficult to remove. So my advice is to apply lightly, but not liberally."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.