Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz

24 Hour Wetness Protection. Clinically Proven Wetness and Odor Protection. All the Protection You Need Guaranteed! Long Lasting 100% Natural Fragrance. Tom's of Maine Naturally Dry antiperspirant stick is the first made entirely from ingredients derived from plants and minerals.  . • Tom's of Maine Naturally Dry antiperspirant is for those who demand wetness & odor protection without artificial fragrance or preservatives. • The 24 hour odor protection formula contains anti-microbial olive leaf extract & long lasting natural fragrance to help keep you fresh all day long.  
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Review 1 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
famlyslave
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Aluminum Chlorohydrate!!!
 March 4, 2014
"This has the same ingredient, aluminum chlorohydrate, that was the reason I stopped using antiperspirants!!! What the heck?? I thought Tom's of Maine was supposed to create products that were healthy and natural!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristyd03
fromArkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My only alternative
 November 20, 2013
"I have eczema and recently have developed issues with my long-used antiperspirant. This is the only product I have found that is both effective AND doesn't incite a flare-up on my skin. Our family is very active and we live in a humid, hot part of the country. The product is just as effective as previous products, but without causing inflamation. As a side-note, Terracycle also accepts all Toms of Maine packaging, so it's less waste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holis
Gender:Female
Great Natural Deodorant!
 June 4, 2013
"Out of all the Tom's brand deodorants this is by far my favorite. I really want to love the other Tom's deodorants, but I find that they fail to control odor. They also go on wet and remain wet. This powdered version was a great fine. Goes on dry and does a great job in controlling both wetness and order, even after a long run or intense fitness class. I highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onapathvt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 November 4, 2012
"This is the first natural deodorant that actually works! Love it! The smell is nice and subtle also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stress
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 October 29, 2012
"THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING,AND YES IT KEEPS YOU DRY WITHOUT ANY ODOR....EVEN MY KIDS USE IT AND THEY PLAY SPORTS.......THANK YOU FROM SOUTHERN CALI"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CDay
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2012
"I was not happy with the texture of this deoderant. It was really hard to wash off once in the shower. Also, too, didn't work for me at all. I prespired like crazy. This is a solid and the gel seems to work better for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Matoosk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good natural product
 August 27, 2012
"I wanted to use a natural deodorant, but couldn't stay dry for more than an hour without an antiperspirant! This is a good product for those who want something natural but still need the aluminum to stop the sweating. I agree with other reviews that it doesn't go on as smooth as conventional antiperspirants, but it's not too bad. And it is a little cakey in the eve or next morn when you take a shower, but I never had a problem having it come off with a little soap & water. And it lasts all day for me. Best natural deodorant/antiperspirant I've found so far...."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GLovesTea
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so great
 August 8, 2012
"I bought this antiperspirant/deodorant because I wanted to use something natural. I found it very difficult to apply - the solid just does not have a smooth glide over the skin. I found that I perspired through it more than my normal brand. The powder scent was light and pleasant, but also did not completely keep odor away all day. I found myself re-applying it once later in the day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tom's of Maine Women's Antiperspirant Deodorant Natural Powder -- 2.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TeaConnoisseur
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
An Alright Effect on Your Armpits
 August 6, 2012
"I bought this for my sister's birthday. She wanted something that would have a natural antiperspirant deordorant, but the only two concerns she had was it smelled mostly like baby powder and it is EXTREMELY difficult to remove when she was showering.
It's made out of recycled and more eco-friendly aluminum, but I'm more concern about it's effects because not only it is hard to remove when showering, but also your arm pits feel very dehydrated.
So 3 stars because it works, but difficult to remove. So my advice is to apply lightly, but not liberally."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.