Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Arginine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

An essential amino acid that supports healthy circulation and may play a role in supporting good heart health.*. What is L-arginine?  . L-arginine is an amino acid produced by all tissues of the body. It’s considered a conditionally essential amino acid meaning the body can synthesize sufficient amounts on its own under normal conditions. In certain situations the body’s demand for L-arginine increases but the body may not produce enough making supplementation beneficial.  . How does L-arginine support health? L-arginine is a precursor to nitric oxide an important molecule that promotes vasodilation (relaxation of the blood vessels) which is important for healthy blood flow*. Supports healthy circulation*. High dose L-arginine may help to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range*. L-arginine may be a valuable nutrient for men’s sexual health*. Why choose Vitacost L-Arginine HCl? Supplies 500 mg of L-arginine per single-capsule serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Murray309
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
how do you know?
 December 3, 2014
"I've been taking this supplement for a month now, 2 per day. Can't say I notice any difference at all. How do you really know?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product and price too.
 November 18, 2014
"This product is important for your heart. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Decent product, can't tell if it is working. I take it to get an extra "pump" at the gym and for me, this does not do that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taradack
fromtexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very well please with product
 June 4, 2014
"i like the cost and product and suits my needs for myself and wife"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4N1M4L
fromTeresina,PI (BRA)
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very good product
 January 18, 2014
"Very good. Used correctly provides significant results in relation to what the product promises."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vigo
Good price....Good product
 September 8, 2013
"I was using L-arginine in powder form mixed with water...gross and bitter. I like the capsule because I know that I am getting all I pay for. I don't really trust a compressed tablet. L-Arginine mixed with Pycnogenol seems to be helping out fairly well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolitajenn
fromontario, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 18, 2013
"i have taken it daily since it arrived, and believe i can already feel the effects after a weeks worth of taking it.
Of course i will be back to buy more !
you cant beat the price, or the product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worshipgirl
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
L-Arginine Supplement
 January 19, 2013
"I bought this L-arginine during a BOGO sale. I usually purchase NOW brand - a 250 capsule bottle, because I get the best price for it but this was less expensive and I notice no difference than the NOW brand. I'm pleased."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popnfresh
fromDouglasville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good price and work good.
 January 15, 2013
"I have tried different brands of Arginine, the Vitacost brand just seems to work better for me. The price per serving is much cheaper than other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancing162
fromThe Hot and Steamy Gulf Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Twice Daily Better Than Once
 November 23, 2012
"I switched from 1000mg once daily because the doctor that recommended L-Arginine for me said our bodies can utilize only about half that amount at one time. Splitting the dose into two makes for less waste and a more prolonged availability of the amino acid. Makes sense to me!
Of course, I have no idea whether or not this product "works," but I have been pleased with the cost and simplicity of the Vitacost brand. I trust that their products are tested and verified, and so will continue to use them unless I find out otherwise.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazfan
fromSt Paul MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 11, 2012
"I like the arginine orinthine combination,I am feeling and getting stronger in the weight room"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost L-Arginine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product