Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Readily absorbable chelated form of magnesium. Vegetarian tablets. What is Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered is a chelated buffered form of magnesium that’s highly absorbable and gentler on the stomach than other forms. It’s also suitable for vegetarians.  . Chelated minerals have been chemically bound to other molecules (typically amino acids in this case glycine) to facilitate transport through intestinal walls. Minerals are naturally chelated during digestion when stomach acid and enzymes break down protein into amino acids. The body however is not efficient at this process.  . Vitacost Magnesium Glycinate features Albion® magnesium chelate a patented form that’s been clinically researched and chemically validated with TRAACS® (The Real Amino Acid Chelate System). Albion developed an exclusive technology that mimics the body’s natural chelation process producing readily absorbable magnesium for supplement use.  . How does magnesium support health? Contributes to calcium absorption*. Essential for cardiovascular and bone health*. Helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function*. Involved in energy metabolism and protein synthesis*. Plays an important part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body*. Why choose Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . • Features high-quality patented Albion magnesium chelate. • Supplies 400 mg of highly absorbable magnesium per 2-tablet serving. • Contains 90 servings per bottle. • Suitable for vegetarians. • Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluheron
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"I have been taking magnesium for a number of years and gone through lots of different brands. Now, under doctors orders, my husband takes 800 mg of magnesium 2 times a day. This product seems to work well, and is easy on the stomach. The price is good also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pacho
fromSofia, Bulgaria
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super product!
 February 11, 2015
"How important is magnesium for the overall health, I think, everybody knows. When not - they are the books from Carolen Dean MD and Marc Sircus MD. Best of all is the helated magnesium. Best form is glycinate (small molecule, easy penetrates cells). And best of the glycinates is this made according the Albion protocol. This is the Vitacost Helated Magnesium - best quality, best price. Go ahead!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slovene
fromLjubljana, Slovenia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is good for many reasons
 February 8, 2015
"I use this product for better performance of the heart muscle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS!
 January 27, 2015
"As with all products purchased from Vitacost, these vitamins are an excellent value and I have complete confidence I am getting a quality product for the best price. I highly recommend these products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product at great price
 December 10, 2014
"This is a good absorbable form of magnesium and the price is terrific. And, it doesn't have rice flour as an inactive/other ingredient as do many of the other vitacost supplements so it is a great buy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for great product
 December 3, 2014
"This is a great product being cheated and a form than is better absorbed. The vita cost price is great also"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise77
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is what my naturopath recommended
 November 29, 2014
"This is the kind of magnesium my primary care doctor, who is a naturopath, recommends for its bioavailbility and other soothing qualities. As usual, great price and value."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
known
fromIsrael
easy to swallow
 November 19, 2014
"buffered, which is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJewell2
fromKCKS
Excellent Product!
 October 24, 2014
"I was using a more expensive product but after reading the reviews on this Chelated Magnesium I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. It works wonderfully! But, I'm not surprised...Vitacost has excellent product for an affordable cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandi92
Age:45-54
Fewer needed to meet daily needs.
 October 23, 2014
"I am able to reach the daily requirement my neurologist set in fewer tablets and still get a quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Esss
Not as effective as other magnesium products
 October 13, 2014
"I have been using magnesium for about 4 months now. Two months after trying the naturally calm powder that is to mixed with water daily, I bought this for more convenience.
It is easy to swallow, but it just does not give me the same calmness and muscle relaxed feel that the previous product had. It does have an affect though, it's probably 30% less effective than the other one.
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetirEd12
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Right dosage split up for morning and evening.
 September 26, 2014
"Because this is only 200 mg tablets, I can take one in the morning and one in the evening and that gives me the exact required dosage of magnesium. It does absorbed easily. I heartily recommend it.
It prevents leg cramps while I am in bed sleeping. That makes it all worth while!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmb
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Chelated Magnesium- Albion Mag. Glycinate
 August 6, 2014
"I've been using this product for a month now. It has really
has really helped with my leg cramps. I would recommend
this product to anyone who suffers from leg cramps.
"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trim
chelated magnesium
 April 30, 2014
"It was hard to find a magnesium product that did not contain magnesium oxide along with magnesium glycinate. This product seems to work well for my body."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spttrsn43
fromMebane, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 April 11, 2014
"Love Magnesium"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoDavid
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best value top-notch product
 March 3, 2014
"If you know Mg, you know chelated is the way to go. The price can't be beat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High Assimilation Value for Magnesium!
 November 5, 2013
"Magnesium comes, like calcium, bound to several compounds, and this is one of the best in terms of absorption. Citrate, aspartate,
amino acid chelate are all good forms (oxide is probably your least
desirable), and the Glycinate form is right up there with the best.
"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSAwesome
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
 October 1, 2013
"I take this product when i'm feeling edgy or when I've having trouble getting to sleep and it works like a gem...relaxes your muscles and sends you off to sleep.
Recommended"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGoodieShopper
fromWestern Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great supplement!
 August 29, 2013
"This supplement is tough to find, and Vitacost has it! This is a great price for a magnesium-glycinate tablet that's coated and reasonably sized. I will continue to stock up on these! Super!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iDrDan
exactly what I wanted
 August 7, 2013
"My Twinlab Daily One multivitamin was lacking Magnesium so I got this. Good price."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next