Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,670)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,734)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,561)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,963)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Readily absorbable chelated form of magnesium. Vegetarian tablets. What is Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered is a chelated buffered form of magnesium that’s highly absorbable and gentler on the stomach than other forms. It’s also suitable for vegetarians.  . Chelated minerals have been chemically bound to other molecules (typically amino acids in this case glycine) to facilitate transport through intestinal walls. Minerals are naturally chelated during digestion when stomach acid and enzymes break down protein into amino acids. The body however is not efficient at this process.  . Vitacost Magnesium Glycinate features Albion® magnesium chelate a patented form that’s been clinically researched and chemically validated with TRAACS® (The Real Amino Acid Chelate System). Albion developed an exclusive technology that mimics the body’s natural chelation process producing readily absorbable magnesium for supplement use.  . How does magnesium support health? Contributes to calcium absorption*. Essential for cardiovascular and bone health*. Helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function*. Involved in energy metabolism and protein synthesis*. Plays an important part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body*. Why choose Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . • Features high-quality patented Albion magnesium chelate. • Supplies 400 mg of highly absorbable magnesium per 2-tablet serving. • Contains 90 servings per bottle. • Suitable for vegetarians. • Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpstateNYGuy
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Good Product
 July 14, 2015
"I have been taking this product for about several months now.
For those of you thinking of taking a Magnesium product, I would recommend this one as this is chelated which is buffered to absorb into your body quicker and easier.
The Magnesium Oxide type which is in most multi-vitamins is not chelated and contain about 60% Magnesium and the rest is like a laxative to your body.
I would take it as the bottle recommends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NativeTXGirl
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Chelated Magnesium
 July 9, 2015
"Needed some magnesium and found these on BOGO, so decided to try them. I can't say I've noticed any difference since I started taking them, which is why I gave only 4 stars."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GwenTX
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes a Difference
 July 4, 2015
"I take magnesium before bed to help with restful sleep. This magnesium glycinate works. I take 400 mg nightly. Good product. Excellent price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobM2
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does the Job
 May 28, 2015
"The individual pills are on the large side, but they seem to go down ok. The price is good if you can catch one of the sales. For my purposes, magnesium in combination with calcium doesn't solve my problem, but these seem to work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Magnesium is a game changer
 May 18, 2015
"If I hadn't gone to a nutritionist I probably never would have known about magnesium. I exercise a lot w/high impact activity and heavy weight... and was ALWAYS sore. Every day. Figured it was just the down side to being very active. Nutritionist told me to stop messing around and start drinking more h20 and taking mag supplements. This has been an absolute game changer to me. There is some lingering fatigue in my muscles after a hard workout (but there should be SOME!) but I no longer have the debilitating soreness that makes it difficult to even be functional. Add this w/lots of hydration, Nuun tablets, good night's sleep, compression socks, and you could probably conquer the world. Seems a bit dramatic, but it's rare that I find supplements actually do anything for me, so want to sing Magnesium's praises from the rooftops."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
johngreece12
fromthessaloniki,greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
pffff
 May 10, 2015
"did nothing,took it months....."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 16, 2015
"Highly recommend this product. Price is great and received in 2 days!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluheron
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"I have been taking magnesium for a number of years and gone through lots of different brands. Now, under doctors orders, my husband takes 800 mg of magnesium 2 times a day. This product seems to work well, and is easy on the stomach. The price is good also."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pacho
fromSofia, Bulgaria
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Super product!
 February 11, 2015
"How important is magnesium for the overall health, I think, everybody knows. When not - they are the books from Carolen Dean MD and Marc Sircus MD. Best of all is the helated magnesium. Best form is glycinate (small molecule, easy penetrates cells). And best of the glycinates is this made according the Albion protocol. This is the Vitacost Helated Magnesium - best quality, best price. Go ahead!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slovene
fromLjubljana, Slovenia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is good for many reasons
 February 8, 2015
"I use this product for better performance of the heart muscle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS!
 January 27, 2015
"As with all products purchased from Vitacost, these vitamins are an excellent value and I have complete confidence I am getting a quality product for the best price. I highly recommend these products!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product at great price
 December 10, 2014
"This is a good absorbable form of magnesium and the price is terrific. And, it doesn't have rice flour as an inactive/other ingredient as do many of the other vitacost supplements so it is a great buy."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for great product
 December 3, 2014
"This is a great product being cheated and a form than is better absorbed. The vita cost price is great also"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise77
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is what my naturopath recommended
 November 29, 2014
"This is the kind of magnesium my primary care doctor, who is a naturopath, recommends for its bioavailbility and other soothing qualities. As usual, great price and value."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
known
fromIsrael
easy to swallow
 November 19, 2014
"buffered, which is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJewell2
fromKCKS
Excellent Product!
 October 24, 2014
"I was using a more expensive product but after reading the reviews on this Chelated Magnesium I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. It works wonderfully! But, I'm not surprised...Vitacost has excellent product for an affordable cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandi92
Age:45-54
Fewer needed to meet daily needs.
 October 23, 2014
"I am able to reach the daily requirement my neurologist set in fewer tablets and still get a quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Esss
Not as effective as other magnesium products
 October 13, 2014
"I have been using magnesium for about 4 months now. Two months after trying the naturally calm powder that is to mixed with water daily, I bought this for more convenience.
It is easy to swallow, but it just does not give me the same calmness and muscle relaxed feel that the previous product had. It does have an affect though, it's probably 30% less effective than the other one.
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetirEd12
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Right dosage split up for morning and evening.
 September 26, 2014
"Because this is only 200 mg tablets, I can take one in the morning and one in the evening and that gives me the exact required dosage of magnesium. It does absorbed easily. I heartily recommend it.
It prevents leg cramps while I am in bed sleeping. That makes it all worth while!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion(R) Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmb
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Chelated Magnesium- Albion Mag. Glycinate
 August 6, 2014
"I've been using this product for a month now. It has really
has really helped with my leg cramps. I would recommend
this product to anyone who suffers from leg cramps.
"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next