Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets

Readily absorbable chelated form of magnesium. Vegetarian tablets. What is Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered is a chelated buffered form of magnesium that’s highly absorbable and gentler on the stomach than other forms. It’s also suitable for vegetarians.  . Chelated minerals have been chemically bound to other molecules (typically amino acids in this case glycine) to facilitate transport through intestinal walls. Minerals are naturally chelated during digestion when stomach acid and enzymes break down protein into amino acids. The body however is not efficient at this process.  . Vitacost Magnesium Glycinate features Albion® magnesium chelate a patented form that’s been clinically researched and chemically validated with TRAACS® (The Real Amino Acid Chelate System). Albion developed an exclusive technology that mimics the body’s natural chelation process producing readily absorbable magnesium for supplement use.  . How does magnesium support health? Contributes to calcium absorption*. Essential for cardiovascular and bone health*. Helps maintain normal muscle and nerve function*. Involved in energy metabolism and protein synthesis*. Plays an important part in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body*. Why choose Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered?  . • Features high-quality patented Albion magnesium chelate. • Supplies 400 mg of highly absorbable magnesium per 2-tablet serving. • Contains 90 servings per bottle. • Suitable for vegetarians. • Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grmb
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Chelated Magnesium- Albion Mag. Glycinate
 August 6, 2014
"I've been using this product for a month now. It has really
has really helped with my leg cramps. I would recommend
this product to anyone who suffers from leg cramps.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trim
chelated magnesium
 April 30, 2014
"It was hard to find a magnesium product that did not contain magnesium oxide along with magnesium glycinate. This product seems to work well for my body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spttrsn43
fromMebane, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 April 11, 2014
"Love Magnesium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoDavid
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best value top-notch product
 March 3, 2014
"If you know Mg, you know chelated is the way to go. The price can't be beat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
High Assimilation Value for Magnesium!
 November 5, 2013
"Magnesium comes, like calcium, bound to several compounds, and this is one of the best in terms of absorption. Citrate, aspartate,
amino acid chelate are all good forms (oxide is probably your least
desirable), and the Glycinate form is right up there with the best.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSAwesome
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome Product
 October 1, 2013
"I take this product when i'm feeling edgy or when I've having trouble getting to sleep and it works like a gem...relaxes your muscles and sends you off to sleep.
Recommended"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGoodieShopper
fromWestern Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great supplement!
 August 29, 2013
"This supplement is tough to find, and Vitacost has it! This is a great price for a magnesium-glycinate tablet that's coated and reasonably sized. I will continue to stock up on these! Super!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iDrDan
exactly what I wanted
 August 7, 2013
"My Twinlab Daily One multivitamin was lacking Magnesium so I got this. Good price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherokee25
fromSanta Rosa Valles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 21, 2013
"I love this supplement and its at a great price too. I was having bad leg cramps starting in the morning and lasting all day. As soon as I started taking this supplement they went away."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Duck1
Avoid
 June 7, 2013
"This pill is large and horrible to swallow. It also failed the water dissolving test. Not sure how well it would be absorbed."
-4points
13of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heymercury
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Glad this was available
 January 7, 2013
"I needed magnesium glycinate in a hurry, so I went to the local GNC and they didn't know what I was talking about. They only had magnesium oxide. I was happy to be able to get the easily absorbable glycinate at Vitacost with free and fast shipping. Thnk you!"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeinUSbyus
fromKY
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value
 December 24, 2012
"I switched to this product from a MUCH more expensive product and found it to be just as great!! I was tentative because sometimes the switch just won't work. But not this time. Thank you vitacost for making such a great brand."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BVAN
fromLakewood, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product and Service
 December 8, 2012
"We purchase all our vitamins from Vitacost. With their excellence service and follow-up via emails along with fast delivery is why we always use Vitacost!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynthia1025
fromSteelville, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Miracle product
 November 3, 2012
"My doctor recommended I start using this product. I was on miralax twice a day. The day I started using this product I have not had to take miralax any longer! Very affective."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMPjoe
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Its working.
 September 21, 2012
"I bought this to alleviate cramping in my feet as well as help me be more regular with bowel movements. Using 200mg's 2x a day it has done what I wanted. It has helped my 14 yr old daughter too using 200 mg's a day with regularity and muscle cramping. No stomach discomfort and both of us have sensitive ones. Will continue to use."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bird1
Good Source of Magnesium
 May 30, 2012
"I am satisfied with this product. Like other Vitacost items, it rates high for quality and value."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Chelated Magnesium - Albion® Magnesium Glycinate Chelate Buffered -- 400 mg - 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product