Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(477)
Aloe Vera(601)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(491)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(140)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(282)
Fo-Ti(52)
Ginger(163)
Ginseng(269)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(505)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(117)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(333)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,976)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(186)
Turmeric(799)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Garlic or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels

Cold-processed garlic extract supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic without the odor. What is Vitacost Odorless Garlic?  . Vitacost Odorless Garlic is a high-quality garlic extract that supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic—without the strong odor present in other garlic supplements.  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Provides the benefits of garlic without the strong odor. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value compared to similar products on the market! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
54 out of 62(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tradition
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth it
 February 5, 2016
"Although I don't necessarily "feel" anything from taking these pills, I know it is healthy for me and working on the inside. The nice part too is there is not that "burping up after taste"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GseginBoulder
fromBoulder, CO.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Garlic Burps
 January 19, 2016
"I've taken Vitacost odorless garlic on a regular basis in the past with no issues. I re-ordered the product and noticed the capsule is now much larger. The worst part is that you will burp garlic for hours, whether you take this with a meal or a protein shake. I finally couldn't take it anymore and have disposed of the entire bottle. I'm not sure what they changed but this was just terrible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gorozco
fromEscondido, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
New formulation causes garlic burps!!!
 January 4, 2016
"I used to love this product when the size was like small pearls. I used to take up to 5 at a time on an empty stomach, and never caused odor, taste or garlic burps.
Now with this formulation, I have tried them even after a large meal and they ALWAYS cause garlic burps. I'm so disappointed with this new version.
VC, please change back to the original formula!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosiefran
fromSun City, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 24, 2015
"This garlic it truly oderless. No garlic aftertaste. For the price, this is an excellent product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leaw
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Changed
 December 20, 2015
"I've been using these pills for a long time and absolutely loved them because they are odorless and were very small.
Unfortunately Vitacost redesigned them and their now 3x the size but the same strength. What in the capsule now--more filler?
How did they possible increase so significantly in size but not strength?
Very disappointed with the change!!!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GarlicBurps
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is odorless but makes you burp.
 December 11, 2015
"I was hoping to take this for heart health, however each time I have tried (before a meal, after a meal, on an empty stomach) I burp up garlic for the rest of the day. The product is odorless, you won't smell garlic when you open the bottle, but the garlic burps are a major deterrent for me."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HeathMaiden
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No longer odorless
 December 2, 2015
"For whatever reason, these pills were redesigned to be much larger. The size doesn't bother me, though it is confusing and disconcerting how it can be the same dose in such radically differently sized pills. (Lots more filler?)
My issue with these is that they aren't odorless anymore. I take this pill in the morning, and now I have garlic burps into the early afternoon everyday. If they don't change the formulation/design again to be more like they were before, I might have to find a different garlic pill to take."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wreckit8
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No garlic burp
 November 20, 2015
"Easy to swallow and no smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLechien
fromEl Cajon, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 19, 2015
"I take one a day along with the Vitacost multi-vitamin. Don't go a day without it, just part of my regiment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GAGirlzmom
fromColumbia, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Larger gel caps cause garlic burps
 November 1, 2015
"I agree with other reviewers that when these were tiny they were easier to lose, but now that they've made them football shaped and 3x larger, they are causing garlic burps. I'm going to call VC to find out what the deal is. If they don't have truly odorless garlic anymore I'll have to look elsewhere."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthernPastor
fromTville, NC
Larger softgels as of 10/15
 October 16, 2015
"My wife and I have used these for years now and always felt they were good quality. If we had one complaint it was that the softgels were so small and perfectly round that they were easy to lose. Our newest order 10/15 came today and they are now football shaped and about 3 times the size that they were. We're curious as to what comprises the additional liquid inside. Hopefully they haven't just increased the filler oil."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myra1017
fromChandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 August 19, 2015
"Truly oderless. No garlicky burps. Very inexpensive too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagleffeather
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 August 6, 2015
"no garlic taste, a big plus. would order again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clyjam
fromorange park fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
pill is to small
 June 7, 2015
"it's so small that it is easy to drop and lose"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StratusFGH
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for immune system
 May 25, 2015
"I've been taking this product to boost my Immunity system with great results. Garlic seems to have many other benefits too. I just wish VitaCost could make dryer softgels, so they don't leak (my Garlic softgels always leak after some weeks). Definitely a recommended product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanamacarol
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So easy to take!
 May 22, 2015
"I just love this product! It gives me all the benefits of taking garlic without having to prepare fresh garlic myself. The little softgels are so easy to swallow too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoniKnows
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly odorless garlic
 April 27, 2015
"This is the first garlic product I have tried that is truly odorless. No garlic tasted afterward!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
powerful tiny pills
 February 2, 2015
"just what I want odorless and powerful..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CooKie1962
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish they carried higher dose
 January 25, 2015
"I switched to a different product bc it was a higher dose per pill and I was sorry bc of burp back. I did not have the problem with this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curl
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cool stuff
 January 5, 2015
"The softgels look like small balls of oil. Nothing to blame!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next