Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Garlic or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels

Cold-processed garlic extract supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic without the odor.   What is Vitacost Odorless Garlic?  . Vitacost Odorless Garlic is a high-quality garlic extract that supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic—without the strong odor present in other garlic supplements.  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Provides the benefits of garlic without the strong odor. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value compared to similar products on the market! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
no gooey center
 August 26, 2014
"This formmula of odorless garlic is compatible with my system. Some others are not so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best way to get your garllic!
 August 17, 2014
"All the benefits and you never know you had it, great product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssfun
fromRapid City, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2014
"Vitacost odorless garlic is a very good product, easy to take and never an after-taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcpw
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 July 15, 2014
"Super tiny gel cap and no aftertaste or burps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindy36000
MORE THAN FANTASTIC!
 April 9, 2014
"A GREAT WAY OF GETTING GARLIC INTO THE CELLS WITH ALL THE TISSUES ADMITTING GARLIC IN SO MANY UTILIZATIONS! GEL CAPS PERFECT.. ALSO NON HEATED.. PERFECT AGAIN!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent product
 December 27, 2013
"you can never get enough garlic, it's uses are immeasurable. It's uses are with the oils, juices, roots,"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiG
fromwinter haven, fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 10, 2013
"I've been told and have heard how garlic is so important to our better health. But, I really don't eat it every day. I don't always make foods that contain garlic, and so this supplement assures me of my garlic intake. I think it's great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GERob
fromMount Wolf, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally something we can all use!
 October 25, 2013
"I've taken garlic for years. I believe it to be beneficial on a few different levels. The problem has been other family members who can't seem to tolerate taking it. Finally, this product settled that problem. No digestion problems. We all appreciate this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cord
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hope it helps
 September 25, 2013
"I don't know if this is doing any good. Is suppost to be good for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DS444
fromwinter Park, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
1x a day
 August 7, 2013
"love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 24, 2013
"We haven't started using this product yet; but from what we purchased from Vitacost so far I can say, it'll be as good as any other.."
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good!
 July 1, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have used garlic since I was little .This is the best !"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn2
fromBeaverton,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy way to take garlic in this gel cap.
 June 29, 2013
"This is a good garlic supplement. It is a small round gel capsule so easy to swallow. It has no taste or after taste like some garlic supplements do. And of course, the price is right!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimsue
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Will continue to order
 June 21, 2013
"I've been taking this for a few years now and will continue to order."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
SUPER PILL !!
 March 22, 2013
"I got these because I eat raw garlic every day ,but on the days I must have to socialize I really don't want to smell like a garlic bulb so I got these to take & so far I do like them & they don't have any odor for me anyways & love that they are a tiny round size pill ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaMargarite
fromAL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Odorless Garlic softgels
 February 14, 2013
"They seem to help, BUT:
They are not odorless.
Not sure if I'll be ordering these anymore
when they "specify" ODORLESS & are not!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jstott
Oderless garlic
 February 10, 2013
"I usually just eat fresh garlic cloves but I decided to buy some garlic pills just to try them for convenience, for times when i dont have time to eat garlic. This bottle was a very good price for how many pills you get. Thanks:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrnDog
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement
 February 4, 2013
"Use for overall health, easy to take & no garlic smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppo
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent value for money
 January 27, 2013
"So far so good. To accurately assess the effects of this product I need several months and a visit to the doctor to test blood pressure and cholesterol. Will update later in the year"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhbaby
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good
 January 16, 2013
"my parents like them and eat everyday"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next