Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(586)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(107)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(473)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(289)
Curcumin(99)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(123)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(114)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(270)
Fo-Ti(44)
Ginger(165)
Ginseng(262)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(481)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(35)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(7)
Maca(312)
Mullein(23)
Mushrooms(286)
Neem(52)
Oregano(301)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,855)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(61)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(38)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(746)
Valerian(260)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Garlic or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels

Cold-processed garlic extract supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic without the odor.   What is Vitacost Odorless Garlic?  . Vitacost Odorless Garlic is a high-quality garlic extract that supplies the equivalent of 500 mg of fresh garlic—without the strong odor present in other garlic supplements.  . Garlic (Allium sativum) is a plant native to Asia used for centuries for both culinary and health purposes. Garlic bulbs the most commonly used part of the plant contain numerous phytochemicals including a substance called alliin. Alliin is a sulfur-containing compound derived from the amino acid cysteine. It is the precursor to another compound allicin believed to be the primary active ingredient in garlic.  . How does garlic support health? Supports cardiovascular health and platelet function*. Maintains healthy cholesterol levels within normal limits*. Can support blood pressure within normal limits when added to a healthy diet and regular exercise*. Supports the health of the colon prostate and endothelial tissue*. Protects against lipid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost Odorless Garlic? Provides the benefits of garlic without the strong odor. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Great value compared to similar products on the market! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clyjam
fromorange park fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
pill is to small
 June 7, 2015
"it's so small that it is easy to drop and lose"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StratusFGH
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for immune system
 May 25, 2015
"I've been taking this product to boost my Immunity system with great results. Garlic seems to have many other benefits too. I just wish VitaCost could make dryer softgels, so they don't leak (my Garlic softgels always leak after some weeks). Definitely a recommended product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanamacarol
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So easy to take!
 May 22, 2015
"I just love this product! It gives me all the benefits of taking garlic without having to prepare fresh garlic myself. The little softgels are so easy to swallow too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoniKnows
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly odorless garlic
 April 27, 2015
"This is the first garlic product I have tried that is truly odorless. No garlic tasted afterward!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
powerful tiny pills
 February 2, 2015
"just what I want odorless and powerful..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CooKie1962
fromJacksonville, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish they carried higher dose
 January 25, 2015
"I switched to a different product bc it was a higher dose per pill and I was sorry bc of burp back. I did not have the problem with this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curl
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Cool stuff
 January 5, 2015
"The softgels look like small balls of oil. Nothing to blame!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lokuraspawn
fromSP, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good
 September 26, 2014
"no smell but seems to be weak. if you want an odorless garlic, i recommend."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchealthy
fromKansas City, MO
Truly odorless!
 September 19, 2014
"I'm very pleased with the Vitacost Odorless Garlic. It is truly odorless and I'm glad I took a chance with their brand over other more expensive brands."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daunclebuck
fromkalamazoo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great value, fast shipping!
 September 15, 2014
"What more can you ask? Vitacost is a brand I've come to know and trust, not only for the quality, but for the affordability as well! I can honestly say I've never had a bad order from this company, and have never been anything less than 100% satisfied with the Odorless Garlic or any of the other Vitacost supplements I've ordered!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boll
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it is what it claims - ODORLESS
 September 12, 2014
"easy to take tiny softgels, totally odorless as promised, best price for this kind of product!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
no gooey center
 August 26, 2014
"This formmula of odorless garlic is compatible with my system. Some others are not so much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best way to get your garllic!
 August 17, 2014
"All the benefits and you never know you had it, great product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssfun
fromRapid City, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2014
"Vitacost odorless garlic is a very good product, easy to take and never an after-taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mcpw
fromRoanoke, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 July 15, 2014
"Super tiny gel cap and no aftertaste or burps."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindy36000
MORE THAN FANTASTIC!
 April 9, 2014
"A GREAT WAY OF GETTING GARLIC INTO THE CELLS WITH ALL THE TISSUES ADMITTING GARLIC IN SO MANY UTILIZATIONS! GEL CAPS PERFECT.. ALSO NON HEATED.. PERFECT AGAIN!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent product
 December 27, 2013
"you can never get enough garlic, it's uses are immeasurable. It's uses are with the oils, juices, roots,"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikkiG
fromwinter haven, fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 10, 2013
"I've been told and have heard how garlic is so important to our better health. But, I really don't eat it every day. I don't always make foods that contain garlic, and so this supplement assures me of my garlic intake. I think it's great."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GERob
fromMount Wolf, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Finally something we can all use!
 October 25, 2013
"I've taken garlic for years. I believe it to be beneficial on a few different levels. The problem has been other family members who can't seem to tolerate taking it. Finally, this product settled that problem. No digestion problems. We all appreciate this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Odorless Garlic -- 500 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cord
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hope it helps
 September 25, 2013
"I don't know if this is doing any good. Is suppost to be good for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next