Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz

Vegetarian Liquid Extract Formula. Lactose Free. Rich in Iron and B-Vitamins. Easily Absorbed. Non-Constipating. Made in Germany
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Review 1 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Agathe
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easiest Way for Body to Assimilate Iron
 June 18, 2014
"I've been using this iron supplement for four years now. What I love is the taste, and the way it makes me feel energetic. My doctors demanded that I work iron into my diet on a daily basis. Liquid iron is simple, effective, without any side effects. I would recommend this to anyone without reservation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deb2014
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 28, 2014
"Floradix was recommended to me by my acupuncturist. I am borderline anemic and this has certainly helped with my energy and iron intake. At first the taste was unbearable but after taking it twice a day for almost 6 months I've gotten used to it and now it is not so bad. I highly recommend this product if you have low iron."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best way to absorb nutrients
 January 27, 2014
"I've used this product before to resolve anemia and found it quite effective. I am not anemic right now but am feeling tired during this New England winter and thought it would be helpful. Liquid, non constipating form is definitely the way to go. Dispenser cap is easier than a spoon. Strong taste but not unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneStrange
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff is MIRACULOUS!!
 January 11, 2014
"I started using this back in 1987, when I was pregnant, I'd been a vegan vegetarian for 15 yrs & my iron was "dangerously low". Within 2 wks. of taking this my iron levels were so high my midwives wanted to know what I'd used, after looking into this product they began selling it @ the birthing center, now 100's of women had the same amazing results I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chai18
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Effective
 June 22, 2013
"Great product. Easily absorbed and effective. No constipation and it tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbelle
fromSellersville, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent absorbing iron supplement!
 June 4, 2013
"After watching a video on how Floradix manufactures their products, I knew it was one of the best natural forms of increasing iron intake. My midwife suggested the Floradix brand since extra iron is needed during a pregnancy. I am very pleased with the product and will continue to purchase it because of it's high quality ingredients, careful handling during the making of the product and shipping, and it tastes great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soher
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Recommend with reservations...
 April 29, 2013
"And the reservations are about the "child proof" lid. Human proof more like...Note to manufacturers, the world is full of aging baby boomers who can barely turn a door knob, let alone these crazy impossible to open packaging - and it's only going to get worse. I had to use pliers and scissors and work at it for half an hour to remove it permanently...Once that was done, everything was fine. It is not bad tasting at all, and I am starting to feel better already."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto12
fromiowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent product
 April 11, 2013
"I have used this product to increase my iron during and after pregnancy. It has always been very effective. It has a pleasant taste and does not upset my stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glammer33
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is excellent.
 November 26, 2012
"I am over 70 and I depend on the Floradix Iron and Herbs to keep my iron level normal. I have been anemic in the past but never while have used Floradix. I have used it for about 4 years."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Floradix® Iron and Herbs Liquid -- 23 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Justfloatin
fromSan Clemente, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Makes my stomach upset
 November 6, 2012
"This product makes me nauseous."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.