Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels

Natural support for healthy weight management and lean muscle mass—with no harmful stimulants!*. What is Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex?  . Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex is a supplement that provides natural support for healthy weight management.* It features conjugated linoleic acid (CLA)—a naturally occurring fatty acid or “healthy fat” from safflower oil shown to support healthy weight when used as part of a regular diet and exercise program.*.  . How does Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex support health? Can promote a healthy weight in those that include it as part of a regular diet and exercise program*. Positively affects fatty acid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex? Contains no harmful stimulants. Supplies1500 mg CLA-rich safflower oil per single-softgel serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other CLA products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazmatja
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 October 25, 2014
"I've been taking these on and off and I think Vitacost's price point is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure how it works, but it does
 September 12, 2014
"I'be been dieting for about 6 months now. After month 3 I was at a standstill even with increased exercise and really watching what and how much I eat. Since I've been using this CLA I've not only lost more weight but the belly fat is definitely way down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aid in Weight Loss
 June 2, 2014
"I have had a lot of trouble trying to lose weight. Started using this in combination with Green tea extract. Have lost 10 pounds in 4 weeks. Would caution against eating too much fat while on this. Found that it can cause some undesirable digestive problems if you do."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nijntje99
Excellent, clean product
 February 12, 2014
"Did what it was supposed to--helped with fat loss. Clean ingredients, no fillers. All soft gels were in good condition; great product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hope1234
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't waste $
 November 30, 2013
"Ordered it because of what I saw on Dr. Oz.....could not tell any difference."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hixchick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crazy fast shipping!!!
 November 20, 2013
"Just received my order & when they say 1-4 days, they mean it. WOW! I will review the products later since I've never taken them before."
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belly
fromTX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nothing Special
 May 21, 2013
"No results in reducing belly fat."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSorocaba - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 May 2, 2013
"Good product, very reasonable, cheap for the results it brought."
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchick44
fromQueen Creek, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another great one from Vitacost
 April 14, 2013
"Price is right, dosage of actual CLA is great and doesn't have a ton of filler junk. I'm finding more and more Vitacost products are superior to name brand ones. I really like the higher dosage on this one too."
-4points
10of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindadu
fromColfax, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product to block the fat absorbed from food.
 April 6, 2013
"Since I have been using this I have been able to control my weight and even lose some."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
 March 27, 2013
"With great expectations, I am hugely disappointed! This DOES NOT WORK.....I GAINED 8 additional pounds in the three months that I have been using this and have seen no fat loss! I don't know why it didn't work for me and yet others swear by it. I watch what I eat and do at least 8 miles a week on my treadmill."
-11points
10of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mustang1068
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Seems to work - though harder to prove
 March 26, 2013
"Started this with diet and exercise (but really not hard-core diet and exercise, less than 20 mins day cardio and cut back on carbs, not atkins by any stretch of the imagination), so hard to say which is working more. However, I usually do have a hard time losing weight, especially in the gut and I managed to lose 18 lbs so far in 3 months and, more incredibly, all of it seems to be from my belly. I have gained 3 notches in my belt. I would recommend - certainly can't hurt from everything I've read about it."
+25points
31of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chattgirl
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps my weight management
 March 22, 2013
"I have been taking this while loosing weight. I want to replace fat with lean muscle and this helps."
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinkerpam
fromcocoa,florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
so far its been a great product.
 December 17, 2012
"i have been taking the cla 1500 for several months now. i think they have been great for me and will continue taking them."
-6points
6of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitacostumer
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A must to have a 6 pack abs
 November 29, 2012
"Take at least 3,4 grams of CLA daily.
Some peopla say it helped to reduce 2% of their body fat in 4 weeks.
"
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happytheskier
frompacific northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
it works
 November 12, 2012
"don't expect overnight weight loss! but it will with continued use reduce your body fat"
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hosannah
I MIX THESE WITH A LOT OF OTHER SUPPLEMENTS
 October 28, 2012
"FROM WHAT I KNOW OF THE PRODUCT IT DOES A DECENT JOB"
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latifi
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 18, 2012
"Excellent results good price"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mplsmom
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2012
"I notice a difference when I don't use this. Ii don't feel as firm and I definitely feel just puffy all over."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cherrykee
fromIL
Gender:Female
CLA-1500
 July 29, 2012
"i have lost 10 lbs this last month and that is no easy feet. Ater hitting a certain age the weight doesnt come off so easy this helps a lot....."
+44points
54of 64voted this as helpful.
1 2 next