Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels

Natural support for healthy weight management and lean muscle mass—with no harmful stimulants!*. What is Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex?  . Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex is a supplement that provides natural support for healthy weight management.* It features conjugated linoleic acid (CLA)—a naturally occurring fatty acid or “healthy fat” from safflower oil shown to support healthy weight when used as part of a regular diet and exercise program.*.  . How does Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex support health? Can promote a healthy weight in those that include it as part of a regular diet and exercise program*. Positively affects fatty acid oxidation*. Why choose Vitacost CLA-1500 Complex? Contains no harmful stimulants. Supplies1500 mg CLA-rich safflower oil per single-softgel serving. Contains 90 servings per bottle. Great value compared to other CLA products on the market. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
35 out of 38(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mxracer79
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great CLA supplement
 February 10, 2016
"This is a very good source of CLA. It's a little higher dose than other supplements I've tried, and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IT REALLY WORK!!!
 December 24, 2015
"CLA IS THE GOOD FAT ,I KEEP CLA AROUND,IT'S A BIG PLUS WHEN I CAN GET IT ON THE BOGO DEAL..CLA KEEP MY MUFFIN/BELLY FAT IN CHECK.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tanya12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Regular purchase!
 November 14, 2015
"I almost always get my CLA from Vitacost because it's the best value. I try to stock up when BOGO is going on & stick them in the freezer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great to reduce belly fat!
 May 11, 2015
"Vitacost CLA is a great way to incorporate a good fat to a healthy eating and exercise plan to reduce belly fat. It is a great price and a good milligram per softgel to get your recommended 3-4 grams in daily."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retnavygirl
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 14, 2015
"Cla-1000 works great and it has a great price at Vitacost. We love all the products we get from vitacost and recommend them to our family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelleum
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 8, 2015
"Great product and price was reasonable. I take this product every morning with my breakfast. I have dropped 11lbs since I been taking this product along with my diet and exercise program."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dvwilliams1115
fromSt. Louis Missouri
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wow... Works without even knowing
 January 22, 2015
"So, I did my first review and I had not really weighed myself or anything. I am a college student and I am really busy during the day now. So I try my best to get in a workout but I have not really had the time much this past week. And last monday I weighed myself and I think it said either 218 0r 219. This morning the scale was saying between 212.8 and 213.... So If this stuff really is doing what its doing then its awesome!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazmatja
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 October 25, 2014
"I've been taking these on and off and I think Vitacost's price point is great."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rutledge54
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is good
 October 3, 2014
"It seems to be helping me shrink my stomach."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kcharisse
fromShaker Hts, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure how it works, but it does
 September 12, 2014
"I'be been dieting for about 6 months now. After month 3 I was at a standstill even with increased exercise and really watching what and how much I eat. Since I've been using this CLA I've not only lost more weight but the belly fat is definitely way down."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Aid in Weight Loss
 June 2, 2014
"I have had a lot of trouble trying to lose weight. Started using this in combination with Green tea extract. Have lost 10 pounds in 4 weeks. Would caution against eating too much fat while on this. Found that it can cause some undesirable digestive problems if you do."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nijntje99
Excellent, clean product
 February 12, 2014
"Did what it was supposed to--helped with fat loss. Clean ingredients, no fillers. All soft gels were in good condition; great product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hope1234
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't waste $
 November 30, 2013
"Ordered it because of what I saw on Dr. Oz.....could not tell any difference."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hixchick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Crazy fast shipping!!!
 November 20, 2013
"Just received my order & when they say 1-4 days, they mean it. WOW! I will review the products later since I've never taken them before."
-20points
1of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belly
fromTX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Nothing Special
 May 21, 2013
"No results in reducing belly fat."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSorocaba - Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good
 May 2, 2013
"Good product, very reasonable, cheap for the results it brought."
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitchick44
fromQueen Creek, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another great one from Vitacost
 April 14, 2013
"Price is right, dosage of actual CLA is great and doesn't have a ton of filler junk. I'm finding more and more Vitacost products are superior to name brand ones. I really like the higher dosage on this one too."
-3points
11of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindadu
fromColfax, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product to block the fat absorbed from food.
 April 6, 2013
"Since I have been using this I have been able to control my weight and even lose some."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Petunia
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
 March 27, 2013
"With great expectations, I am hugely disappointed! This DOES NOT WORK.....I GAINED 8 additional pounds in the three months that I have been using this and have seen no fat loss! I don't know why it didn't work for me and yet others swear by it. I watch what I eat and do at least 8 miles a week on my treadmill."
-8points
16of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CLA-1500 -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mustang1068
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Seems to work - though harder to prove
 March 26, 2013
"Started this with diet and exercise (but really not hard-core diet and exercise, less than 20 mins day cardio and cut back on carbs, not atkins by any stretch of the imagination), so hard to say which is working more. However, I usually do have a hard time losing weight, especially in the gut and I managed to lose 18 lbs so far in 3 months and, more incredibly, all of it seems to be from my belly. I have gained 3 notches in my belt. I would recommend - certainly can't hurt from everything I've read about it."
+33points
39of 45voted this as helpful.
1 2 next