Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars

Buy 2 Get 1 Free. Pure & Natural From Greece. Olive Oil For Superior Moisturizing. Cleanse and moisturize naturally. For centuries people of the Mediterranean have recognized the nourishing benefits of olive oil for healthy skin. Harvested from sun drenched orchards this olive oil is crafted traditionally into this superbly moisturizing soap that is perfect for all skin types. Pure and simple as soap can be... just 3 ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tried and True
 October 22, 2012
"This nontoxic soap is one of the best out there. Best advice is to cut the bar in half and keep it dry. Will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zakarah
fromjersey city, nj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a pure soap
 October 6, 2012
"it cleans well, it refreshes well, it smells nice, the bar is large, it lathers very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ali4Cali
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A TRADEOFF (like most natural products)
 September 29, 2012
"I use this soap almost exclusively (for years), as I like that it is all- natural without the harmful ingredients found in most commercially sold soaps,
However here is what I deal with in THE TRADE-OFF: Once it gets wet, it will be SLIMY (the next day) if I dont stand it upright on a spiked soap holder. Thats the worse part. I have actually 'left' this soap just because of that, and tried others, but I come back. The other thing is that although its great for the body, it seems a little harsh for the face. I have just gotten used to the idea of natural + economical (usually) = trade-off.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spaceylocust
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not very good
 September 18, 2012
"This soap has a very heavy olive oil fragrance, doesn't lather worth a flip (no coconut oil in it that lathers nicely). It does leave the skin moisturized and seems to last a long time, though, in all fairness.
My husband absolutely hated it when I first put it out (fragrance) and said it was greasy.
I'll use up the 2 bars left but won't order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinadolittle
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap for dry skin.
 September 16, 2012
"Excellent for the shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotmama8402
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Soap!
 September 14, 2012
"Well, I like the fact that there are only three ingredients in this soap and you can pronounce them all -- LOL! And this soap moisturizes your skin so well that I can use it on my face to take my makeup off. Plus, I've saved a ton of money not having to buy body lotions because it does the job of soap and lotion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineB
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great soap!!
 September 13, 2012
"This is my favorite soap ever. I love the way it makes my skin feel. And I feel safe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 August 20, 2012
"A good size bar, a great price, contains good ingredients, and rates a 0 on EWG. What more could you ask for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamama
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great
 August 20, 2012
"I have been using this soap for six months. It is a great value and makes my skin feel wonderful. The smell is not great, but it is pretty neutral and mild, which allows my husband to use it, too. This is one of the only soaps that my husband and I agree on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassypam
fromnorthern Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Softness in a bar
 August 18, 2012
"I love this soap, I am over 50 and my skin looks better now than in my twenties. I am going more natural and not throwing my money away on expensive products anymore...believe me I have tried them all. This is everything I need and wish I would have been using this along time ago. I would have saved hundreds of dollars. I use this soap every morning in the shower and at night for cleaning my face, it takes off all my makeup, which is mascara and mineral based powder with no problem, no cotton balls. The 3 pack is such a great value. For women looking for a great product this is it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADeeLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Excellent soap at a great price!
 August 10, 2012
"I love Kiss My Face pure olive oil soap and have been using it for years. My skin is soft and happy as it's not being subjected to lots of nasty ingredients. The 8 oz bar is huge, so don't drop it on your foot in the shower (you can always order the 4 oz size)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tchan
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 August 6, 2012
"My skin used to be very dry and itchy after shower no matter how much lotion I put on after shower. I use it for more than two years and don't have this problem any more. I like the simple ingredient. Cheap price (compare to shower gel)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjsmom
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 June 24, 2012
"After being diagnosed with skin cancer, I looked for something completely natural- no petrolium products that would cause more damage to my skin. The Kiss My Face Pure Olive Oil soap leaves me feeling clean and smooth, with no worries of contamination. The 3-pack is a great savings!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyBrownEyes
Gender:Female
Doesn't dry out your skin
 June 21, 2012
"I've been using this product on my face for about five years and I Love it. After I wash my face I put a small amount of Jojoba oil on my damp face and love the two."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalsd1
Good Soap
 June 16, 2012
"This soap has a pleasant light fragrance that is "gender neutral." My husband uses it to lather his shaving brush. We also use it in the shower. I like that it only has 3 ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boomer
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hefty Bar for the Shower
 June 9, 2012
"This is the best soap and the best way to buy it. I puchase 5 packs at a time, and a bar lasts 3 weeks or more. Lathers well, great heft in the shower, and on a washcloth it's both a gentle facial scrub and an emollient. First kiss in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kiss My Face Bar Soap Pure Olive Oil Fragrance Free Bonus Pack Buy 2 Get 1 Bonus Bar -- 3 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
backwoodsbeauty
frommpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't be beat
 May 11, 2012
"We love this soap. It is a wonderful choice for anyone looking for a safe alternative to harsh chemicals. We use it daily, even our kids use this soap, without any skin irritation. Can't beat the price on Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.