Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

NEW! Probiotic supplement to help support digestive and immune health with added prebiotics from chicory root inulin.* Featuring Lactobacillus acidophilus and 7 other well-known probiotic strains. What is Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus?  . Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus is a probiotic supplement featuring a unique blend of eight probiotic strains including Lactobacillus acidophilus a powerful and well-researched strain known for its health-promoting properties.*.  . It also includes inulin from chicory root. Inulin is a natural fiber found in plants that serves as a prebiotic or source of nourishment for probiotics encouraging their growth and proliferation in the digestive tract.*.  . Besides the beneficial addition of prebiotic nutrients Vitacost Super-8 Acidophilus stands apart because it’s manufactured using exclusive VIABLEND® technology which helps live probiotic organisms survive the harsh acidic stomach environment while in transit to the intestinal tract.  . How does Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus support health? Supplies probiotics which are “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found naturally in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics promote gastrointestinal comfort and healthy bowel function.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Supplies prebiotics to help nourish and increase levels of probiotics in the intestines.*. Why choose Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus? Supplies 14 billion colony forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics per 2-capsule serving. Contains Lactobacillus acidophilus plus seven other well-known probiotic strains. Features VIABLEND® technology to protect organisms on their way to the digestive tract. Vitacost probiotic products are formulated for enhanced stability and full-labeled potency. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
59 out of 62(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelly101
Excellent probiotic
 August 12, 2014
"The high quality ingredients in this probiotic have kept me a loyal user for many years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hailstormer
fromBloomington Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Average.
 August 10, 2014
"I switched to this since they uped the price on 10-20 probiotic. This is not as good as 10-20 but still does ok. I still recommend probiotic 10-20 for alittle extra money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EatingWellAgain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super 8 Acidophilus helps my digestion!
 August 1, 2014
"This product helps me not have the normal cramps and digestion problems I usually have. It also is a great price, so it's worth using for both reasons!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great probiotic
 June 28, 2014
"Should be a staple in everyone's cabinet. great stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitandtrim
fromPhillips WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective product
 June 16, 2014
"This is an excellent effective product which fits my budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletred76
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 4, 2014
"I really like this probiotic and am glad to have found a multi strain that is vegetarian."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eaglehen
fromJoelton, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Safe and effective
 May 31, 2014
"An antibiotic I needed for an infection caused diarrhea. It was prolonged and difficult to get rid of and my doctor recommended a probiotic on a regular basis. I keep the bottle refrigerated and take one capsule daily. No more problems, even if I forget to take it occasionally!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitabeep
fromkona, hawaii
 May 29, 2014
"I take two at every meal to supply me with a balance probiotic for better gut flora."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazz88
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Feeling a difference
 May 26, 2014
"Stopped taking yogurt because it contains way too much sugar and calories. This is just amazing. Been working great, and a much cheaper alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tox0
fromSaint-Petersburg, Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 May 21, 2014
"Really works. Here, in Russia, such products cost much more in local shops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JR32
fromPflugerville
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 4, 2014
"After hospitalization, the doctor recommended a probiotic and after research found that Vitacost had this one at a really great price with the right amount of CFUs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilynea
frombuffalo, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A must have for overall health.
 April 29, 2014
"This product was recommended by my functional medicine professional. For overall health and intestinal health in particular, I believe probiotics are necessary and this one works for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syl4444
fromGold Coast, QLD, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great product
 April 28, 2014
"A great product for balancing the flora in your gut if you are not allergic to dairy products. The product contains MILK. I have an intolerance to dairy products so no longer take this myself.
However, I order it for an elderly friend who doesn't have internet access. Since taking this product, combined with Digestive Enzyme Capsules, she has reduced swelling & bloating of her abdomen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mezzogirl
Gender:Female
Underwhelmed
 April 27, 2014
"This product had no affect on me. I have used several brands of probiotics and usually stick with refrigerated brands. I thought I'd try this one because it was on sale. Compared to other brands I've used this one seemed ineffective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelbelou
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
2 Thumbs up
 April 25, 2014
"I've been using Vitacost's ProBiotic for almost a
two years. I can't tell you how happy I am that
my fiancee introduced me to this product and
the site.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deesprince88
fromNew York, NY
Very good product
 April 2, 2014
"I have tried acidophilus supplements before and have like them but the Vitacost Super 8 is great. Really helps in the digestion department!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryAnnDFW
fromDallas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb product
 November 15, 2013
"Have tried many different probiotics, but like this one the best. Easy to take, keeps me "regular" and very well priced."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipazoo
fromPacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 12, 2013
"Just like a popular name brand but, at a better price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalWoman7
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but...
 October 31, 2013
"I usually buy PB8 but tried this probiatic when it was a BOGO. (By the way, back in the day, BOGO used to mean buy one get one free, not 1/2 off)
Anywho, I can't say that this product doesn't work, but the effects seems to be less than the results I got from PB8.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serra1955
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Probiotic Works!
 October 15, 2013
"I tried two different very expensive probiotic products that claimed to really reach my colon, while, they said, the cheaper probiotic products were destroyed in my stomach. Well, the expensive products worked, but when I ran out, boy did I notice a difference! The trouble in my intestinal area came back. So I bought Vitacost probiotic and my intestinal troubles cleared right up! So who wants to pay more? Go with the Vitacost product, which does just as good a job (if not better)!"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next