Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,045)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,217)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,844)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

NEW! Probiotic supplement to help support digestive and immune health with added prebiotics from chicory root inulin.* Featuring Lactobacillus acidophilus and 7 other well-known probiotic strains. What is Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus?  . Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus is a probiotic supplement featuring a unique blend of eight probiotic strains including Lactobacillus acidophilus a powerful and well-researched strain known for its health-promoting properties.*.  . It also includes inulin from chicory root. Inulin is a natural fiber found in plants that serves as a prebiotic or source of nourishment for probiotics encouraging their growth and proliferation in the digestive tract.*.  . Besides the beneficial addition of prebiotic nutrients Vitacost Super-8 Acidophilus stands apart because it’s manufactured using exclusive VIABLEND® technology which helps live probiotic organisms survive the harsh acidic stomach environment while in transit to the intestinal tract.  . How does Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus support health? Supplies probiotics which are “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found naturally in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics promote gastrointestinal comfort and healthy bowel function.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Supplies prebiotics to help nourish and increase levels of probiotics in the intestines.*. Why choose Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus? Supplies 14 billion colony forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics per 2-capsule serving. Contains Lactobacillus acidophilus plus seven other well-known probiotic strains. Features VIABLEND® technology to protect organisms on their way to the digestive tract. Vitacost probiotic products are formulated for enhanced stability and full-labeled potency. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
95 out of 99(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feelingsuper
fromPenn Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 31, 2015
"My digestive system has definitely improved since I began akin super 8 Acidophilus. The cost ismore than reasonable and the delivery is always speedy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflowers54
fromGrapevine, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 3, 2015
"I've been taking this product for a while now and I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGirl1
fromCody, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for me
 November 20, 2015
"I like this product and believe in the goodness of probiotics."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthmelting4
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Keeps Me Regular
 October 11, 2015
"This product keeps me regular. Happy gut! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
nice
 October 2, 2015
"This probiotic is very nice with healthy composition.
I only wonder if the probiotics come to us still alive since it's not refrigerated.
Vitacost should offer much more info about that... or at least provide some independent laboratory tests, after the moment of production..."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relief63
fromLexington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A great product at a good price
 September 2, 2015
"We are grateful for Vitacost. Their products are exceptional and a great value."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Probiotic
 July 31, 2015
"I needed a good probiotic that didn't cost a fortune. I am very happy with this Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus Probiotic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedo
fromEastover, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No refrigeration
 July 29, 2015
"Because it requires no refrigeration it is kept in the cabinet by my coffee cup and there is no forgetting to take it before I begin preparing breakfast. Pricing is great and shipping is always on time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KizzyLu
fromMoline, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 27, 2015
"Helps keep you regular. Makes you feel awesome."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHANSEN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 23, 2015
"Helps me stay regular and healthy, no sickness!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
online1
fromMarthasville, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Value by Far!
 July 10, 2015
"It's impossible to eat the amount of yogurt that this product gives you in a couple of capsules. Finally got my wife to try them. Now she won't go a day without them."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeHo
fromNew Jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 27, 2015
"Since this is a standard product at our house, was thrilled to find it at such a good price, at the strength wanted, and quick delivery!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality & Great Price!
 June 13, 2015
"This seems to be a very good product for the price. It's not a super, high end probiotic by any means but for the price I haven't been able to find better. It has more than just the standard acidophilus with 8 different strains & with 14 billion CFU's I think it's quite good. Thank you Vitacost for another great product!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eklutna
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oh no....
 June 6, 2015
"I hadn't realized that this product contains milk, which I am very sensitive to. Cow's milk is for baby cows. A BOGO waste. There IS such a thing as dairy-free acidophilus."
-5points
5of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AbBabie
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vaule
 May 23, 2015
"Great value and great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price for a good product
 May 12, 2015
"For people with some allergies to antibiotics, probiotics are saviers and helped a lot to my son-in-low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
helps my tummy
 April 29, 2015
"i use to get gassy when i veggies and fruits. this help with all the discomforts of bloating and pain. can't live without it now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
All good
 April 14, 2015
"Drink no more than a week to say that everything went right I can not possibly become a little better, it may be a coincidence or was it just seems a little better.
Delivery is fast enough, packaging quality, buy twice - the whole box and not wrinkled. Unfortunately the price of shipping increased, was $ 10 became 15 - increased by 50% !!!
"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCantonment FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 April 14, 2015
"Best working probiotic I have used yet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
m555db
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 30, 2015
"I've tried several different probiotics, this blend I feel the most balanced of all of them. If I run out or forget for a few days, my body lets me know."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next