Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

NEW! Probiotic supplement to help support digestive and immune health with added prebiotics from chicory root inulin.* Featuring Lactobacillus acidophilus and 7 other well-known probiotic strains. What is Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus?  . Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus is a probiotic supplement featuring a unique blend of eight probiotic strains including Lactobacillus acidophilus a powerful and well-researched strain known for its health-promoting properties.*.  . It also includes inulin from chicory root. Inulin is a natural fiber found in plants that serves as a prebiotic or source of nourishment for probiotics encouraging their growth and proliferation in the digestive tract.*.  . Besides the beneficial addition of prebiotic nutrients Vitacost Super-8 Acidophilus stands apart because it’s manufactured using exclusive VIABLEND® technology which helps live probiotic organisms survive the harsh acidic stomach environment while in transit to the intestinal tract.  . How does Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus support health? Supplies probiotics which are “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found naturally in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics promote gastrointestinal comfort and healthy bowel function.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Supplies prebiotics to help nourish and increase levels of probiotics in the intestines.*. Why choose Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus? Supplies 14 billion colony forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics per 2-capsule serving. Contains Lactobacillus acidophilus plus seven other well-known probiotic strains. Features VIABLEND® technology to protect organisms on their way to the digestive tract. Vitacost probiotic products are formulated for enhanced stability and full-labeled potency. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 47(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deesprince88
fromNew York, NY
Very good product
 April 2, 2014
"I have tried acidophilus supplements before and have like them but the Vitacost Super 8 is great. Really helps in the digestion department!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryAnnDFW
fromDallas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb product
 November 15, 2013
"Have tried many different probiotics, but like this one the best. Easy to take, keeps me "regular" and very well priced."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zipazoo
fromPacific Northwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 12, 2013
"Just like a popular name brand but, at a better price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalWoman7
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good but...
 October 31, 2013
"I usually buy PB8 but tried this probiatic when it was a BOGO. (By the way, back in the day, BOGO used to mean buy one get one free, not 1/2 off)
Anywho, I can't say that this product doesn't work, but the effects seems to be less than the results I got from PB8.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serra1955
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Probiotic Works!
 October 15, 2013
"I tried two different very expensive probiotic products that claimed to really reach my colon, while, they said, the cheaper probiotic products were destroyed in my stomach. Well, the expensive products worked, but when I ran out, boy did I notice a difference! The trouble in my intestinal area came back. So I bought Vitacost probiotic and my intestinal troubles cleared right up! So who wants to pay more? Go with the Vitacost product, which does just as good a job (if not better)!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogalala
fromNew Mexico
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 8, 2013
"This is a great supplement at a great price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbimc
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Platinum Probiotic
 October 4, 2013
"Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus Probiotic works for us as well as the major brand name we were using, but for such a cheaper price! We take 1 each morning and another before going to bed for easy elimination."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeZedd
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I take these as part of my daily routine.
 September 28, 2013
"This is an easy and reliable way of making sure I maintain a healthy balance of probiotics in my system. Just two tablets every morning with breakfast and I'm done for the day.
No after taste, or any stomach problems means I can get on with the rest of my day.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Probiotic
 September 2, 2013
"This is easy and effective."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ialwaysishine4him
fromPataskala, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good probiotic
 September 1, 2013
"I am a firm believer that everyone should take a probiotic"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goelogyguy
fromBensalem, Pa (North of Philadelphia)
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
the magic of high potency,high quality & low price
 August 17, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I will echo other reviewers' comments on the high quality and great price. I think having a variety of proven probiotic strains, not just acidophilus, works synergystically to produce superior results. Acidophilus is simply the one most people know, because it was discovered first...but susequent research has shown the importance of a broad-spectrum probiotic for not only digestive health, but overall "balance". I saw a TV infomercial selling some other probiotic and making a big deal of it being "100% Acidophilus". HOW MISGUIDED. For triple the price of this one!!! And yes, IT DOES WORK. The difference is something I can feel- as an ex-cancer patient I've had my share of (immune- suppressing) treatments:radiation, antibiotics, chemo, etc.- best value at the best price. PERIOD. Thamks, Vitacost!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosalee
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 10, 2013
"These seem to work for me. I take 2 every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nancg
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok
 July 18, 2013
"I usually use PB8 but I needed to cut cost so I started using this. I'm not sure it is as good as the PB8. I have to take more of this one than the other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tante
fromApple Valley,Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than eating yogurt 3 x's a day.
 June 27, 2013
"I've been taking this for several months now. I just take 2 in the am with my other am meds. It's working quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kivas
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product for overall health benefits
 May 30, 2013
"Great value dollar-wise and a most effective digestive aid."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soozyg
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love the cost
 May 23, 2013
"love the cost, love the ease of the site"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gagirl56
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 May 19, 2013
"Even when I don't eat the way I should, this product keeps things working as they should. I am reordering today. I can recommend this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonshineT
fromCalifornia
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just FYI...
 May 5, 2013
"I didn't know that NSI was actually the Vita-Cost brand, so I had emailed them asking about the NSI Probiotics. They emailed me back and told me that NSI was a Vita-Cost product and that they just changed all of them to Vita-Cost name for simplicity. Just thought you might want to know this! These are great probiotics!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarackObama
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Far least bloating and wind
 April 21, 2013
"I've been taking this for a week now and have noticed a considerable difference in terms of discomfort from bloating, and it has almost completely eliminated any flatulence issues."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttonboy
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic
 April 10, 2013
"Terrific product. Keeps my stomach feeling great. Without it, I'd be in a lot of abdominal distress. The price is very good, also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next