Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

NEW! Probiotic supplement to help support digestive and immune health with added prebiotics from chicory root inulin.* Featuring Lactobacillus acidophilus and 7 other well-known probiotic strains. What is Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus?  . Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus is a probiotic supplement featuring a unique blend of eight probiotic strains including Lactobacillus acidophilus a powerful and well-researched strain known for its health-promoting properties.*.  . It also includes inulin from chicory root. Inulin is a natural fiber found in plants that serves as a prebiotic or source of nourishment for probiotics encouraging their growth and proliferation in the digestive tract.*.  . Besides the beneficial addition of prebiotic nutrients Vitacost Super-8 Acidophilus stands apart because it’s manufactured using exclusive VIABLEND® technology which helps live probiotic organisms survive the harsh acidic stomach environment while in transit to the intestinal tract.  . How does Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus support health? Supplies probiotics which are “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found naturally in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics promote gastrointestinal comfort and healthy bowel function.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Supplies prebiotics to help nourish and increase levels of probiotics in the intestines.*. Why choose Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus? Supplies 14 billion colony forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics per 2-capsule serving. Contains Lactobacillus acidophilus plus seven other well-known probiotic strains. Features VIABLEND® technology to protect organisms on their way to the digestive tract. Vitacost probiotic products are formulated for enhanced stability and full-labeled potency. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.631 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
80 out of 84(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeHo
fromNew Jersey
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 27, 2015
"Since this is a standard product at our house, was thrilled to find it at such a good price, at the strength wanted, and quick delivery!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW444
fromConcord, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality & Great Price!
 June 13, 2015
"This seems to be a very good product for the price. It's not a super, high end probiotic by any means but for the price I haven't been able to find better. It has more than just the standard acidophilus with 8 different strains & with 14 billion CFU's I think it's quite good. Thank you Vitacost for another great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eklutna
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Oh no....
 June 6, 2015
"I hadn't realized that this product contains milk, which I am very sensitive to. Cow's milk is for baby cows. A BOGO waste. There IS such a thing as dairy-free acidophilus."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AbBabie
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vaule
 May 23, 2015
"Great value and great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price for a good product
 May 12, 2015
"For people with some allergies to antibiotics, probiotics are saviers and helped a lot to my son-in-low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
helps my tummy
 April 29, 2015
"i use to get gassy when i veggies and fruits. this help with all the discomforts of bloating and pain. can't live without it now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
All good
 April 14, 2015
"Drink no more than a week to say that everything went right I can not possibly become a little better, it may be a coincidence or was it just seems a little better.
Delivery is fast enough, packaging quality, buy twice - the whole box and not wrinkled. Unfortunately the price of shipping increased, was $ 10 became 15 - increased by 50% !!!
"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCantonment FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Works Great!
 April 14, 2015
"Best working probiotic I have used yet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
m555db
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 30, 2015
"I've tried several different probiotics, this blend I feel the most balanced of all of them. If I run out or forget for a few days, my body lets me know."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graciela
fromIndianapolis,IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 18, 2015
"I am taking two for day and my colon is now very good.
Thanks
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chelsae
fromAlabama
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 February 4, 2015
"I take one everyday and it keeps me balanced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrapin
fromPetaluma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The Numbers Don't Lie!
 November 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"14 billion organisms (7 for one cap) is a therapeutic dose of pro-
biotics, so, for the price & the numbers, this is a good, substantial
product. Just a gentle reminder about timing: stomach acid will kill
some or many of the bacteria, so don't take with a regular meal, but
shortly after some fruit or between meals! (inulin is in the caps, so this is food which the bacteria thrive on)
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another great VC product
 November 17, 2014
"I love all the VC probiotics. I rotate through the types so my body does become immune to a certain type. My gut is in trouble when I get lazy/forgetful and stop taking them. So I just set an alarm in my phone to remind me to take my supplements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassifrassilassi
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2014
"Very good :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 4, 2014
"Excellent probiotic."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeekendWarrior
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good basic probiotic
 November 2, 2014
"Cannot beat the price for quantity and quality. This is a basic probiotic and meets my needs. I only take one pill per day as my multi-vitamin has a probiotic blend in it as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostHasWonMeOver
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feeling great with Super 8!!!
 October 19, 2014
"After having some tummy issues, my Dr suggested I try a probiotic. I read that acidophilus is great for you so I decided to try the Vitacost brand Super 8. It truly changed my life. No more gas, bloating, pain, and irregularity keeping me on the sidelines of life! Thank you Vitacost.com for a great product at an awesome price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matildamary6030
fromAUSTRALIA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product keeps out of a fridge
 September 16, 2014
"#1.We travel often and being able to use with out being in a fridge is fantastic.
#2. Antibiotics give me nasty side effects, but if I take one of these with every tablet and I am fine.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelly101
Excellent probiotic
 August 12, 2014
"The high quality ingredients in this probiotic have kept me a loyal user for many years!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Super 8 Acidophilus ProBiotic -- 14 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hailstormer
fromBloomington Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Average.
 August 10, 2014
"I switched to this since they uped the price on 10-20 probiotic. This is not as good as 10-20 but still does ok. I still recommend probiotic 10-20 for alittle extra money."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next