Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Liquid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz

Easy-to-take liquid supplement supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per tablespoon. Great-tasting natural citrus flavor! What is Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C?  . Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C is an easy way to obtain supplemental vitamin C without having to swallow pills or chew chalky tablets. Just one tablespoon supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C in great-tasting citrus-flavored liquid form. Also included are 500 mg of rose hips well-known for their vitamin C content plus bioflavonoids from citrus fruits including lemon and acerola.  . Vitamin C is an essential nutrient that plays a part in many important body functions. It’s not produced by the body and therefore must be obtained through diet with fruits and vegetables being the best natural sources. Vitamin C is water soluble meaning it’s not stored by the body and must be constantly replenished for the body to use.  . How does Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C support health? Vitamin C is needed to form the protein collagen which the body uses to make skin tendons ligaments and blood vessels*. Vitamin C supports the development and repair of the body’s tissues*. Because vitamin C is an antioxidant it can reduce the damage that free radicals chemicals and pollutants cause to the body’s cells*. Vitamin C helps maintain a healthy cardiovascular system*. Vitamin C helps maintain healthy blood pressure levels already within normal range*. Bioflavonoids are primarily noted for their powerful antioxidant properties in addition to their many diverse biological activities*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C? Easy-to-take great-tasting liquid form—ideal for those who can’t or prefer not to swallow capsules. Can be taken alone or added to smoothies. Supplies 1000 mg of vitamin C per single-tablespoon serving. Also supplies natural rose hips and citrus bioflavonoids. Suitable for vegetarians. Kosher. BPA-free bottle. High-quality great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rauhjam
fromCarson City, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is great in ice water
 June 22, 2014
"I put a capful of this in my ice water for a refreshing zing and a boost of Vitamin C."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingGlutenFree
fromOrlando
It's really good
 April 22, 2014
"Liquid is easier for the kids to take. It has a good taste, with no after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hezzy
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Convenience of immediate absorption...
 April 9, 2014
"Taking vitamin c is a Dailey essential for his or her well being. The problem is finding something that will absorb into your body completely. Liquid vitamin c does just that. Thank you for offering such quality at a great price. C"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kisha12
fromFredericksburg, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is Excellent
 March 7, 2014
"I really enjoy taking vitamin C Liquid, since I been taking it, its has given me a little more energy than I expected, I did not like taking the pills they were too big and not such a good taste. I will be buying more of this Liquid Vitamin C. Thank you Vitacost really enjoy all your products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberclaire
fromHowey in the Hills, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goodbye Chewables!
 February 26, 2014
"My highschool/college age children even love this product! I love the ease of use with liquid vitamins. My children have always disliked the vitamin scene - this really helps to just add it to their smoothies or juices for that added immunity-boosting benefit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiquidSunshine
fromBerlin, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is easy to use.
 February 6, 2014
"We have used this product for several years. We try very hard to take care of ourselves. We notice a big difference in our vitality while using this product. It is inexpensive and gets delivered right to our door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEONARD
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great price
 September 23, 2013
"I was searching for a liquid from of vitamin C and considered the concentration along with the size and knew this was a great price and was very happy with the purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allwaller
fromHenderson, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product from a Great Company
 September 20, 2013
"This liquid vitamin C is a great way to get extra C. It tastes great and has good additional ingredients. It does have a rough texture, kind of like orange juice with pulp, so be prepared. The price is good for this product. I ordered 2 on a BOGO. They are in plastic bottles. I opened the box when I received them, set them on the counter, and one of them must have had a bubble on the bottom of the plastic and it immediately fell off the counter. I didn't dive to catch it since it was plastic, but it blew out the entire bottom and spilled all of the contents. I called Vitacost and explained. They immediately and kindly sent me a replacement, no charge. I focus my business with companies that care about me as a customer. Vitacost has become an important supplier for my supplements and healthy foods. Thanks and keep up the good service."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alexandria1
fromBirmingham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 11, 2013
"Good stuff.I dont need to disguise the taste.Its citrusy with all the vitamin C I need if I dont eat my fruit for the day.An excellent substitute without the extra calories.On my second bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sanam
fromct
 December 15, 2012
"taste great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimeDancing
fromTampa Bay Area, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product for the cost
 September 11, 2012
"Most liquid vitamin C that I have tried is way more expensive than this bottle. It is a LARGE 16 oz bottle for the cost of a smaller 8 oz bottle of other brands. Taste is quite acceptable, especially when mixed in orange juice. I can easily use it to trick kids or husbands into taking their C. I love it and have it on set-n-save for a discount and autoship."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HonestRevu
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy way to take Vitamin C
 August 21, 2012
"Taste is bearable and if you have problems swallowing pills, this is a great way to up your daily vitamin C. I only gave it a 4 star rating because it is more expensive than purchasing pill form but other than that, it seems to be a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor
 July 19, 2012
"I have had worse tasting liquid vitamins... These are OK... Not excellent but OK. Sure would be nice if they were hidden in a lush Strawberry Flavor made with Stevia!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Liquid Vitamin C with Citrus Flavor -- 1000 mg per serving - 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product