Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

All-In-One. Plant-Based. 50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15 g Protein • 6 g Fiber • 1.5 g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. • Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. • Provide energy to sustain an active life. • Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. • Support normal glucose metabolism. • Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. • Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. • Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. • Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
38 out of 40(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmystic
fromBlack Hawk, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pricey but worth it
 July 25, 2014
"We have this every morning in a breakfast smoothie we blend in our Vitamix. For two smoothies, we use the following ingredients, in this very order--2 cups water, 1 full scoop Vega powder, 1.5 cups cooked quinoa, 2 ripe bananas, apple slices from two apples, and maybe 2 cups ice. It is delicious and quite filling, giving us enough fuel for morning hikes and workouts. I wish it were more economical, but by adding another protein source (the quinoa) and switching from rice milk to water (with no discernible compromise to flavor, I should add), we have made it work within our budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo9090x
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor, excellent brand!
 July 22, 2014
"I tried Vanilla Chai at first off of a Vitacost user review and used it with Ultimate Meal. I love that flavor too. I figured I'd give chocolate a try and hope for the best that it would not be too sweet. Well it didn't disappoint. I recommend this product to the highest extent. I tried the Raw brand and was so horrified I didn't know if I could recover. Everyone should be so lucky to experience Vega One so they don't get turned off to protein drinks in general. They can be pretty "rustic" if not blended, but Vega One is even palatable enough to drink only with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMSTraveler
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well Made and Tastes Good
 June 13, 2014
"This is a plant-based protein powder. It has a number of essential nutrients included and one of the best tasting plant-based protein powders I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammycasey
Vega One Shake
 June 6, 2014
"LOVE this product and l love how quickly it gets delivered....this site is great...glad I found it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ironclad
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product but...
 April 6, 2014
"I think the flavor of this is good and I love that they added probiotics and all sorts of other good stuff, but I just wish it had more protein per serving. I prefer to use the Vega sport for this reason, and that's the only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJill
Delicious
 April 5, 2014
"And so full of necessary vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natchat
fromClaremont, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful chocolate protein goodness
 March 20, 2014
"Nothing like a big glass of chocolate goodness chock full of protein, nutrients and vitamins. Very filling and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGreenGirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this yummy product!
 March 20, 2014
"This product is amazing. Mix it with almond milk, use it as a meal replacer, it has 50% of your daily vitamins. SOOO yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acuphealing
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Vegan and Gluten Free Nutritional Shake!
 March 17, 2014
"I love this shake! I have been a fitness enthusiast and dedicated wellbeing individual who invests in keeping my body tip top (as much as I can). I have been a nurse for over a year and my energy continues even on the 12-hours shifts at the hospital! I recommend the chocolate flavor myself!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegaReviewer
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product, overpriced
 February 27, 2014
"Very pleased with the Vega One product. Chocolate and Vanilla taste great, although I only use the Chocolate alone with Almond milk. The Vanilla can be added to smoothies with fruit, kale, spinach, etc and not unpleasantly affect the taste. As a professional pilot, I travel all over the world where it is sometimes a challenge to eat a nutritionally-rich diet. Fitness, exercise, and health are an important and core part of my lifestyle. The nutrition shakes from Vega fill the gaps when I travel, but they're so great I also use it at home. I get the feeling that the company is fully aware that their market and demographic abounds with individuals conscious about health willing to pay a little extra for a quality product. Vega definitely answers the call on quality and I am happy to pay a little more, but I think the price is a bit high. VitaCost offers the best deal I can find online and I will continue to use Vega."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamoosa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"I've been enjoying this product for many months now. My only wish is that they reduce the size of their packaging of this particular product and show the earth the same respect they do their product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma2
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Plant Based Protein
 February 16, 2014
"I love this product in both chocolate and vanilla though I prefer the later when mixing with super green foods. It's easy to digest and blends easy in water. It's an excellent source of protein that actually tastes better than whey protein. I like the fact that there are vitamins, minerals and probiotics as well. Complete nutrition in one scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berrylicious
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps you feeling full!
 February 16, 2014
"I love the ingredients, the flavor and the fact that I stay full for a very long time after drinking one of these shakes! They taste great mixed with almond milk or water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiritguy
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product is versatile
 January 15, 2014
"Vega One mixes well with the almond milk smoothies I make. In the beginning, I would buy products such as maca powder, cacao powder and chlorella to add to my smoothies. That was very expensive and time consuming. Vega One has solid amounts of all these supplements already, as well as probiotics. I also mix it with my oatmeal in the morning and it is not overpowering. For everything (nutrients, greens) it contains, it is surprisingly good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola1269
fromFair Oaks, CA
Excellent complete protein
 December 10, 2013
"Complete protein. Mixes easy and taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ovanaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply the Best !
 November 30, 2013
"One of my first drink in the Morning. You will feel good, energized and feel the happiness inside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gazzal
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 November 21, 2013
"This protein shake is delicious. I have it everyday with berries and spinach and almond milk for breakfast. So healthy and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CVGirl
fromCentral California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 16, 2013
"I've been buying my Vega One from Vitacost for about a year. Love the chocolate flavor! It's a fast and easy meal substitute - just toss in half a banana. I make mine with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Will be a staple for me going forward!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calimama
SO DELICIOUS
 September 17, 2013
"use it everyday as a meal replacement. My picky husband loves my green/chocolate shakes so much that he too has one everyday instead an expensive pre-made protein drink. I use water, lots of kale, scoop of VEGA, banana and almond butter and ice for the most satisfying chocolate shake. The vitamix is a must as well.. LOVE IT SO MUCH."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vegan with great taste
 September 12, 2013
"Vega One is the best brand of a protein shake for flavor, texture and mixing ease. It's great in smoothies as well. It may be a bit pricier but it's high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next