Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

All-In-One. Plant-Based. 50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15 g Protein • 6 g Fiber • 1.5 g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. • Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. • Provide energy to sustain an active life. • Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. • Support normal glucose metabolism. • Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. • Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. • Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. • Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuntLa
fromwisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
health in a bottle
 October 28, 2014
"I bought the chocolate vega, I mix it with almond milk for a quick morning breakfast. The taste is great, I wouldn't say perfect. Mixes much better in a mixer than trying to shake it by hand. Much cheaper than competitors with just as much nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
vega 1
 October 15, 2014
"I was on isagenix shakes and changed to vega 1 and have found them great less sugar and vegan to"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjholmie
fromMass
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product. Big savings.
 October 12, 2014
"We purchase 4 at a time - 2 chocolate and 2 vanilla. We get free shipping and the products arrive within a couple of days. We save big purchasing online from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMan760
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yummy vegan nutrition
 October 9, 2014
"I have been buying Vega One Nutritional Shake powder for several years now and I'm happy with the quality and flavor. I have tried the chocolate, vanilla chai and berry. All of them have muted flavors, so they're not going to be super flavorful like some other products. They're also not very sweet which is a nice change from so many of the protein and nutritional shake products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
C4KINGS
fromLake Forest, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2014
"I love this product and so does my husband and teenage son. We incorporate at least one shake a day. When I want to eat light for a few days after a big feast, I have two shakes a day. My teenage son drinks Vega One shakes after his workouts and most mornings. They are packed with vegetable based nutrition which is exactly what we were looking for as a snack or meal replacement.
I admit that when we first tried the shakes we didn't care for the taste at first. Made from veggies it had a different taste. We added fruit and that made them much better. Now we can't wait to have one after a few days without one. Very refreshing and light to the stomach. You can tell your body likes them.
I highly recommend the "chocolate" although it is pretty sweet tasting with its natural sugars. The "natural" flavored Vega One is also very good and not sweet at all. If you add your favorite fruit it is yummy and not too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiigan
fromColumbia, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great supplement!
 September 2, 2014
"Love my Vega all-in-one! It's great to use with a blend of greens, fruit, and soy milk for a morning smoothie packed with vitamins, minerals, fiber, and protein. Not my favorite just mixed with water, but overall a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanmeg
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Great Source of Protein and other Nutrients
 August 18, 2014
"I have been using VegaOne Nutritional shake for about a year. I am please to announce that with one daily shake, I am 'balanced' in having a heathy GI tract. The shake has a non-dairy, non-GMO, non-soy, source of protein that is 'gentle' to the GI tract.
I am extremely pleased with this product and how it supports my general overall well being so I may have above optimal heath. I am over 50 and exercise 4x weekly.
Thank you Vega One......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmystic
fromBlack Hawk, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pricey but worth it
 July 25, 2014
"We have this every morning in a breakfast smoothie we blend in our Vitamix. For two smoothies, we use the following ingredients, in this very order--2 cups water, 1 full scoop Vega powder, 1.5 cups cooked quinoa, 2 ripe bananas, apple slices from two apples, and maybe 2 cups ice. It is delicious and quite filling, giving us enough fuel for morning hikes and workouts. I wish it were more economical, but by adding another protein source (the quinoa) and switching from rice milk to water (with no discernible compromise to flavor, I should add), we have made it work within our budget."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo9090x
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor, excellent brand!
 July 22, 2014
"I tried Vanilla Chai at first off of a Vitacost user review and used it with Ultimate Meal. I love that flavor too. I figured I'd give chocolate a try and hope for the best that it would not be too sweet. Well it didn't disappoint. I recommend this product to the highest extent. I tried the Raw brand and was so horrified I didn't know if I could recover. Everyone should be so lucky to experience Vega One so they don't get turned off to protein drinks in general. They can be pretty "rustic" if not blended, but Vega One is even palatable enough to drink only with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMSTraveler
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Well Made and Tastes Good
 June 13, 2014
"This is a plant-based protein powder. It has a number of essential nutrients included and one of the best tasting plant-based protein powders I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammycasey
Vega One Shake
 June 6, 2014
"LOVE this product and l love how quickly it gets delivered....this site is great...glad I found it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ironclad
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product but...
 April 6, 2014
"I think the flavor of this is good and I love that they added probiotics and all sorts of other good stuff, but I just wish it had more protein per serving. I prefer to use the Vega sport for this reason, and that's the only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJill
Delicious
 April 5, 2014
"And so full of necessary vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natchat
fromClaremont, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful chocolate protein goodness
 March 20, 2014
"Nothing like a big glass of chocolate goodness chock full of protein, nutrients and vitamins. Very filling and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganGreenGirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this yummy product!
 March 20, 2014
"This product is amazing. Mix it with almond milk, use it as a meal replacer, it has 50% of your daily vitamins. SOOO yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acuphealing
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Vegan and Gluten Free Nutritional Shake!
 March 17, 2014
"I love this shake! I have been a fitness enthusiast and dedicated wellbeing individual who invests in keeping my body tip top (as much as I can). I have been a nurse for over a year and my energy continues even on the 12-hours shifts at the hospital! I recommend the chocolate flavor myself!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegaReviewer
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product, overpriced
 February 27, 2014
"Very pleased with the Vega One product. Chocolate and Vanilla taste great, although I only use the Chocolate alone with Almond milk. The Vanilla can be added to smoothies with fruit, kale, spinach, etc and not unpleasantly affect the taste. As a professional pilot, I travel all over the world where it is sometimes a challenge to eat a nutritionally-rich diet. Fitness, exercise, and health are an important and core part of my lifestyle. The nutrition shakes from Vega fill the gaps when I travel, but they're so great I also use it at home. I get the feeling that the company is fully aware that their market and demographic abounds with individuals conscious about health willing to pay a little extra for a quality product. Vega definitely answers the call on quality and I am happy to pay a little more, but I think the price is a bit high. VitaCost offers the best deal I can find online and I will continue to use Vega."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamoosa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"I've been enjoying this product for many months now. My only wish is that they reduce the size of their packaging of this particular product and show the earth the same respect they do their product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma2
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Plant Based Protein
 February 16, 2014
"I love this product in both chocolate and vanilla though I prefer the later when mixing with super green foods. It's easy to digest and blends easy in water. It's an excellent source of protein that actually tastes better than whey protein. I like the fact that there are vitamins, minerals and probiotics as well. Complete nutrition in one scoop."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berrylicious
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Keeps you feeling full!
 February 16, 2014
"I love the ingredients, the flavor and the fact that I stay full for a very long time after drinking one of these shakes! They taste great mixed with almond milk or water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next