Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients 19 servings per container 46g per serving only 170 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 170 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
56 out of 60(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wisconsinjen
fromWisconsin
NOT a good taste!
 May 19, 2015
"The majority of reviews on here rave about the great taste...I have to disagree. It's chalky and has a really odd taste. I'm returning it. Bummer because I really thought I'd like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMarrow
fromBuena Vista, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 May 14, 2015
"I used to be a Shakeology drinker, but was tired of spending so much money. Plus I honestly felt that there was too much sugar in there. We decided to try Vega One because we use a lot of other Vega products and are always pleased with them. Plus, this has HALF the sugar of Shakeology. Well, we've officially converted to Vega One drinkers. We love the stuff. It tastes great, is packed with nutrients, and costs less. The ingredients are super clean. It's the best product on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dentamfel
chocolate delite
 April 23, 2015
"This product exceeded my expectations! I actually use it for extra calories as I need to gain weight. Great taste in combo with Almond milk. Add a little vanilla extract for even more delite. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retiredapril
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An Excellent Nutritional Product!
 April 18, 2015
"I've used this product for over 3 years and love it! It has half of the needed nutrients you need for the day in one shake. I drink this for my breakfast about 5 mornings a week. It has lots of protein for morning energy. I particularly like the chocolate flavor with almond milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelGlutenFree
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good and allergy friendly!!
 April 1, 2015
"I really like this protein. It's expensive so I alternate with others. It blends well and tastes good. Best part is that it doesn't upset my fragile tummy! It is free of a lot of allergens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT626
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 March 9, 2015
"I love this flavor! I can have it every day for breakfast and never get tired of it. My favorite way to mix it is with coconut milk, a scoop of Dandy Blend, and a frozen banana. Mocha milkshake!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jph123
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 7, 2015
"delicious AND nutritious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProudVirginian
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vega Nutritional Shake - Chocolate
 February 8, 2015
"I have tried several protein type shakes and this one has the best taste and texture. There may be better tasting ones out there, but if you want it clean ie: no sugar, soy, gluten etc then this one is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan1991
fromDetroit, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is amazing
 February 3, 2015
"This product gives me great energy, it tastes amazing (I add almond milk), and its low in calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leeshie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Re-formulated isn't worth your money!
 January 6, 2015
"Vega just reformulated this product, I have been having a shake every day for over the last year... I am so dissapointed with the new product taste. While they did increase the protien, if I cant drink it because of flavor and texture, it does me no good. I do NOT recomment purchasing this... it no longer blends well and the flavor is not impressive at all. Wait till they fix the issues (if they do) with this before buying!!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
777livelife
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome product
 November 28, 2014
"i am not vegetarian but I am very particular about what I eat. This product is the best protein product out there. Chocolate is my favorite. I have tried vanilla also which I like and it happens to be my husbands favorite. Thanks vita-cost and Vega One. Love the great deals on here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robivegas
vega
 November 17, 2014
"the best vegan protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenniferlynn
fromDriggs, Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 November 15, 2014
"I was using shakeology for a couple months and just couldn't justify the price. I wanted something that compared to shakeology. At first the taste of the chocolate was just ok, now I really love it. I make a shake with almond milk and a banana and it's really good :) Very comparable to competitors and cost less."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuntLa
fromwisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
health in a bottle
 October 28, 2014
"I bought the chocolate vega, I mix it with almond milk for a quick morning breakfast. The taste is great, I wouldn't say perfect. Mixes much better in a mixer than trying to shake it by hand. Much cheaper than competitors with just as much nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
vega 1
 October 15, 2014
"I was on isagenix shakes and changed to vega 1 and have found them great less sugar and vegan to"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sjholmie
fromMass
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product. Big savings.
 October 12, 2014
"We purchase 4 at a time - 2 chocolate and 2 vanilla. We get free shipping and the products arrive within a couple of days. We save big purchasing online from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMan760
fromEncinitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Yummy vegan nutrition
 October 9, 2014
"I have been buying Vega One Nutritional Shake powder for several years now and I'm happy with the quality and flavor. I have tried the chocolate, vanilla chai and berry. All of them have muted flavors, so they're not going to be super flavorful like some other products. They're also not very sweet which is a nice change from so many of the protein and nutritional shake products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
C4KINGS
fromLake Forest, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2014
"I love this product and so does my husband and teenage son. We incorporate at least one shake a day. When I want to eat light for a few days after a big feast, I have two shakes a day. My teenage son drinks Vega One shakes after his workouts and most mornings. They are packed with vegetable based nutrition which is exactly what we were looking for as a snack or meal replacement.
I admit that when we first tried the shakes we didn't care for the taste at first. Made from veggies it had a different taste. We added fruit and that made them much better. Now we can't wait to have one after a few days without one. Very refreshing and light to the stomach. You can tell your body likes them.
I highly recommend the "chocolate" although it is pretty sweet tasting with its natural sugars. The "natural" flavored Vega One is also very good and not sweet at all. If you add your favorite fruit it is yummy and not too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiigan
fromColumbia, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great supplement!
 September 2, 2014
"Love my Vega all-in-one! It's great to use with a blend of greens, fruit, and soy milk for a morning smoothie packed with vitamins, minerals, fiber, and protein. Not my favorite just mixed with water, but overall a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanmeg
fromMurrieta, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Great Source of Protein and other Nutrients
 August 18, 2014
"I have been using VegaOne Nutritional shake for about a year. I am please to announce that with one daily shake, I am 'balanced' in having a heathy GI tract. The shake has a non-dairy, non-GMO, non-soy, source of protein that is 'gentle' to the GI tract.
I am extremely pleased with this product and how it supports my general overall well being so I may have above optimal heath. I am over 50 and exercise 4x weekly.
Thank you Vega One......."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next