Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients 19 servings per container 46g per serving only 170 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 170 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
93 out of 98(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the chocolate flavor.
 May 18, 2016
" Vega products are amazing. I love the variety of flavors. I've tried every one except for the chai. I highly recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good taste & easy to mix
 April 21, 2016
" I started drinking "green" protein shakes several years back by adding Vitamineral Green into a protein shaft and found it worked well for me. I later used Shakeology for awhile and liked it a lot, but it's pricey. I thought I would try Vega as it seemed to have everything I wanted in a shake and although not inexpensive it's still a significant savings over Shakeology.
I think the taste of the chocolate is good. It doesn't have much chalkiness which most veggie protein shakes have. The chocolate flavor is pretty mild/bland but maybe because I just mix it with a fair amount of water. It blends easier than almost any other powder I've tried; I don't even need the metal ball for my blender bottle.
It could be unrelated, but I thought I had a bit more energy & regularity with Shakelology and Vitamineral Green. The ingredients in Vega seem top notch too, but I wonder if it's as potent or missing something. Still I like it and am starting my 3rd tub of it shortly.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Vega One
 April 18, 2016
" I enjoyed the Vega One vanilla enough, but found the stevia flavor to linger a little too much. I LOVE the chocolate flavor. It is delicious. I mix it with coconut water and almond milk. Will definitely be a part of my routine. A great replacement for the dairy whey that makes me feel sick. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
chocolaty
 March 28, 2016
" I love the taste of this product. I know I am being healthy because the ingredients are good. The flavor is great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 March 10, 2016
" Awesome taste, keeps me full "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCoralville, IA
Gender:Female
Excellent Nutritional Supplement
 February 11, 2016
" I save so much on supplements - this stuff has everything I need in the right proportions. It has way too much stevia for my taste! If I could choose, I'd rather have unsweetened, or straight stevia leaf vs. the extract. However, if I mix it with chocolate almond milk it's barely noticeable. It's a good meal replacement shake, and keeps me satisfied when used as a meal substitute. Heck, save up some extra calories and blend it with So Delicious coconut milk ice cream (sea salt caramel and chocolate - that's my favorite way to drink my vitamins!). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Delicious
 February 4, 2016
" Love the chocolate flavor...it is creamy and not to sweet. Keeps me full for hours and has a nice balance of vitamins and greens. The ONLY downside to this product for me personally is that the cost is WAY too high for the amount of protein you get. This is not a Vitacost issue as the price seems to be about the same on numerous websites and in a few health food stores I have checked out. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSun Valley, Idaho
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Simply Amazing
 February 4, 2016
" I love this stuff. As soon as I drink it, I feel my mood improve and I have noticed over time that my weight has improved as well. I drink it after I work out, but now I am drinking it twice a day because I notice how great it makes me feel.
My diet is plant based whole foods, and VegaOne is an amazing way for me to add even more nutrition to my diet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Day Starter
 January 16, 2016
" Smooth shake that doesn't have the usual grainy texture. Great flavor and after only 4 days use, I can actually feel a difference in my mornings. I'm not groggy nor need bad sugar breakfast foods to get me to lunch. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this protein powder!
 January 14, 2016
" Chocolate and vanilla are both great! I've even tried and liked the vanilla chia. I don't think you can go wrong with any flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
has it all
 January 13, 2016
" Covers alot of the bases. Very convenient. Add a banana and it tastes pretty good "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!
 January 13, 2016
" Vega Nutritional Shake has a wonderful, chocolatey flavor. It leaves me full and satisfied. I will definitely purchase this again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
 January 10, 2016
" I drink Vega One for breakfast and it keeps me full until lunch time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromKettering, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vega One & Comparison to Shakeology & Advocare
 January 4, 2016
" My opinion and facts concerning this product is that I have been on Shakeology Chocolate Protein for approximately 3 years or more. I truly loved that product but was a bit pricey. We found that the Vega One product has all of the same nutrients, plus more than Shakeology and the cost was a bit lower. I have been using this product for a few months now. It is okay but not my favorite though. Flavor is not as good & it doesn't seem to mix as well either. For Christmas my daughter gave me a box of Advocare Chocolate meal supplement. The nutrients do not even compare to either of the other products that I have just mentioned, has 12 sugar grams and would prefer stevia instead . I do like the flavor and the way it mixes but don't really want all that added sugar. So instead of wasting the product I mix 1/2 scoop of Vega One & 1/2 of scoop of Advocare and like it better. I will continue to use Vega One product because of all the nutrients and hope that someday they will make it taste better. My recipe for all drinks above instead of water or whatever it recommends is that I use 8 ounces of black cold coffee, 4 ounces of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk or Cashew Milk & 4 ice cubes. Shake well and drink with a straw. : ) "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for
 December 28, 2015
" This product was just what I was looking for. Great nutrition and it has been very gentle on my stomach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good, easy to use.
 December 26, 2015
" I buy the Vega One Chocolate for my daughters to make breakfast easy. The two who drink it say it tastes good, and I know that they are getting good quality protein and a start on their vegetable sources of vitamins and phytonutrients for the day. It makes for a good recovery drink after a hard workout, too, because of the amino acid profile. The only thing I'd add is that it is low on whole food carbs, so it's not adequate alone to start the school day (when ready energy to the brain is important) or pre-workout (when ready energy to the muscles is important). I ask my athlete especially to eat whole grains with the drink, which seems to work out fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoston, Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
4 Stars
 December 25, 2015
" Good quality & great taste. I have been using this for a good 5 years now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 23, 2015
" I love the taste of this protein mix. I mix it with almond milk and water in a shaker bottle. Wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet Treat!
 December 21, 2015
" I researched great-tasting, clean and healthy protein shakes for a long time before I was introduced to Vega One! I started drinking the vanilla chai flavor and quickly became sick of the taste. However, the chocolate flavor is the way to go! This is my everyday morning protein shake for breakfast. Also, when I feel the need for something sweet, I grab this instead. It's so easy to mix with water for when you are on the "go" or to keep in the car for mixing later. I tell all of my workout buddies about it and they love it too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 11, 2015
" I absolutely love this shake! I have it every morning mixed with almond milk and fruit. It taste great and keeps me full all morning! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next