Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients 19 servings per container 46g per serving only 170 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 170 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
65 out of 70(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nootie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vega One has everything you need
 August 16, 2015
"Having tried numerous meal replacement / protein powders, I have settled on Vega One and love it! I've only tried the chocolate flavor and it is very rich with no metallic or artificial aftertaste. I mix it with almond milk in the morning and it holds me until lunchtime. It blends well in a shaker. If I added fruit, nut butter or other things, it would probably hold me until dinner. It has all of the vitamins, minerals and greens I want and no sugar. Stay away from those multi-level diet programs and create your own program using Vega One as your meal replacement. In the long run, it will cost you less and you'll feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motsie
fromMillersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 22, 2015
"I have been using this in shakes for well over a year and have been very pleased. Originally, it was another formula which I liked very much; then they upgraded it and there were some negative reviews. Nevertheless, the new formula (which isn't really new at this point, just what is available presently) is a better product or at least appears to be so by the label contents. As I said, I do not use it with just water or ice, I mix it with non-dairy milk, cider when available, and frozen fruit and sometimes greens. I find it to be very satisfying. I use it in the morning with my breakfast and then mid afternoon. I do like this product. I might add that I do not use the suggested amount, but perhaps a third. To me this approach is far more budget friendly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coley
fromEasthampton, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product.
 July 9, 2015
"For a great price, free shipping. This is s great tasting shake loaded with what I need."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KirstyD
fromEngland, UK.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 July 3, 2015
"I am quite possibly addicted to this stuff! My favourite way to start the day. Gets everything off on the right foot and keeps me going till lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy4GermanShepherds
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love VEGA ONE
 June 30, 2015
"For me, this is the best meal replacement on the market. It has everything: greens, probiotics, protein etc etc etc. with no dairy/whey base. It is not high sugar but really easy to make it thick and good with frozen bananas and coconut water or rice milk. I just feel great after I drink it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianMom
fromLaguna Hills CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 15, 2015
"Great tasting, satisfying, vegan shake! Chocolatey and complete with plant protein, vitamins, everything you need for a healthy breakfast or after workout snack! I like throwing in a date, a banana, berries, or even 1/2 an avocado for variety."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enoid
fromUnion, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
All in one punch!!
 June 15, 2015
"I absolutely love that this protein has everything you need in it already. Probiotics, omegas, maca, spirulina, multivitamins,...you name it it's in there. While it's a little expensive it ends up costing me about the same when I was supplementing my shakes with various separate additives to make a complete shake. It is truly an"all in one". I stock up during sales..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaneKL
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 14, 2015
"I make a smoothie with Vega One, avocado, activated cashews, cacao powder, and stevia every morning. It makes for a satisfying breakfast that keeps me feeling energized for hours. I have been using Vega One for about four months and in that time I have noticed significant improvements in my health and well-being. I cannot recommend this product enough. It starts my day on a great note."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetJ
fromAustin TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best taste Best price
 June 3, 2015
"By far, the best Vegetable protein shake on the market! The texture is Smooth ,not gritty and it is sweetened with stevia, which makes it low in sugar, yet sweet! Tasty and its hard to beat Vitacost's price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
livenatural
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seriously? $5.00/serving?
 May 26, 2015
"Taste is acceptable, but at that price, I'd rather just cook some real food. Someone thinks a lot of their product..."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wisconsinjen
fromWisconsin
NOT a good taste!
 May 19, 2015
"The majority of reviews on here rave about the great taste...I have to disagree. It's chalky and has a really odd taste. I'm returning it. Bummer because I really thought I'd like it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WMarrow
fromBuena Vista, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 May 14, 2015
"I used to be a Shakeology drinker, but was tired of spending so much money. Plus I honestly felt that there was too much sugar in there. We decided to try Vega One because we use a lot of other Vega products and are always pleased with them. Plus, this has HALF the sugar of Shakeology. Well, we've officially converted to Vega One drinkers. We love the stuff. It tastes great, is packed with nutrients, and costs less. The ingredients are super clean. It's the best product on the market."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dentamfel
chocolate delite
 April 23, 2015
"This product exceeded my expectations! I actually use it for extra calories as I need to gain weight. Great taste in combo with Almond milk. Add a little vanilla extract for even more delite. You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retiredapril
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An Excellent Nutritional Product!
 April 18, 2015
"I've used this product for over 3 years and love it! It has half of the needed nutrients you need for the day in one shake. I drink this for my breakfast about 5 mornings a week. It has lots of protein for morning energy. I particularly like the chocolate flavor with almond milk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelGlutenFree
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good and allergy friendly!!
 April 1, 2015
"I really like this protein. It's expensive so I alternate with others. It blends well and tastes good. Best part is that it doesn't upset my fragile tummy! It is free of a lot of allergens."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KT626
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 March 9, 2015
"I love this flavor! I can have it every day for breakfast and never get tired of it. My favorite way to mix it is with coconut milk, a scoop of Dandy Blend, and a frozen banana. Mocha milkshake!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jph123
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 7, 2015
"delicious AND nutritious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProudVirginian
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vega Nutritional Shake - Chocolate
 February 8, 2015
"I have tried several protein type shakes and this one has the best taste and texture. There may be better tasting ones out there, but if you want it clean ie: no sugar, soy, gluten etc then this one is great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegan1991
fromDetroit, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is amazing
 February 3, 2015
"This product gives me great energy, it tastes amazing (I add almond milk), and its low in calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leeshie
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Re-formulated isn't worth your money!
 January 6, 2015
"Vega just reformulated this product, I have been having a shake every day for over the last year... I am so dissapointed with the new product taste. While they did increase the protien, if I cant drink it because of flavor and texture, it does me no good. I do NOT recomment purchasing this... it no longer blends well and the flavor is not impressive at all. Wait till they fix the issues (if they do) with this before buying!!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next