Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients 19 servings per container 46g per serving only 170 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 170 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.707 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
87 out of 92(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolKitty
fromFlorida
Delicious
 February 4, 2016
"Love the chocolate flavor...it is creamy and not to sweet. Keeps me full for hours and has a nice balance of vitamins and greens. The ONLY downside to this product for me personally is that the cost is WAY too high for the amount of protein you get. This is not a Vitacost issue as the price seems to be about the same on numerous websites and in a few health food stores I have checked out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSun Valley, Idaho
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Simply Amazing
 February 4, 2016
"I love this stuff. As soon as I drink it, I feel my mood improve and I have noticed over time that my weight has improved as well. I drink it after I work out, but now I am drinking it twice a day because I notice how great it makes me feel.
My diet is plant based whole foods, and VegaOne is an amazing way for me to add even more nutrition to my diet.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott45403
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Day Starter
 January 16, 2016
"Smooth shake that doesn't have the usual grainy texture. Great flavor and after only 4 days use, I can actually feel a difference in my mornings. I'm not groggy nor need bad sugar breakfast foods to get me to lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mminishell
I love this protein powder!
 January 14, 2016
"Chocolate and vanilla are both great! I've even tried and liked the vanilla chia. I don't think you can go wrong with any flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegaspi
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
has it all
 January 13, 2016
"Covers alot of the bases. Very convenient. Add a banana and it tastes pretty good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolAG
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!
 January 13, 2016
"Vega Nutritional Shake has a wonderful, chocolatey flavor. It leaves me full and satisfied. I will definitely purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjr214
Great product
 January 10, 2016
"I drink Vega One for breakfast and it keeps me full until lunch time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tollehouse
fromKettering, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vega One & Comparison to Shakeology & Advocare
 January 4, 2016
"My opinion and facts concerning this product is that I have been on Shakeology Chocolate Protein for approximately 3 years or more. I truly loved that product but was a bit pricey. We found that the Vega One product has all of the same nutrients, plus more than Shakeology and the cost was a bit lower. I have been using this product for a few months now. It is okay but not my favorite though. Flavor is not as good & it doesn't seem to mix as well either. For Christmas my daughter gave me a box of Advocare Chocolate meal supplement. The nutrients do not even compare to either of the other products that I have just mentioned, has 12 sugar grams and would prefer stevia instead . I do like the flavor and the way it mixes but don't really want all that added sugar. So instead of wasting the product I mix 1/2 scoop of Vega One & 1/2 of scoop of Advocare and like it better. I will continue to use Vega One product because of all the nutrients and hope that someday they will make it taste better. My recipe for all drinks above instead of water or whatever it recommends is that I use 8 ounces of black cold coffee, 4 ounces of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk or Cashew Milk & 4 ice cubes. Shake well and drink with a straw. : )"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cory11
fromNy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for
 December 28, 2015
"This product was just what I was looking for. Great nutrition and it has been very gentle on my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llamamama1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good, easy to use.
 December 26, 2015
"I buy the Vega One Chocolate for my daughters to make breakfast easy. The two who drink it say it tastes good, and I know that they are getting good quality protein and a start on their vegetable sources of vitamins and phytonutrients for the day. It makes for a good recovery drink after a hard workout, too, because of the amino acid profile. The only thing I'd add is that it is low on whole food carbs, so it's not adequate alone to start the school day (when ready energy to the brain is important) or pre-workout (when ready energy to the muscles is important). I ask my athlete especially to eat whole grains with the drink, which seems to work out fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthChix
fromBoston, Ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
4 Stars
 December 25, 2015
"Good quality & great taste. I have been using this for a good 5 years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLolley
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 23, 2015
"I love the taste of this protein mix. I mix it with almond milk and water in a shaker bottle. Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slos
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet Treat!
 December 21, 2015
"I researched great-tasting, clean and healthy protein shakes for a long time before I was introduced to Vega One! I started drinking the vanilla chai flavor and quickly became sick of the taste. However, the chocolate flavor is the way to go! This is my everyday morning protein shake for breakfast. Also, when I feel the need for something sweet, I grab this instead. It's so easy to mix with water for when you are on the "go" or to keep in the car for mixing later. I tell all of my workout buddies about it and they love it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adtsnowflakes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 11, 2015
"I absolutely love this shake! I have it every morning mixed with almond milk and fruit. It taste great and keeps me full all morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetrose
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this protein!
 November 15, 2015
"As a vegetarian, I usually use almond butter in my breakfast smoothie but wanted a change and found this great protein powder which I have been using for the past couple of months. It tastes good and gives me the energetic boost to teach my fitness classes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMomma777
fromReno, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Complete Nutrition
 October 28, 2015
"Tastes pretty good, but I mostly love the nutrition it provides. The price here on vitacost is significantly less that at whole foods, which is a huge bonus!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmsd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious
 October 22, 2015
"This is the most delicious protein powder Ive ever had, it mixes up with water or whatever you like and gets really thick like a chocolate shake. I look forward to it after every one of my workouts!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blufftongal
fromBluffton, SC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best all round product
 October 18, 2015
"Love the taste it's not grainy and I love that it covers most of the bases of daily needs including fiber and omegas and in protein and vegetables and fruits I love the taste of this and I don't think this formula can be beat"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kattygirl
fromKansas City
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The pinnacle of protein!
 October 10, 2015
"There are literally hundreds of protein powders on the market. Stop searching because this one is, by far, the best. By "best" I mean the most nutritious form of protein without sugar and other stuff normally added that you don't want or need! Six servings of greens, probiotic, antioxidants, omega-3's, and fiber! What more could you ask for? Expensive? Yes. But worth the investment in your health? Absolutely!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 30.9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcutler88
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vega Nutritional Shake
 October 2, 2015
"My wife and I have been using Vega for quite awhile now.
We both really like it. My wife likes chocolate, and I use the berry version.
We drink the sports recovery powder in the morning and then have a nutritional smoothie for lunch. This keeps us going for the day until dinner time. Vega sends out really cool emails too, with lots of information and recipes.
Good product and company!!!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next