Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 10 servings per container 46g per serving only 170 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 170 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlowe
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome product/ great price
 March 12, 2015
"I always buy my protein from vitacost because it is so much cheaper than anywhere else. I love this flavor of vega. I started with the chai latte, but it tasted chemically and too sweet for me. I was hesitant with chocolate because I'm not a huge chocolate person, but it's amazing. I mix unsweetened vanilla almond milk and 1/2 banana and it's a great with tons of protein for a healthy vegan breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nootie
fromCosta Mesa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 February 3, 2015
"I wanted a quality protein powder that would easily blend with almond milk in a shaker bottle and also taste great and not metallic. I've tried many. It's pricey but you get what you pay for. I feel good about the ingredients and NO SUGAR."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vee12
fromTaylors, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
get more for the body
 January 6, 2015
"I wanted a protein powder that was vegan and gives me some nutritional value as well this is it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lvmozzy
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Vegan Protein Shake
 October 28, 2014
"I have been trying a lot of different brands of vegan protein shakes and I really like this one! Vega One has a lot of ingredients that I find important in my daily diet. I love that it has probiotics, greens, and is easy to digest. The chocolate flavor tastes great, and mixes well with other ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
awusvi
fromusvi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 October 15, 2014
"I prefer the taste and consistency of this to Vega Sport. I just wish it had more protein content, but to make up for that I mix it with about half a scoop of the Vega Sport. Definitely not as chalky and gritty tasting as some of the other plant based protein powders."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 7, 2014
"I love the Vega brand... the chocolate flavor is very good and very close to "real chocolate" taste. Your body does have to adjust to all the nutrients it gets with this so the first few days of use be near a bathroom! After mixing this with almond milk, or coffee and almond milk, or even just water I am full and energized. I love that it has natural ingredients and in one serving you get 50% of your daily nutrients..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
collegefoodie
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great supplement for vegans/vegetarians/anyone!
 July 18, 2014
"I love this product! It is delicious, and I feel 100% good about what I am putting into my body. This powder supplement doesn't freak me out like most protein powders out there. Great nutritional facts. 50% RDA of most vitamins so this can take the place of vitamins! So many good things probiotics, greens, omega 3s, maca root, antioxidants, and so many other powerful things in one product. In college, it is hard to have the food you prefer to eat always around so I love this to keep me happy and satisfied."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berrylicious
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 8, 2013
"Tastes amazing! I mix it with vanilla almond milk. Keeps me satisfied for hours!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Chocolate -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
button13
Age:25-34
Good product, mediocre taste
 June 4, 2013
"This is a good product, with great ingredients. I definately feel a difference in my body since using it. The down side is, if you shy away from fake sugar (even the natural kind) it's a little tough to drink. The stevia gives a pretty strong after taste if you are not accustomed to it. All in all a good product, I will re-order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.