Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz

All-In-One. Plant-Based. 50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15 g Protein • 6 g Fiber • 1.5 g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. • Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. • Provide energy to sustain an active life. • Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. • Support normal glucose metabolism. • Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. • Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. • Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. • Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Review 1 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janiejane
fromAustin, TX
Great product!
 May 9, 2014
"My sister in law told me about this nutritional shake and it is great! I got the natural and I make it with mango and pineapple using coconut milk and a splash of orange juice! My husband and I drink in the morning and it gives us the energy we need to make it through our long day! Will continue to order for sure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jemason
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best all round nutrition
 April 11, 2014
"I've been using this product for six years and I always recommend it! While it appears to be just a health shake or a pre-work out shake it helps me feel healthy regardless of my exercise routine. The probiotics make a big difference and the taste is good as well.
The price is worth every penny.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baez
fromWest Palm Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great ! We enjoy it every morning.
 April 2, 2014
"My hubby and I enjoy this every morning. We add Ice and a banana and wow the perfect morning pick me up. Most of our nutrients for the day in one glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASmomof5
fromWestchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 21, 2014
"My nutritionist recommended this to me a year ago.I loved it from the first day. I make a smoothy every morning with this. It tastes great, fills me up and I have So much energy. I have tried and use many Vega products, I have gotten may people to become VEGA fans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretchenZ
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 8, 2014
"Perfect Meal Replacement, has 50% off daily nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTopsfield, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy source of protein. Nice container
 January 14, 2014
"Meets my nutritional needs for a source of protein. Well packaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2twinb
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural ingredients- protein/vitamin/minerals
 December 29, 2013
"This product has everything and then some! Protein, vitamins, minerals, probiotic, digestive enzyme, greens . . and so much more. Healthy for overall well being. Part of my daily repertoire for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGuyNY
fromRego Park, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent green drink...
 June 21, 2013
"Look at the ingredients and what you get in this drink. It is a little expensive but worth it. I have been using this product for years and am very satisfied with it. The taste is good ( I use Natural), it mixes well and it is top notch quality.
Try it, I'm sure you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom3254
fromBC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2013
"This is a very good product. It tastes good & does eliminate any need for breakfast. I like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACKaroni
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Only one I drink
 June 9, 2013
"Vega One is the only protein powder I will drink because I have yet to find one with all of the healthy fats and other health benefits that still has a great taste and isn't loaded with ingredients that I can't pronounce. I also love that it is naturally sweetened with stevia extract so that it still remains low in sugar. I start every single day with a scoop of this protein powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferngirl
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent protein shake
 February 16, 2013
"This is hands down the best shake product I have every tried. This is a very pleasing flavor; sort of neutral. I've been drinking protein shakes for my breakfast for over 20 yrs. I have tried the soy, whey, and have been in search of a plant based product. This has your greens, probiotics, etc that you need to start the day. I grind flax seeds and add frozen strawberries and 'wa-la' and yummo!! I like the chocolate flavor but don't always want chocolate first thing in the morning. I hesitated b/c of the price but now I don't have to buy extra greens powder like I did with all of the other shakes. Well worth the money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegini
fromSouthern Nevada, USA
Best of the bunch for me
 January 15, 2013
"Pros:
Tastes good as is, can be spiced up with whatever additions you want.
Completely vegan.
Complete protein.
Probiotics included.
According to package, counts for 2 of your 5-a-day veg/fruit requirement.
Fortified with lots of vitamins & minerals, esp. those recommended for vegans.
Mixes up smoothly, no lumps or clumps.
Cons:
A bit pricey compared to some other brands.
Color is not so appetizing.
For me the pros far outweigh the cons. This smoothie packs a powerful nutritional punch to start my day out right. I'm not much of a breakfast person, this goes down easy, fills me up, and tides me over until lunchtime (I mix it with almond milk, a banana, some chai spices and either an apple or a few leaves of kale, plus a few ice cubes.) I prefer using my own spices in the "Natural" flavor as opposed to buying the Vanilla Chai flavored version--it is too sweet!)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelasg
fromFlusing, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT Stuff~
 October 13, 2012
"A staple in my home. THis gives me the vitamins I need and Its easy digested. THe natural flavor can be mixed with so many other flavors to create your own...or can be eaten on its own."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.