Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz

All-In-One. Plant-Based. 50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15 g Protein • 6 g Fiber • 1.5 g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. • Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. • Provide energy to sustain an active life. • Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. • Support normal glucose metabolism. • Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. • Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. • Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. • Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Review 1 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jemason
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best all round nutrition
 April 11, 2014
"I've been using this product for six years and I always recommend it! While it appears to be just a health shake or a pre-work out shake it helps me feel healthy regardless of my exercise routine. The probiotics make a big difference and the taste is good as well.
The price is worth every penny.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baez
fromWest Palm Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great ! We enjoy it every morning.
 April 2, 2014
"My hubby and I enjoy this every morning. We add Ice and a banana and wow the perfect morning pick me up. Most of our nutrients for the day in one glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SASmomof5
fromWestchester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 21, 2014
"My nutritionist recommended this to me a year ago.I loved it from the first day. I make a smoothy every morning with this. It tastes great, fills me up and I have So much energy. I have tried and use many Vega products, I have gotten may people to become VEGA fans!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretchenZ
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 8, 2014
"Perfect Meal Replacement, has 50% off daily nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTopsfield, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy source of protein. Nice container
 January 14, 2014
"Meets my nutritional needs for a source of protein. Well packaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2twinb
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
All natural ingredients- protein/vitamin/minerals
 December 29, 2013
"This product has everything and then some! Protein, vitamins, minerals, probiotic, digestive enzyme, greens . . and so much more. Healthy for overall well being. Part of my daily repertoire for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGuyNY
fromRego Park, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent green drink...
 June 21, 2013
"Look at the ingredients and what you get in this drink. It is a little expensive but worth it. I have been using this product for years and am very satisfied with it. The taste is good ( I use Natural), it mixes well and it is top notch quality.
Try it, I'm sure you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom3254
fromBC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2013
"This is a very good product. It tastes good & does eliminate any need for breakfast. I like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MACKaroni
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Only one I drink
 June 9, 2013
"Vega One is the only protein powder I will drink because I have yet to find one with all of the healthy fats and other health benefits that still has a great taste and isn't loaded with ingredients that I can't pronounce. I also love that it is naturally sweetened with stevia extract so that it still remains low in sugar. I start every single day with a scoop of this protein powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ferngirl
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent protein shake
 February 16, 2013
"This is hands down the best shake product I have every tried. This is a very pleasing flavor; sort of neutral. I've been drinking protein shakes for my breakfast for over 20 yrs. I have tried the soy, whey, and have been in search of a plant based product. This has your greens, probiotics, etc that you need to start the day. I grind flax seeds and add frozen strawberries and 'wa-la' and yummo!! I like the chocolate flavor but don't always want chocolate first thing in the morning. I hesitated b/c of the price but now I don't have to buy extra greens powder like I did with all of the other shakes. Well worth the money."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegini
fromSouthern Nevada, USA
Best of the bunch for me
 January 15, 2013
"Pros:
Tastes good as is, can be spiced up with whatever additions you want.
Completely vegan.
Complete protein.
Probiotics included.
According to package, counts for 2 of your 5-a-day veg/fruit requirement.
Fortified with lots of vitamins & minerals, esp. those recommended for vegans.
Mixes up smoothly, no lumps or clumps.
Cons:
A bit pricey compared to some other brands.
Color is not so appetizing.
For me the pros far outweigh the cons. This smoothie packs a powerful nutritional punch to start my day out right. I'm not much of a breakfast person, this goes down easy, fills me up, and tides me over until lunchtime (I mix it with almond milk, a banana, some chai spices and either an apple or a few leaves of kale, plus a few ice cubes.) I prefer using my own spices in the "Natural" flavor as opposed to buying the Vanilla Chai flavored version--it is too sweet!)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 30.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamelasg
fromFlusing, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT Stuff~
 October 13, 2012
"A staple in my home. THis gives me the vitamins I need and Its easy digested. THe natural flavor can be mixed with so many other flavors to create your own...or can be eaten on its own."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.