Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz

All-In-One. Plant-Based. 50% Daily Intake Vitamins & Minerals. 15 g Protein • 6 g Fiber • 1.5 g Omega-3. Antioxidants Probiotics & Greens. Dairy Gluten & Soy Free. No Sugar Added. Good for your body and the planet Vega is the clean plant-based choice to fuel your healthy active lifestyle-without compromise. Complete Daily Essentials to Help You Thrive. • Cover your key nutrient bases for optimal health. • Provide energy to sustain an active life. • Help metabolize fats proteins and carbohydrates. • Support normal glucose metabolism. • Develop strong bones and teeth and maintain healthy skin and eyes. • Facilitate proper muscle function and repair of connective tissue. • Promote natural healthy intestinal flora. • Help support a healthy immune system
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7894
Love it
 October 22, 2014
"I have been drinking Vega One for my breakfast since 2009. This is my favorite product of it's kind on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superman2936
fromAiken, S.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great flavor.
 May 21, 2014
"I really love the flavor of this product! It was not too sweet and not too bitter. There also was no after taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babydoll123
fromHighland, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is awesome.
 May 5, 2014
"Can't live without this. Tastes great and has everything healthy in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looloo01
Love!
 April 21, 2014
"We use this product DAILY in our house. Vegan, tastes great (for a powder shake), and packed with nutrients! Berry is our favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydiella
Truly all natural
 April 2, 2014
"I have been using this product for YEARS. It is the only product that I know of that is truly all natural and tastes great. There are no chemicals or additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngie
fromMonterey Park, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 27, 2014
"This was recommended by my husband's doctor.
I made this every mornng w/Almond Breeze unsweetened &
Costco Soy milk, & 1/2 banana in a blender for my husband before
he goes play tennis.
He loves the Berry flavor & Vanilla flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MySakura
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vega One Shake Berry
 June 17, 2013
"I have tried few different protein powders...found this one work really well for me. I like the smell, taste, and keep me full. I put green powder and flex seeds....I really love it. It is expensive, but I wont waste any of it, so well worth it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariabol68
Great product
 June 9, 2013
"This shake is delicious and full of all the things you want in a nutritional shake without the stuff you don't. No artificial sweetener, whey, or soy! I've searched very hard to find a quality shake that has all the nutrition I want and also tastes good. The Berry flavor is much better than the chocolate. It's great on it's own or with some extras like kale thrown in and tastes so good you won't even taste the kale. It's very satisfying as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starchile5
fromhawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
vega one = excellent
 June 4, 2013
"plant based protein powder
the best on the market
expensive, but you pay for what you get
and this is worth it
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReallyPickyShopper
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great For Muscle Recovery
 May 24, 2013
"I have been using this product for several months with improved muscle and joint strength. It comes in several flavors, I like strawberry. I love to walk and was to the point of stopping because of joint and muscle weakness and stiffness. Now I am able to walk daily (60 + plus minutes) with energy to spare. Life is much better now that I can enjoy and fell good without the stiff joints and muscles. I mix mines with filtered water then I learned about coconut water and now use it in place of water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Punkingrr
Not a fan of this flavor
 March 25, 2013
"I enjoy the health features of this product, but the Berry flavor was awful. I had to plug my nose to get it down, and blending with frozen berries did not mask the horrid flavor. others often commented on the unfortunate green color. Go for the Chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega One Nutritional Shake Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeheart
frommelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It has helped me lose weight
 March 20, 2013
"I stumbled over Vega shake powder in a Canadian health food store - that was a very lucky day! Without doing too much more than adding Vega shakes to my diet each day, I've noticed my clothes are feeling looser and I'm feeling great! Took an involuntary month off the product as its not available in Australia and I really noticed the difference. Very much looking forward to getting back on the program and always having a spare tub in the cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.