Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Plant Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 160 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 20(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belvedere
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 23, 2015
"This drink has a lot of protein and no sugar. It comes in many flavors and makes a good breakfast on the go for me. I recommend a beater bottle to keep it mixed because it is a thick mixture that settled quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostyalltheway
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 20, 2015
"I've been a follower of Vega for many years and tried all of their shake products. When they did a revamp of their All-in-Ones a few years ago they really hit the nail on the head with this flavor!
I blend it with water and one small banana and it tastes great....my husband added berries along with that to enhance the flavor even more, and he's hooked! He also likes the vanilla/chai flavor and we have to fight over the berry, especially when it's getting low.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tm77
fromboston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
berry flavor vega 1
 October 29, 2015
"I have used the 'unflavored' version of Vega One before and found it to be very sweet. (I use it in a kale and fruit smoothie.) I was hoping this flavor would blend in with the smoothie a bit more, but I really don't see much of a difference between this and the unflavored kind. It's a good quality product, and an easy way to get protein, vitamins, etc., but I would prefer they made a flavor that isn't sweet for those of us who use it as a supplement in smoothies. The taste of the powder completely overpowers the smoothie, and it has that sweet stevia aftertaste (which, to me, tastes like artificial sweeteners).
Also, when it goes on sale on Vitacost, the price is amazing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HonestScott
fromCorning, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice product, but, over-priced
 October 18, 2015
"After having used Emerald Balance for many years, I gave this a try for 2 months.
At almost twice the cost, I didn't see (or feel) any significant difference in my overall health.
Unless you have money to burn, I would recommend trying Emerald Balance products, you get twice as much for your money, and the same health benefits."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurse5102
fromNorthern NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Waay better than Shakeology!
 October 16, 2015
"I tried a few protein drinks out there and of all of them, I like this one the most. It has a great balance of protein and nutrients and less sugar and less sodium than others, leaving you with the essentials. I drink it on my drive to work (6:30am) every morning and it lasts me until lunch time, around 12p-2p. In my line of work, I never get a break, sit, or stop moving/lifting people or equipment until lunch, if I even get one. So I need the protein to last me awhile. This leaves me satiated for quite some time, whereas Shakeology left me still feeling hungry (and for a higher price too).
Compare this with others. This has less fillers, the least amount of sugar, less sodium, non-GMO, plant based, dairy/gluten free, yet tastes pretty good. Try it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultragirl1
Best Supplement
 November 29, 2014
"I have been using this supplement for years. The berry flavor actually tastes good with water. This supplement has everything you need for the day. This is good for people who may not have the time to get all of their health benefits from their daily meals. I love this stuff!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlene1
fromRedmond, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I tried natural and it left a bad tast
 November 9, 2014
"So I have been using berry flavor for 3 months now and have been buying from you. Then this Nov i want to buy again and
it was not available! So i was forced to go somewhere else.
that sold the product.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7894
Love it
 October 22, 2014
"I have been drinking Vega One for my breakfast since 2009. This is my favorite product of it's kind on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superman2936
fromAiken, S.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great flavor.
 May 21, 2014
"I really love the flavor of this product! It was not too sweet and not too bitter. There also was no after taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babydoll123
fromHighland, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is awesome.
 May 5, 2014
"Can't live without this. Tastes great and has everything healthy in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looloo01
Love!
 April 21, 2014
"We use this product DAILY in our house. Vegan, tastes great (for a powder shake), and packed with nutrients! Berry is our favorite."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladydiella
Truly all natural
 April 2, 2014
"I have been using this product for YEARS. It is the only product that I know of that is truly all natural and tastes great. There are no chemicals or additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngie
fromMonterey Park, Ca
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 27, 2014
"This was recommended by my husband's doctor.
I made this every mornng w/Almond Breeze unsweetened &
Costco Soy milk, & 1/2 banana in a blender for my husband before
he goes play tennis.
He loves the Berry flavor & Vanilla flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MySakura
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Vega One Shake Berry
 June 17, 2013
"I have tried few different protein powders...found this one work really well for me. I like the smell, taste, and keep me full. I put green powder and flex seeds....I really love it. It is expensive, but I wont waste any of it, so well worth it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariabol68
Great product
 June 9, 2013
"This shake is delicious and full of all the things you want in a nutritional shake without the stuff you don't. No artificial sweetener, whey, or soy! I've searched very hard to find a quality shake that has all the nutrition I want and also tastes good. The Berry flavor is much better than the chocolate. It's great on it's own or with some extras like kale thrown in and tastes so good you won't even taste the kale. It's very satisfying as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starchile5
fromhawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
vega one = excellent
 June 4, 2013
"plant based protein powder
the best on the market
expensive, but you pay for what you get
and this is worth it
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReallyPickyShopper
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great For Muscle Recovery
 May 24, 2013
"I have been using this product for several months with improved muscle and joint strength. It comes in several flavors, I like strawberry. I love to walk and was to the point of stopping because of joint and muscle weakness and stiffness. Now I am able to walk daily (60 + plus minutes) with energy to spare. Life is much better now that I can enjoy and fell good without the stiff joints and muscles. I mix mines with filtered water then I learned about coconut water and now use it in place of water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Punkingrr
Not a fan of this flavor
 March 25, 2013
"I enjoy the health features of this product, but the Berry flavor was awful. I had to plug my nose to get it down, and blending with frozen berries did not mask the horrid flavor. others often commented on the unfortunate green color. Go for the Chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freeheart
frommelbourne, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It has helped me lose weight
 March 20, 2013
"I stumbled over Vega shake powder in a Canadian health food store - that was a very lucky day! Without doing too much more than adding Vega shakes to my diet each day, I've noticed my clothes are feeling looser and I'm feeling great! Took an involuntary month off the product as its not available in Australia and I really noticed the difference. Very much looking forward to getting back on the program and always having a spare tub in the cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Mixed Berry -- 30 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product