Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz

20 grams of complete plant-based protein & 6 servings of greens made from real whole food ingredients. 11 servings per container 39g per serving only 150 calories. 50% daily intake of vitamins and minerals made from fruits and veggies. 25% daily fiber 1.5 grams omega-3s probiotics and antioxidants. Non-GMO project verified vegan certified low-glycemic gluten-free and made without dairy or soy ingredients. "Vega One All-in-One Nutritional Shake is made from real whole food ingredients and has all the good stuff you’d choose if you had the time—all in one delicious scoop. With only 150 calories per serving and no added sugar Vega One gives you all the essentials:  20 grams of complete multisource plant-based protein six servings of greens and 50% daily intake of food-based vitamins and minerals made from fruits and vegetables—plus fibre Omega-3s antioxidants and probiotics. Vega One is low-glycemic Non-GMO Project verified gluten-free and vegan certified. Enjoy Vega One in French Vanilla Chocolate Berry Vanilla Chai and Natural flavors.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Review 1 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jess2happy
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Product-Strange Taste
 March 19, 2015
"I noticed that the taste is a bit sweeter for this formula. If you blend it into a shake its a little less noticeable. Otherwise I love this protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxL
fromParis, France
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 30, 2014
"It was the first time I tried protein powder and I loved it ! The ingredients are amazing and after comparing a lot of products it is the most complete to me, most ingredients are organic and even though the brand is not certified yet, it is leaning towards it.
A scoop gets you a lot of protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals which is rare, plus enzymes and probiotics, I couldn't ask for more !
I loved the taste which is subtle and the texture is perfect, I always used it in my morning smoothies or juices and it adds a nice creaminess and sweet taste.
The only thing preventing me from buying it again sometime soon is the price, but that's true for every protein powder brand so...
I highly recommand it !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becca2411
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great buy
 November 2, 2014
"Vega One protein powder has changed my morning routine. I throw it in a smoothie and feel great. I really do notice a difference and miss this product on the days when I don't make time for a smoothie.
The natural flavor is the most neutral - I prefer this or Berry for smoothies. The chai flavor is probably best if you're going to drink it straight or with cashew milk in a smoothie
Highly recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEZZ
fromTAMPA,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GOOD PRODUCT
 October 9, 2014
"I ADD THIS WITH MY OTHER PRODUCTS MATERIALS TO MAKE SHAKES."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best vegan protein powder out there
 June 25, 2014
"Low in sugar, very neutral taste, no gritty at all, best customer service if you ever need to contact the company...LOVE Vega!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great all around nutritional product
 May 29, 2014
"Have been using Vega One for the past year in green drinks with vege's and added chia seeds to boost digestive and immune health. Now have found Health Force Vita Mineral Green and Earth powder as well. All great products for nutrition, health and energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
njwdstk
fromWoodstock, NY
The best I have found so far
 May 6, 2014
"This really is a complete food. I use it almost every day to cover my bases and then it doesn't really matter what I eat the rest of the day. Tate and texture are perfect. I soak hemp seeds over night and blend for a base of home made hemp milk then add a variety of things depending on the day: cinnamon, shredded coconut, blueberries, banana, cacao, almonds, chia, etc. Not all just some.
I just wonder what the ingredients are. It's kind of vague on the package."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
looks4bargains
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ugh
 July 25, 2013
"gritty; nasty flavor; and the awful green color to boot."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenSp
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 29, 2013
"Love this shake! Great flavor and texture and has all the goods in it I need. Great value found here!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega All-In-One Nutritional Shake Natural -- 15.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKJG
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vega One Nutritional shake
 October 12, 2012
"As a post-run recovery shake, Vega One provides 15 grams of protein in a delicious vegan format. This product is easy to use. Just mix with soymilk and drink. Rich in vitamins with Omega-3, antioxidants, greens, and probiotics. Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.