Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz

Borage Therapy® The Natural Solution. Clinically Proven to Restore Healthy Skin at the Cellular Level. Original Unscented. Fast Relief for Dry & Itchy Skin. Promotes Healing at the Cellular Level. Non Greasy Non-Irritating Formula. Clinically Proven & Doctor Recommended. Certified Organic. Most lotions work on the skin’s surface to relieve the symptoms of dry skin while ignoring the real cause that lies within the skin cells. But Borage Therapy® provides more. It promotes healing at the cellular level by reversing a deficiency of the critical omega-6 fatty acid GLA. That’s why Borage Therapy keeps skin healthy and supple long after the lotion is applied - and even after it’s washed away.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellbe
fromSanta Cruz, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Lotion I've Ever Used
 February 24, 2014
"I used to have that dry powdery look on my legs even though I used lotion everyday after I showered. Not any more! I had tried sooo many different kinds of lotion. Even oil didn't do the trick. I stumbled across this at my local health food store and love it! It was more expensive than I was used to spending on my lotions but it worked so I spent the extra money. Then I found it on Vitacost at a much easier to swallow price. Will alway have this product on my bathroom shelf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patticakes
fromdenver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
By far the best moisturizer
 January 6, 2014
"This product beats ALL OTHERS. There are lots of nice moisturizers, many with wonderful scents. But this one is very effective.
I live in Denver where it is dry, dry, dry. My legs used to get itchy from the climate, but no more. My father and husband also love this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdwardJ
fromWhittier, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The BEST for my sensitive skin.
 August 9, 2013
"My skin is very sensitive and it took me a few years just to find a lotion that would not make me react to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Chester PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is the best stuff I have ever used on my skin
 June 23, 2013
"I apply right after my shower and it just kills my dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusILoveYou
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
"Perfect!" says my husband
 June 16, 2013
"For me it works okay, but my husband raves about it. He has dry, cracked skin because he's a clean-freak and ALWAYS washes his hands. He calls it the "best" he's ever tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lm77
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I've found so far
 May 20, 2013
"Easily absorbs, no fragrance, leaves my skin well moisturized all day! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkrc
fromflagstaff,az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lllooove it!
 April 8, 2013
"due to the price, i use where the sun actually hits my body! neck, chest and arms!!!! i have dry skin and live in a very dry climate and do not feel dry anymore! have used 4 a yr. i do use the alba body emollient on the rest of my body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nowforyou
fromUpper Peninsula
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lotion for Cracked/Dry/Bleeding Hands/Heels!
 March 15, 2013
"I found this recently through my sister-in-law. I ordered 2 of the 16 oz bottles right away. I had a large, cracked and bleeding dry crack on one of my fingers and used the lotion a few times a day, and it healed within a few days! This lotion goes on well, not too greasy and really does feel like it stays on even after washing your hands. I also wear it at night under non-latex gloves and that really helps heal your hands faster.
I also have a large crack on my heel and put this on under cotton socks at night and it is almost healed completely.
I recommend this with no hesitation at all!
Vitacost is the best price, no need to shop around!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alla27
fromChicsgo IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 12, 2013
"Love this product! My skin feels soft and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromCOOP CITY NYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 November 30, 2012
"AVERAGE CHEMCIALS"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meely
fromPortland Me
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only one that has ever worked
 November 15, 2012
"My skin has been classified by the marketing world as mature, aging and dry. And it is. But it's also much more. It's painful, crepe-y, sagging and parched. I take krill oil, drink lots of water, use salt sparingly, dry brush and have tried every product out there. From commercial to natural to organic creams, oils and shea butters and absolutely nothing has worked.....until Shikai Borage cream. I'm not going to tell you that I now have the skin of a twenty-something, I don't...I'm early 60's. What I do have now is skin that doesn't hurt, that appears moist, tighter, more supple and yes, even younger. I can live with this. I do believe this is the last cream i'll ever have to buy. Thanks Shikai"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Borage Therapy® Dry Skin Lotion Unscented -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitin
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super moist all natural skin lotion!
 September 11, 2012
"This lotion absorbed very well, make the skin so soft and so smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.