Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeloNie
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Soap Ever!
 February 10, 2014
"I have used this on my face and body even. Normally anything with a little citrus can be drying, irritating for me. Not this! It is just barely any citrus and plenty of healing lavender. It always leaves me refreshed softened and perfectly clean. :-) A+ I have ultra sensitive skin and I love love love this soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price, excellent value
 December 21, 2013
"We have a bottle of this soap at every sink in the house. Love that it is organic and has a limited number of safe, simple ingredients. One bottle lasts about 4 months in our house and we are continually washing our hands throughout the day.
Some have mentioned that it is thinner than other soaps. I agree, and I love that it is thinner in texture. I hate when one pump issues a thick glob of soap that slips out of your hand and down the drain, resulting in waste. I also find some thicker soaps harder to rinse. I find this soap to be of the perfect consistency, especially for kids.
The fragrance is light and unobtrusive to all users.
Some mention that it is low sudsing, again fine by us. We have been trained by clever marketing and advertising to believe that suds equal cleaning power, this is not true. Most sudsing agents are unnecessary, artificial ingredients.
Love the texture, scent (both lavendar and lemongrass), performance of this soap. Also love that a bottle lasts 4 whole months in our house.
Couldn't recommend a better product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 16, 2013
"It smells really good and is smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtle19
fromBelmont, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific hand cleanser
 September 3, 2013
"I use this product as a hand soap in the bathroom and the lemon one in the kitchen. It is a terrific hand soap, lathers well and is great for sensitive skin. It is not drying and smells terrific. The price is great too, and you get 17 oz of soap. I also use the dish liquid of this brand, and again, the same great review for it too. Highly recommend. My friends like it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells good, good price
 May 18, 2013
"Can't complain....I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ourhealth
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful fragrance too :)
 May 9, 2013
"This product is delightful :). It leaves a comforting feeling on my hands. Some products leave a slimy feeling, but this one is quite soothing.
The lavender fragrance is quite pretty too.
I also like that it's 17 oz, which compared to other brands that are natural the oz's are less with the cost being higher.
This gets my vote and I'll order it again as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyto2plustwins
fromva beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the only handsoap we use.
 April 20, 2013
"We also use the lemongrass from Earth Friendly Products. Love them both!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJandTheBear
fromSoutheast, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value, works well.
 March 30, 2013
"This soap is a good value. It is not too thick, so my family doesn't tend to overuse it. It has a nice, clean, fresh scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaH2O
fromPollock, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value.
 February 10, 2013
"Nice mild hand soap with a pleasant smell. Largish size makes this a great value on an earth friendly, cruelty free product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 November 14, 2012
"It lathers nice, smells great and non-toxic, love it. It is a nice size bottle too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product for an excellent price
 October 15, 2012
"great purchase! great scent, leaves hands very clean. only drawback is that hands are left feeling a little dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthangel39
fromFlemington, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent!
 August 24, 2012
"Love this soap. I have been using it for awhile now. Great scent and free of harsh chemicals. Would recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.