Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
only problem is the pump
 June 10, 2015
"The soap itself is fine, but the pump gets a little stuck upon pushing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeekj35
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells great and lasts a long time.
 April 27, 2015
"I love this product. I have bought this over and over again. Doesn't dry out your skin. Smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
luvabun
fromPortland OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not crazy about it.
 January 9, 2015
"Very low suds and has the worst Lavender fragrance I've ever smelled. If I buy again, I'll try the Lemongrass. Good price for the amount you get."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
hand soap
 January 7, 2015
"Nice soap. Lathers well and smells lightly of lavender.
The price is good for what you get.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penn453
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
Great product, great price.
 December 26, 2014
"Having sensitive skin, this product saves my hands from disaster. It's a clean product and the fragrance is undetectable after you have washed your hands. Chemical fragrances are bad. This product doesn't have them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
7azure11
fromLos Angelels, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you wash hands a lot it may dry them out.
 December 5, 2014
"Like the smell & feel. Sometimes if used many times a day, my hands seem to feel a bit dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostHasWonMeOver
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap!
 November 13, 2014
"Great scent without being over powering. Gentle on hands for people who wash their hands frequently like me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wichester
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the scent & feel.
 October 4, 2014
"This soap has everything I am looking for plus great scent & washes off easily. I do not like to use anti-bacterial soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hand soap
 September 18, 2014
"My husband even prefers this hand soap! We've emptied all the soap dispensers in our house and filled them with this. We feel good about the ingredients, and like the way it cleans."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spookster
fromAnnandale, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice soap
 September 18, 2014
"Subtle fragrance, cleans well. A little thinner than other soaps but not an issue at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No suds, little smell
 August 18, 2014
"Maybe its me, but I really didn't like this one. I love that its organic.
The soap hardly had suds.
Great price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4us2enjoy
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent for the skin
 July 25, 2014
"Love this product.
I've been using it now for over a year and will continue as long as Vitacost carries it because I haven't found it in the stores at the great price they offer.
This leaves my hands/skin feeling soft and I'm sure it's due to the fine organic ingredients.
The lavender is a subtle fragrance, which I hardly notice. However, when I have guests over, they tend to comment how lovely the fragrance of this soap is and how nice it leaves their hands/skin feel.
The price is really good.
I have 3 backup bottles and I've started giving this item as a hostess gift when I attend parties/gatherings and the follow-up responses are nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perky
fromRichmond, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great-excellent value
 June 6, 2014
"Lavender is my favorite scent, and this has a natural scent, not a fake/synthetic one. Large bottle and great value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FooFoo712
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome natural soap
 April 21, 2014
"My entire family, and everyone who visits, love this soap and have commented on how nice the smell is. My favorite feature is it's free from the common chemicals found in most other soaps. The lavender smell is fabulous, and it passes the clean test for my kids when they come in muddy from outside. The size of the bottle was much bigger than i really expected...I read the size but didn't actually realize it was so big! It lasts quite a while and we will definitely reorder more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeloNie
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Soap Ever!
 February 10, 2014
"I have used this on my face and body even. Normally anything with a little citrus can be drying, irritating for me. Not this! It is just barely any citrus and plenty of healing lavender. It always leaves me refreshed softened and perfectly clean. :-) A+ I have ultra sensitive skin and I love love love this soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price, excellent value
 December 21, 2013
"We have a bottle of this soap at every sink in the house. Love that it is organic and has a limited number of safe, simple ingredients. One bottle lasts about 4 months in our house and we are continually washing our hands throughout the day.
Some have mentioned that it is thinner than other soaps. I agree, and I love that it is thinner in texture. I hate when one pump issues a thick glob of soap that slips out of your hand and down the drain, resulting in waste. I also find some thicker soaps harder to rinse. I find this soap to be of the perfect consistency, especially for kids.
The fragrance is light and unobtrusive to all users.
Some mention that it is low sudsing, again fine by us. We have been trained by clever marketing and advertising to believe that suds equal cleaning power, this is not true. Most sudsing agents are unnecessary, artificial ingredients.
Love the texture, scent (both lavendar and lemongrass), performance of this soap. Also love that a bottle lasts 4 whole months in our house.
Couldn't recommend a better product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 October 16, 2013
"It smells really good and is smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turtle19
fromBelmont, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Terrific hand cleanser
 September 3, 2013
"I use this product as a hand soap in the bathroom and the lemon one in the kitchen. It is a terrific hand soap, lathers well and is great for sensitive skin. It is not drying and smells terrific. The price is great too, and you get 17 oz of soap. I also use the dish liquid of this brand, and again, the same great review for it too. Highly recommend. My friends like it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells good, good price
 May 18, 2013
"Can't complain....I like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lavender -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ourhealth
fromNorth Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful fragrance too :)
 May 9, 2013
"This product is delightful :). It leaves a comforting feeling on my hands. Some products leave a slimy feeling, but this one is quite soothing.
The lavender fragrance is quite pretty too.
I also like that it's 17 oz, which compared to other brands that are natural the oz's are less with the cost being higher.
This gets my vote and I'll order it again as needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next