Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calyco
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic handsoap
 March 30, 2015
"This product has a pleasant smell and works. I would buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoloSonic
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non-drying formula
 March 29, 2015
"Great scent and this soap does not dry out your hands. The Lemongrass fragrance was subtle and fresh. You get a lot of product fro the price too! I am now interested in trying other products from this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is ok.
 March 14, 2015
"Love ingredients, love scent, but lack of foam/bubble makes me doubt the cleansing power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good hand soap
 January 26, 2015
"I have this hand soap in one of my bathrooms and it cleans just as good as the "Unhealthy" hand soaps without being unhealthy which is Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 2, 2015
"Best organic soap. LG is family fav"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megan28674
Age:18-24
Great eco friendly soap!
 January 1, 2015
"I love tho hand soap, it smells great, it cleans well, but it doesn't dry out your skin. I will continue to buy this soap, i only wish they sold refills to cut down on packaging waste"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kekita
fromNY
Gender:Female
Smells nice!
 August 29, 2014
"This hand soap smells really fresh but not too strong and I am enjoying using it in the kitchen everyday. My skin does not get dry from using this soap and what I love about this soap is that this is all natural and environmentally friendly. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyEater
fromOrlando, FL
Smells great!
 August 11, 2014
"I love the smell of this handsoap! It's non-drying and cleans without harsh chemicals. Win, win, win!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i like it!
 August 5, 2014
"it smells just like ginger to me,i like the scent!
and it is a good price for 17oz
i am happy about my purchase at vitacost
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayakmama
fromNorth Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 2, 2014
"I love the smell, the feel, the ease of rinsing, and the fact that it is an all natural, plant based product. My friends all ask where I got it from. Highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy with this one
 March 2, 2014
"I really like this cleanser. Like the size esp."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vcreview123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
 February 27, 2014
"It's cheap and a big bottle, so there's that. Also it seems to have none of those yucky ingredients, so win win! It is very thin though and does not lather a lot, but hey, if it works and cleans your hands, good enough! Not a strong scent, actually I don't smell it much when I pump it out to use. When you open the lid the scent is strong, but not really once out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletfire28
fromshelby Twp, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing soap!
 February 20, 2014
"This soap is wonderful! I love love love this scent and would recommend it for men and women! Also it doesn't dry my skin out and I love that!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pristine
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 February 14, 2014
"Wonderful foamy soap with a clean fresh scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, Great Price
 February 8, 2014
"I bought this soap because it's free of chemicals and for the amount you get for your money. My husband uses it in his bathroom. He says it's works well and has a nice scent. He doesn't give praise easily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great!
 January 19, 2014
"Great eco-friendly soap for a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price, excellent value
 December 21, 2013
"I have a bottle of this soap at every sink in the house. Love that it is organic and has a limited number of safe, simple ingredients. One bottle lasts about 4 months in our house and we are continually washing our hands throughout the day.
Some have mentioned that it is thinner than other soaps. I agree, and I love that it is thinner in texture. I hate when one pump issues a thick glob of soap that slips out of your hand and down the drain, resulting in waste. I also find some thicker soaps harder to rinse. I find this soap to be of the perfect consistency, especially for kids.
The fragrance is light and unobtrusive to all users.
Some mention that it is low sudsing, again fine by us. We have been trained by clever marketing and advertising to believe that suds equal cleaning power, this is not true. Most sudsing agents are unnecessary, artificial ingredients.
Love the texture, scent (both lavendar and lemongrass), performance of this soap. Also love that a bottle lasts 4 whole months in our house.
Couldn't recommend a better product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Fragrance
 December 20, 2013
"This hand soap lathers well, has a pleasant fragrance, and is fairly priced. I also like the fact that it's organic and I try to buy as much organic as possible. Highly recommend. I will definitely purchase this brand again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells and works great
 November 29, 2013
"I love this soap. It is a large bottle so lasts a long time. It smells good and works fine. Wish they sold a large refill bottle too"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Techman99
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Smells great, a little thin
 October 14, 2013
"We like the smell of this soap, however it is a little thin. Not sure we will purchase again, depends on how long the product lasts with kids!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next