Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eelsteak
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for the Workplace.
 August 16, 2015
"Working at a childcare center, my hands get destroyed by the harsh, chemical-laden, industrial soap. To save my hands from severe cracking, bleeding, and immobility, I began bringing my own soap to work. This soap is inexpensive enough that I can keep our classroom of 3-4 teachers supplied with it throughout the year, and everyone likes the nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like the soap, love the scent!
 August 14, 2015
"I feel like I have written a review of this before... I've used this soap for a long time & really like it. It cleans well, as it cuts through whatever food mess I have on my hands (or all the dirt on my son's), while it keep the skin soft. It smells fantastic, & this company offers their products at a low price that is hard to beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalSunshine
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
we love this soap!
 August 12, 2015
"Fantastic lemongrass scent, environmentally friendly, doesn't dry out skin, rinses off cleanly. Great product! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngirl99
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff!
 June 21, 2015
"Very good rating on EWG website for being very low on toxic chemicals- LOVE this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 June 8, 2015
"I buy only this kind of hand soap. I like that it has non-harmful ingredients. No scent, which for me is a plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Organic Hand Soap!
 May 6, 2015
"This soap is such a good buy. It contains much more product than most other hand soaps, is organic, and lasts a heck of a lot longer. I bought the lemongrass scent which is so refreshing and clean. I am buying this for both my bathroom and my kitchen now. So great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not bad
 April 15, 2015
"My family is using this for the first time and they like it "okay" compared to our usual brand. It doesn't have an overpowering scent and it rinses nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calyco
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic handsoap
 March 30, 2015
"This product has a pleasant smell and works. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoloSonic
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non-drying formula
 March 29, 2015
"Great scent and this soap does not dry out your hands. The Lemongrass fragrance was subtle and fresh. You get a lot of product fro the price too! I am now interested in trying other products from this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is ok.
 March 14, 2015
"Love ingredients, love scent, but lack of foam/bubble makes me doubt the cleansing power."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good hand soap
 January 26, 2015
"I have this hand soap in one of my bathrooms and it cleans just as good as the "Unhealthy" hand soaps without being unhealthy which is Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 2, 2015
"Best organic soap. LG is family fav"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megan28674
Age:18-24
Great eco friendly soap!
 January 1, 2015
"I love tho hand soap, it smells great, it cleans well, but it doesn't dry out your skin. I will continue to buy this soap, i only wish they sold refills to cut down on packaging waste"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kekita
fromNY
Gender:Female
Smells nice!
 August 29, 2014
"This hand soap smells really fresh but not too strong and I am enjoying using it in the kitchen everyday. My skin does not get dry from using this soap and what I love about this soap is that this is all natural and environmentally friendly. I highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyEater
fromOrlando, FL
Smells great!
 August 11, 2014
"I love the smell of this handsoap! It's non-drying and cleans without harsh chemicals. Win, win, win!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lazysnake
fromcolorado springs,CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i like it!
 August 5, 2014
"it smells just like ginger to me,i like the scent!
and it is a good price for 17oz
i am happy about my purchase at vitacost
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayakmama
fromNorth Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 2, 2014
"I love the smell, the feel, the ease of rinsing, and the fact that it is an all natural, plant based product. My friends all ask where I got it from. Highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy with this one
 March 2, 2014
"I really like this cleanser. Like the size esp."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vcreview123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
 February 27, 2014
"It's cheap and a big bottle, so there's that. Also it seems to have none of those yucky ingredients, so win win! It is very thin though and does not lather a lot, but hey, if it works and cleans your hands, good enough! Not a strong scent, actually I don't smell it much when I pump it out to use. When you open the lid the scent is strong, but not really once out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletfire28
fromshelby Twp, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing soap!
 February 20, 2014
"This soap is wonderful! I love love love this scent and would recommend it for men and women! Also it doesn't dry my skin out and I love that!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next