Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayakmama
fromNorth Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!
 March 2, 2014
"I love the smell, the feel, the ease of rinsing, and the fact that it is an all natural, plant based product. My friends all ask where I got it from. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy with this one
 March 2, 2014
"I really like this cleanser. Like the size esp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vcreview123
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for the price!
 February 27, 2014
"It's cheap and a big bottle, so there's that. Also it seems to have none of those yucky ingredients, so win win! It is very thin though and does not lather a lot, but hey, if it works and cleans your hands, good enough! Not a strong scent, actually I don't smell it much when I pump it out to use. When you open the lid the scent is strong, but not really once out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarletfire28
fromshelby Twp, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing soap!
 February 20, 2014
"This soap is wonderful! I love love love this scent and would recommend it for men and women! Also it doesn't dry my skin out and I love that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pristine
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 February 14, 2014
"Wonderful foamy soap with a clean fresh scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, Great Price
 February 8, 2014
"I bought this soap because it's free of chemicals and for the amount you get for your money. My husband uses it in his bathroom. He says it's works well and has a nice scent. He doesn't give praise easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great!
 January 19, 2014
"Great eco-friendly soap for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onaturale
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price, excellent value
 December 21, 2013
"I have a bottle of this soap at every sink in the house. Love that it is organic and has a limited number of safe, simple ingredients. One bottle lasts about 4 months in our house and we are continually washing our hands throughout the day.
Some have mentioned that it is thinner than other soaps. I agree, and I love that it is thinner in texture. I hate when one pump issues a thick glob of soap that slips out of your hand and down the drain, resulting in waste. I also find some thicker soaps harder to rinse. I find this soap to be of the perfect consistency, especially for kids.
The fragrance is light and unobtrusive to all users.
Some mention that it is low sudsing, again fine by us. We have been trained by clever marketing and advertising to believe that suds equal cleaning power, this is not true. Most sudsing agents are unnecessary, artificial ingredients.
Love the texture, scent (both lavendar and lemongrass), performance of this soap. Also love that a bottle lasts 4 whole months in our house.
Couldn't recommend a better product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice Fragrance
 December 20, 2013
"This hand soap lathers well, has a pleasant fragrance, and is fairly priced. I also like the fact that it's organic and I try to buy as much organic as possible. Highly recommend. I will definitely purchase this brand again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bivots
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells and works great
 November 29, 2013
"I love this soap. It is a large bottle so lasts a long time. It smells good and works fine. Wish they sold a large refill bottle too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Techman99
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Smells great, a little thin
 October 14, 2013
"We like the smell of this soap, however it is a little thin. Not sure we will purchase again, depends on how long the product lasts with kids!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2013
"Ii always buy this product!! Smells good, very affordable vegan product!!! I just wish bubble more when i wash my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady818
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Quality and Good Value
 September 25, 2013
"I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hand soap considering how inexpensive it is for such a large size. It smells great, foams very well, and rinses off clean. Lasts a long time as well as you only need one pump at a time. Oh and the scent is very light and refreshing, good for men or women.
Will definitely repurchase.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach4life
fromNW OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 28, 2013
"Soap smells wonderful and cleans great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
basic hand soap
 June 29, 2013
"good ingredients but basic, not a super thick lather and smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prettybird1
fromEphrata, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Grear Product
 May 10, 2013
"Great hand soap and gentle enough for face cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
queencityreview
fromcharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not bad - good for the price
 April 23, 2013
"a little more watery than I expected - but over all seems to work well, worth the price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
domagi
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lemony scent!
 April 14, 2013
"If you need a great lather to be happy with a soap, this one isn't for you. But if you're okay with a light lather and love lemon- this is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJandTheBear
fromSoutheast, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good value, works well.
 March 30, 2013
"This soap is a good value. It is not too thick, so my family doesn't tend to overuse it. It has a nice, clean, fresh scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaTreeFan1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 March 25, 2013
"Smells terrific and certified cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next