Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz

Non-Drying Formula. Cleans and Softens Hands. Made From Plants. Biodegradable. pH Neutral. The Original Earth Friendly Products since 1989. Formulated to be the purest greenest most effective hand soap this Hand Soap is a luxurious blend of Essential Oil and Grapefruit Seed Extract to protect clean and soften your hands.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livingsimply
frompacific islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 March 9, 2016
"Both scents are great, but I prefer the lemongrass. Decent price, better value when you buy the refill size. I've been refilling the same pump bottles for a year+ with no problem (I have them in my kitchen and bathrooms). This container holds up well and as far as plastic soap containers go, I find this nice and simple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb99
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh smelling
 February 27, 2016
"Nice fresh smelling and soap, if you like lemongrass. Not too strong. cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoachGM
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 February 4, 2016
"I am impressed with this hand soap. There is plenty, nice smell, non-toxic, and great cost for the amount of product. I will be re-ordering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaliforniaCathy
fromDublin, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the soap, hate the bottle!
 January 18, 2016
"This is a great soap! It cleans and suds well and has a light, fresh fragrance... and it's natural! Unfortunately, I won't buy it again because the bottle is clumsy and tips over especially once the soap gets low!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsWake
fromWashington
Perfect Soap
 November 25, 2015
"We love this soap. No extra chemicals and safe for us all. Our toddler loves to wash his hands. Plus has a great scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
fromMiami Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Soap
 November 11, 2015
"I use this soap in the kitchen. It has a nice, mild aroma and lathers well. I try to use only organic products when I can, and this fits the bill perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dooden
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the Smell
 October 2, 2015
"This hand soap smells really nice. It rinses easily and you cannot beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
medperson
Recommended
 September 25, 2015
"Lathers fairly well and smells clean. Not perfume like. Seems like a decent alternative to the toxic liquid soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatYC
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 14, 2015
"I have ordered several of these in the past, and will continue to order. I like the natural ingredients, and it smells great. The container is simple. I feel fine displaying it in my powder bath and kitchen. You get a good amount of soap for the price. I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eelsteak
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for the Workplace.
 August 16, 2015
"Working at a childcare center, my hands get destroyed by the harsh, chemical-laden, industrial soap. To save my hands from severe cracking, bleeding, and immobility, I began bringing my own soap to work. This soap is inexpensive enough that I can keep our classroom of 3-4 teachers supplied with it throughout the year, and everyone likes the nice scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like the soap, love the scent!
 August 14, 2015
"I feel like I have written a review of this before... I've used this soap for a long time & really like it. It cleans well, as it cuts through whatever food mess I have on my hands (or all the dirt on my son's), while it keep the skin soft. It smells fantastic, & this company offers their products at a low price that is hard to beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalSunshine
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
we love this soap!
 August 12, 2015
"Fantastic lemongrass scent, environmentally friendly, doesn't dry out skin, rinses off cleanly. Great product! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngirl99
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff!
 June 21, 2015
"Very good rating on EWG website for being very low on toxic chemicals- LOVE this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie86
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 June 8, 2015
"I buy only this kind of hand soap. I like that it has non-harmful ingredients. No scent, which for me is a plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Organic Hand Soap!
 May 6, 2015
"This soap is such a good buy. It contains much more product than most other hand soaps, is organic, and lasts a heck of a lot longer. I bought the lemongrass scent which is so refreshing and clean. I am buying this for both my bathroom and my kitchen now. So great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not bad
 April 15, 2015
"My family is using this for the first time and they like it "okay" compared to our usual brand. It doesn't have an overpowering scent and it rinses nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calyco
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic handsoap
 March 30, 2015
"This product has a pleasant smell and works. I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoloSonic
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Non-drying formula
 March 29, 2015
"Great scent and this soap does not dry out your hands. The Lemongrass fragrance was subtle and fresh. You get a lot of product fro the price too! I am now interested in trying other products from this brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is ok.
 March 14, 2015
"Love ingredients, love scent, but lack of foam/bubble makes me doubt the cleansing power."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earth Friendly Hand Soap Organic Lemongrass -- 17 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good hand soap
 January 26, 2015
"I have this hand soap in one of my bathrooms and it cleans just as good as the "Unhealthy" hand soaps without being unhealthy which is Great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next