Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B7 - Biotin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets

High-potency vegetarian biotin supplement supplies 1000 mcg per single-tablet serving. What is biotin?  . Biotin is an essential B vitamin also known as vitamin H. It’s a water-soluble vitamin that’s not stored in the body and must be continually replaced.  . How does biotin support health? Supports the breakdown of fatty acids into energy for the body*. Supports the action of enzymes that affect the skin and intestinal tract*. May help strengthen brittle nails*. Why choose Vitacost Biotin? High-potency formula delivering 1000 mcg of biotin per single-tablet serving. Contains 100 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RhodieorIP
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
does work
 June 27, 2014
"my nails are growing again and so is my hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabsO
fromnew york
Very Good
 April 28, 2014
"My Dr recommended using Biotin for my splitting nails - I saw it on Vitacost and tried it - Works!!! Ive been taking it for 6 mos and am happy with the results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ingrid
fromLacey, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Improved hair thickness
 October 18, 2013
"I tried this after my hairdresser suggested taking biotin as a first step when I asked her what I could do about thinning hair. It has worked. We noticed a difference after about two months."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFalls
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for thin nails
 October 17, 2013
"Greatly improved my thin nails."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacksgirl
fromTampa, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for hair, skin and nails
 June 22, 2013
"You don't need anything else other than Biotin for your hair, skin and nails. I have been taking this for years and now have healthy, strong nails, fairly thick hair (and my hair is fine and usually thin), and a nice pink glow to my face. Would not want to be without it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ak69
fromArvada, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 19, 2013
"Vitacost Biotin is low cost and effective. I take Biotin for strong nails and hair, and it works!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emeraldgreen
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Stronger fingernails
 March 21, 2013
"I decided to try taking this supplement to see if it would improve the quality of my fingernails. After taking it for several months, I felt my fingernails were stronger and growing faster, so I have continued to take it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tulsakid
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
value
 December 17, 2012
"Best value for the price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suave
fromDixon, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for hair & nails
 July 11, 2012
"Excellent price. Been on it for about 10 months. My hair is getting some of its body back. The hair and nails grow way faster. Careful not to take too much (although for me the 1000 mcg level seems to be ok but not the 5000 mcg ) as one can develop acne in certain body parts. Some people the face others in their glutes."
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Biotin (High Potency) -- 1000 mcg - 100 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product